Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

It was a very comfortable stay.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 16 June 2019 10:31:13 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Excellent.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 June 2019 10:03:35 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7.5/10

very pleased with the stay.All staff were very helpful, and any requests we made were dealt with quickly and efficiently.

by guest from Mount Gambier, Australia
Posted on: 08 June 2019 11:50:53 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Home away from home.. 24 hour coffee, tea and hot chocolate especially appreciated. And the apples. And the lollies.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 08 June 2019 05:31:28 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

We booked in late at night and were attended to promptly. The coffe in the lounge was appreciated.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 June 2019 11:03:33 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Very happy, wonderful, friendly, helpful staff Perfect location for us We will be staying here again

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 04 June 2019 07:11:30 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic Location, friendly and helpful staff. Comfy beds. Room was clean and comfortable.

by guest from Bendigo, Australia
Posted on: 03 June 2019 10:30:14 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great!

by guest from Dumbalk, Australia
Posted on: 01 June 2019 09:50:56 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

Pleasant stay - only had one night and we arrived late so location to Southern Cross transit made it easy to stroll to the hotel. Staff were very accomodating

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 June 2019 09:35:34 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Lovely stay. Comfy bed. Pillows were too big though - be good to have a thinner option. Room was clean and functional, was a bit cold though. Amenities were old school - would be good to update dispensers with a more modern and appealing design - appreciate this is a good way to save on plastic, but knowing what product you’re using would be good. Breakfast was fab - perfect eggs! Staff were ace too. Cheers.

by guest from Forrest Beach, Australia
Posted on: 27 May 2019 12:19:35 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Just what we were looking for. Thank you.

by guest from Sorrento, Australia
Posted on: 27 May 2019 10:37:43 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Really enjoyed my stay. Came down for business then my sister joined me on the final evening. Will definitely recommend you and hope to come back and stay. Loved the environmental work you do, even suggested you take up soft plastic recyclying and your receptionist looked into it whilst I was there, which impressed me. The hotel is quite, clean and comfortable, all you want. The happy hour was a really nice bonus at the end of a busy day and quality tea bags downstairs were much appreciated.

by guest from Tamworth, Australia
Posted on: 27 May 2019 09:48:54 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed very comfy. Good to have somewhere to relax and have a coffee. Would have been nice to be able to have a wine. (I was there Friday!)

by guest from Orbost, Australia
Posted on: 26 May 2019 07:48:14 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Very nice hotel, staff were friendly and room was very clean. Definitely will stay again when in Melbourne.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 13 May 2019 04:10:37 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

My favourite place to stay in Melbs. Staff so friendly and helpful. Difficult customer in front of me checking in and no one lost their cool! Bed is very comfy and pillows are amazing.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 12 May 2019 07:06:52 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Perfect base to explore Melbourne. Love the breakfast!

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 09 May 2019 11:31:20 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great location for everything. Trams, Skybus, Train Station, walk to Marvel Stadium, Casino, Convention Centre etc Alto is always easy to book, check in, stay & check out

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 07 May 2019 08:29:38 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

Just great, thank you

by guest from Nelson, New Zealand
Posted on: 04 May 2019 08:43:26 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great stay at a very people friendly hotel in the centre of Melbourne

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 01 May 2019 07:46:22 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

I’ve been staying at the Alto for 12 years. Always good.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 28 April 2019 07:24:59 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

After the broken toilet seat was fixed very promptly we enjoyed our stay. A very good breakfast and coffee machine

by guest from Gold Coast, Australia
Posted on: 27 April 2019 04:57:29 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Good

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 25 April 2019 04:18:00 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the extra amenities greatly: the 24 hr tea and coffee access, apples, the candy bar, the happy hour, the books and games, and the breakfasts were delicious!! It was nice to have a refrigerator and sink, as well as elevators for the luggage. We hope to stay with you again!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 25 April 2019 01:20:32 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Nice clean hotel within proximity to everything

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 24 April 2019 06:39:18 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Relaxation room is a great addition. Room quiet and bed comfy. Perfect for our weekend getaway

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 23 April 2019 09:38:12 AM
More Reviews :
123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123   NEXT>>