Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

We really enjoyed our stay at Alto. The breakfast was delicious, the room clean and comfy and staff very helpful and friendly. We will recommend and also return to stay again next time we visit Melbourne.

by guest from Sunshine Coast, Australia
Posted on: 10 October 2018 01:33:26 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

The staff are excellent. Our only problem would be that the bedding isn't really flexible in that we were too hot each night. Nor are the beds particularly comfortable.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 09 October 2018 09:25:02 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

A great place to stay and great value for money. The staff a incredibly welcoming.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 04 October 2018 09:44:18 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

relaxing

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 25 September 2018 07:13:20 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Enjoyed our short stay. Was metres from the Spencer St train and bus station. The windows were double glazed as the tram passes nearby but unless you are a very light sleeper this won’t bother you. Excellent choices at breakfast.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 25 September 2018 07:31:17 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

It's my home from home in Melbourne

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 20 September 2018 08:25:54 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great location . Clean and comfortable. Staff was nice and helpful . Would highly recommend!

by guest from Charlotte, United States
Posted on: 20 September 2018 07:59:21 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Found it to be an enjoyable stay.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 19 September 2018 12:27:57 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Loved all the eco friendly things you’re doing- well done!!

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 18 September 2018 10:15:31 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very relaxing

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 18 September 2018 09:12:43 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

My wife and I were in town for an event. We chose the Alto for it's proximity so that we could walk to the places we wanted to go. The staff were very friendly, helpful, and attentive. The breakfast was excellent. The room was very clean and tidy, as was the rest of the premises. The bed was comfortable. It had everything I would ask for in a motel. If we attend another event in the Melbourne CBD, I will stay there again.

by guest from Bendigo, Australia
Posted on: 17 September 2018 04:40:46 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

A pleasure to stay at your hotel. No issues at all.

by guest from Gold Coast, Australia
Posted on: 17 September 2018 09:26:53 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

A fabulous spot to stay. the staff were great, rooms so clean. Even though my nose stud got swept away by the cleaners I have no doubt that every measure was taken to find it. We will most definitely be staying next time we are over. Thankyou all so much for making our stay in Melbourne so great.

by guest from Hamilton, New Zealand
Posted on: 16 September 2018 03:24:39 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very happy. Love the commitment to more sustainable tourism. Liked the availability of the lounge area, the book swap, the complimentary drinks in the early evening.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 13 September 2018 07:16:12 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

An easy relaxing stay. Made to feel welcomed and staff very friendly.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 13 September 2018 09:18:25 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very comfortable, pleasant surroundings and staff. No complaints,overall experience excellent, will definitely stay again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 September 2018 10:10:56 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Vary quiet and comfortable rooms.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 September 2018 07:22:47 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 September 2018 04:24:04 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

We did love the complimentary drinks lollies and fruit The only thing to be aware of is the steep narrow staircase in the apartment we had would not suit everyone. Staff were helpful , overall an enjoyable overnight stay for business

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 September 2018 05:19:21 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great location, extremely helpful and pleasant staff, lovely clean rooms and wonderfully comfortable bed!

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 20 August 2018 04:38:24 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Fantastic location staff and facilities. I will definitely be back.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 20 August 2018 09:52:12 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

We both enjoy our stays and always use this hotel when visiting Melbourne.

by guest from Kyabram, Australia
Posted on: 19 August 2018 03:13:48 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very good. Close to city and transport.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 August 2018 04:22:09 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

I keep coming back - what more can I say!

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 09 August 2018 09:24:21 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Stayed 2 nights at Alto Hotel. We got the 2 Bedroom Standard apartment as part of Alto’s 20% winter promotion. We had a good and comfortable stay. Pillows and bed was just right that allowed a light sleeper like me to enjoy a good night’s rest. Front desk staff were approachable and kind, volunteering to provide us with umbrellas as it looked ready to pour. They allowed us to check in earlier than expected as we had just came in from an early morning flight. Really appreciated that. Basically, they have thought of everything. This includes an umbrella in the wardrobe, 24/7 access to guest lounge where you can help yourself to complimentary coffee/tea/hot chocolates, apples and Lollies. Plus they have good recommendations for restaurants within the vicinity. Thanks Alto for the wonderful stay!

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 06 August 2018 09:49:28 PM
More Reviews :
123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>