Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

A comfortable, quiet haven enough distance from the central part of the CBD for a quieter stay, but definitely not too far to walk to the mall. Very close to Southern Cross station and on a major tram route. Lovely boutique hotel, great breakfast and fantastic staff. A home away from home. With nice touches - lollies, lounge area and free drink. Nicely appointed rooms. Also like the green star ratings and sustainable business ethic.

by guest from Wellington & Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 11 December 2019 07:51:20 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Excellent as always

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 December 2019 07:17:36 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

What a lovely quiet hidden gem. One of the best accommodation experience we have had!. We travel to Melbourne frequently.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 18 November 2019 04:54:25 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

On arrival was greeted with a smile by reception staff and found they were extremely helpful with anything we needed to know over our stay. We were happy with the room as I hadn't stayed in a 2 bedroom suite before, only the petite room. Love the location especially if you come in from the train.

by guest from Mount Gambier West, Australia
Posted on: 01 November 2019 12:23:53 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We had a great stay staff were wonderful and helpful

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 October 2019 08:11:11 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Great.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 October 2019 12:47:03 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Really good - although my room was really cold when I got in and I couldn't get it to warm up all night.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 October 2019 09:40:46 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Stayed here before, will keep coming back.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 11 October 2019 08:17:33 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

We loved our stay. Our favourite is the foyer where you can sit and relax and have a cuppa and the complimentary drinks is a very nice gesture.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 06 October 2019 10:45:23 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

The only improvement is going to be at kitchen for breakfast of less oil and salt in food

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 06 October 2019 09:30:02 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

Just needed a place to sleep and shower and it was more than adequate for that. Didn't hear any noise after I went to sleep, bed was very comfortable. Free massage chairs are AMAZING! Breakfast was delicious (pancakes). Would definitely stay again.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 30 September 2019 12:58:38 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great location, room was great, clean and well serviced

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 30 September 2019 08:37:32 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very welcoming and thoughtful staff. Rooms are lovely, clean, and after being in quite a few different ones know that everything we need is supplied every time. Far and away my favorite Melbourne hotel.

by guest from Mildura, Australia
Posted on: 27 September 2019 10:22:15 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Comfortable and quiet. I stay here on a regular basis. Good value

by guest from Fremantle, Australia
Posted on: 26 September 2019 03:26:25 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great stay as usual. Nice quiet room.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 26 September 2019 07:52:54 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Came recommended and didn’t disappoint. Great location close to the station & walking distance to everything interesting. But I ultimately chose this hotel for its environmental credentials.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 08 September 2019 10:40:21 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Comfortable room, very pleasant staff, good location.

by guest from Bathurst, Australia
Posted on: 08 September 2019 11:34:33 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Just what l needed

by guest from Mildura, Australia
Posted on: 08 September 2019 09:58:49 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Second stay at Alto Hotel and will stay here again. Very welcoming, warm atmosphere, scrumptious breakfast in a homely environment. Studio room is ideal for our stay. Very accommodating when we had a request. Would highly recommend to family and friends.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 28 August 2019 11:58:07 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Once you are in the doors you forget that you are on a busy Melbourne Street, very relaxing, staying again in November

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 August 2019 12:29:03 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great experience. Location was fantastic & definitely will use again in the future

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 August 2019 05:53:43 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Thanks for a lovely stay. Everything was clean! Loved the games and lollies and drinks in the evening.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 August 2019 03:46:34 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

Great

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 24 August 2019 08:14:53 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Very pleasant stay

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 20 August 2019 08:56:34 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

I am always impressed by the reception staff - they are friendly and helpful.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 August 2019 10:01:51 AM
More Reviews :
123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124125   NEXT>>