Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Really great experience. Would stay again. Receptionist staff member Amy was super friendly and made some recommendations (all of which we followed). She was very helpful and attentive at all times.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 22 March 2019 04:47:16 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Perfect for our work related stay.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 March 2019 11:20:47 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Since we discovered Alto on Bourke it has been our accommodation of choice in Melbourne. We love its convenient location, the friendliness of the staff, the art work, the Book Nook, the hotel's care for the environment, the 24 hour reception, the breakfast choices, the excellent coffee machine , , , , ,

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 09 March 2019 11:56:29 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 8/10

great stay, clean, good service and great location

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 07 March 2019 09:06:16 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 10/10

Clean, comfortable room and good shower - would stay again for this alone. The shower liquid dispensers on the wall were a waist of time as they didn't produce anything or very little. If I stay again I'll need to remember to bring my own soap and shampoo / conditioner for the shower. The Service/Staff/Value rating was less than very good due to the breakfast. I expected to have the choice of orange juice and black tea on the buffet, but no juice was available and the black tea container was empty with advice '...yes it is, sorry we don't have any'.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 March 2019 04:52:57 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I appreciated an early check in on the day I arrived, being able to get some sleep after flying through a short night made our trip much more enjoyable. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. I really love the snack and drink area and find the apples a lovely touch. Loved the comfortable bed. Thank you!

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 28 January 2019 07:55:24 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Comfortable, clean with wonderful professional but friendly staff. Great breakfasts. Midweek 'complimentary drink' hour a great idea. 5 minute walk from Skybus depot with a tram stop at front door.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 28 January 2019 10:29:20 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

I arrived early but the staff were willing to watch my bag, so I enjoyed watching Australian Open. Staff are always friendly and honest. I will stay here again next time I visit Melbourne.

by guest from Tokyo, Japan
Posted on: 28 January 2019 12:33:11 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

Had a wonderful stay. One our favorite places we’ve ever stayed. The room was great, breakfast was tasty, staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the happy hour, lollies and coffee. Would definitely stay at the Alto again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 January 2019 01:17:45 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

friendly staff. enjoyed playing some board games.

by guest from Nara, Japan
Posted on: 14 January 2019 02:29:57 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Excellent location inside CBD, easy transport to/from airport. Take the free tram to other tousirst’s spots.free laundry on site is a big plus after hiking/camping along Great ocean road for a week. Small kitchenette is very nice, too.

by guest from San Jose, United States
Posted on: 14 January 2019 02:13:59 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Perfect stay

by guest from Gwynedd, United Kingdom
Posted on: 14 January 2019 02:12:38 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

perfect

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 January 2019 11:19:00 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Really enjoyed staying in a smaller hotel. Having a freshly cooked breakfast every morning was great. Also liked some of the little additional things that the hotel laid on - like drinks mid week.

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 14 January 2019 10:33:10 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Staff friendly, lounge/relaxing area excellent. Great Southern Station, taxi rank and convenience stores near bye. Were able to booking 2 hours early.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 January 2019 10:11:25 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The service is fantastic here. Will always come back when visiting Melbourne. The lady at the service counter went above and beyond with sorting out an issue with a 3 party booking service (a mistake made on my end) nothing was a hastle when asking questions or needing assistance. Thanks guys!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 January 2019 10:09:45 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

We always enjoy our stay at the Alto. We’ve stayed there every time we’ve visited Melbourne.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 09 January 2019 10:39:29 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent staff especially the staff on reception on Friday 4th January afternoon - cannot thank them enough for making our stay memorable. Really impressed with their service! We booked two rooms.

by guest from Emerald, Australia
Posted on: 06 January 2019 11:36:45 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Always enjoy staying at the Alto - thanks!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 January 2019 03:46:51 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Friendly staff, conveniant downtown location.

by guest from Oslo, Norway
Posted on: 03 January 2019 09:23:55 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

This is a lovely hotel, the room was very comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast choice was very good with lots of tasty hot options all cooked to order. The hotel is a 10 to 15 minute walk into the centre of town and there is a tram stop outside.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 23 December 2018 05:15:40 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

My favourite hotel in Melbourne.

by guest from Sale, Australia
Posted on: 11 December 2018 07:59:54 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Great

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 December 2018 09:35:22 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

I love staying her. Always clean and has great service and services and close to my office and skybus.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 28 November 2018 03:51:29 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Great location and staff very friendly and helpful Pleased with rooms. We had two rooms for two families staying at Hotel. All happy

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 22 November 2018 12:26:32 PM
More Reviews :
123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122   NEXT>>