Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

This is a great place to stay, I've stayed many times before with my daughter. We love being able to get out at Southern cross and just go up the road for a welcoming and very pleasant stay. The only thing I'd say is that housekeeping still need a bit of help. It's not bad but could just be a little bit better.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 18 June 2018 08:09:26 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

This is a great hotel the staff are very helpful and accomodating.The beds are very comfortable and facilities are good as is the location. I have stayed at the Alto quite a few times and always found the experience a good one.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 June 2018 05:39:22 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

A vert pleasant stay on Melbourne. Staff so friendly.

by guest from Noumea, New Caledonia
Posted on: 17 June 2018 08:13:13 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Loved the complimentary drink with Gary and the puzzles!!

by guest from Harcourt, Australia
Posted on: 14 June 2018 09:17:27 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

this will be our new favourite hotel in melbourne we had a great stay after attending an event at the exhibition centre so many little inclusions to ensure guests are comfortable and great staff

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 June 2018 04:17:53 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Spotlessly clean. Friendly helpful staff. Great location. Homely lounge area. Scrumptious breakfast buffet. Hot breakfast delicious and well presented. We appreciated the use of the hot drink facility. Also enjoyed the activities left out for the guests. We will return if only to solve all the puzzles!

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 08 June 2018 11:32:27 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

Great hotel nothing too much trouble, great location

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 08 June 2018 03:13:03 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Love staying here when we are in Melbourne. Very convenient location for getting to and from Melbourne airport. Staff always very helpful. Love the nightly happy hour, great to meet other guests, relax, chat and play games all before going out for evening meal. Thanks again for a comfy stay.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 06 June 2018 03:30:54 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

This experience was the same as our last visit some years ago. The rooms are clean, comfortable and warm, staff very helpful and breakfasts delicious.

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 06 June 2018 02:07:56 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

We found the Alto Hotel to be perfect for our needs. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The price was excellent and provided fabulous value for money.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 June 2018 11:17:42 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

Grand!!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 June 2018 08:19:47 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7/10

It was very comfortable and relaxing. A bit noisey with the contstruction around. It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was easy to adjust the temperature in the room. Great little hotel

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 June 2018 09:12:45 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

As usual a very enjoyable stay....my favourite hotel.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 June 2018 04:32:34 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Absolutely loved our stay at the Alto Hotel! Location is perfect, service is amazing and our complimentary upgraded room was spacious and immaculate. Breakfast was delicious and the added perks such as complimentary candy buffet, 24/7 complimentary automatic coffee machine in the A-Lounge, massage chairs and weekday happy hour drinks/nibbles make for a real point of difference in a city where accommodation choices are plentiful. We'll definitely return again and next time we'll bring the rest of the family!

by guest from Mildura, Australia
Posted on: 30 May 2018 05:44:56 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Such a lovely boutique hotel easy access to Spencer Street DFO and Etihad Stadium. Only a tram ride down to Bourke Street malls for fantastic shopping. Endless free coffe was amazing and an afternoon pick me up with the lollybar.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 29 May 2018 06:39:11 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Wonderful. Love the comfortable beds and being able to open windows to have natural airflow rather than air-conditioning.

by guest from Geelong, Australia
Posted on: 29 May 2018 07:15:30 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

This is the second time staying at Alto Hotel on Burke. It is in a great location and the in house breakfast was very convenient for this trip. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The common area is a nice part of the hotel, being able to get a coffee or tea whenever we need. I love that there are stairs so I don't have to use the elevator. The only issue was the noise / voices from the alley below our room (1st floor) in the middle of the night. I could also hear/feel whenever a tram went past but our room was at the front of the hotel towards the street and my Mum never noticed them. We ended up using the air-conditioner so we could close the window at night to reduce the noise. But it's to be expected when buildings are so close together in the city and sound has nowhere to go but up.

by guest from Townsville, Australia
Posted on: 15 May 2018 09:05:41 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great hotel. Always enjoy my stay here.

by guest from Ballarat, Australia
Posted on: 13 May 2018 10:19:48 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We didn't stay long enough to find out.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 May 2018 09:59:17 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

The usual very friendly service, home away from home in my case.

by guest from Buckley, Australia
Posted on: 09 May 2018 09:05:48 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Nice stay. Loved the "extra" things that made the experience so much better - coffee, lollies, happy hour etc. Will stay again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 April 2018 09:45:13 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

The location is perfect and the staff were the best of any hotel I've visited.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 27 April 2018 03:27:48 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

It was great. I will never stay anywhere else in Melbourne -- a combination ofthe friendliness, 'easy-goingness', co-operativeness with the difficuties of travelling, the fact of the microwave and toaster meaning you can look after yourself, the 24 hour coffee rom: just brilliant.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 27 April 2018 07:23:02 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent, professional and very friendly staff especially those at breakfast time!

by guest from Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Posted on: 25 April 2018 08:29:51 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Great

by guest from Sale, Australia
Posted on: 25 April 2018 07:55:24 PM
More Reviews :
123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>