Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Excellent service from friendly, helpful staff. Great location and facilities.

by guest from Queenscliff, Australia
Posted on: 07 September 2017 02:10:13 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

Staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 07 September 2017 01:16:14 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

2nd time at Alto and I liked it even more. This will now be my Melbourne hotel.

by guest from Daylesford, Australia
Posted on: 07 September 2017 08:13:07 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

We had a most enjoyable time at Alto in Bourke. In particular we would like to thank the staff for the way they helped us and were always ready to answer questions and provide excellent assistance. A very convenient position close to the trams and the interesting areas of the CBD. Thank you.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 06 September 2017 11:32:54 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Good hospitality in centrally located hotel.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 06 September 2017 07:22:11 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Staff were exceptionally friendly! Very impressed . Key card kept decoding and staff fixed it with no problem. Really enjoyed stay!

by guest from London, United Kingdom
Posted on: 05 September 2017 02:34:08 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Second time at Alto and it didn't disappoint. I will choose to come here again next time we are in Melbourne. It is an excellent hotel in an excellent location. Thanks for having us and letting us check in early and check out later it was much appreciated.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 04 September 2017 06:53:22 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

First time I have stayed here. Was really really good. Staff were really good, very friendly, the rooms were spot on. Fresh, clean everything worked, it was really really good. I will be back

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 September 2017 01:00:36 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

A nice resting time

by guest from Carrum Downs, Australia
Posted on: 02 September 2017 05:07:35 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Fantastic stay as per usual. Nothing to fault. The personal touches and friendliness of staff never fails to impress. I had 3 guests with me who had never stayed at Hotel Alto before and they all said it would be their Hotel of choice from now on.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 September 2017 07:14:32 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Very good facilities that you normally wouldn't expect. Breakfast outstanding

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 August 2017 02:31:17 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Staff were most welcoming and we'd most definitely stay at the Alto again. The location was ideal for our business meeting and close enough to restaurants and shopping for our brief leisure time. Onsite parking was an added bonus.

by guest from Mooloolaba, Australia
Posted on: 24 August 2017 09:35:47 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

clean friendly vibe.good breakfast,great location.Rooms very clean and well equipped.Suited our needs perfectly.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 23 August 2017 09:39:22 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

We enjoyed the stay; the location is very good in terms of access to everything. The staff are very informative and friendly. A minor comment is that the beds perhaps are too soft

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 August 2017 07:07:45 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Another wonderful stay, and loved the complimentary room upgrade.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 August 2017 08:22:20 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I first stayed here 10 years ago & I keep coming back. One of my favourite hotels that I've stayed in around the world. Location is perfect for public transport (train, tram, Skybus). Etihad Stadium is a short walk away. Close enough to walk to Bourke Street Mall & Casino. I've even walked back from the MCG & AAMI Park. The rooms aren't overly big but perfect for my needs. This time I travelled with my elderly mother & we had one of the disabled rooms. This was perfect for mum as she's getting a bit shaky on her feet & being able to sit down whilst she showered was a godsend. The staff are always welcoming & for me when I check in, it's like greeting an old friend. Looking forward to staying there again next year

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 14 August 2017 08:33:58 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Terrific, again.

by guest from Turner, Australia
Posted on: 08 August 2017 08:27:02 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

We had a lovely stay, thank you! Room was lovely and the staff helpful. It was great to have the added bonus of a hot drink when you liked. Also the apples were a lovely treat.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 08 August 2017 11:31:24 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Excellent as usual. Staff are very friendly.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 26 July 2017 10:12:03 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

A lovely hotel with a very warm feel. Thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast. The young lady at breakfast was very friendly and efficient.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 26 July 2017 02:03:56 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Excellent, nice and quiet, close to Trams, with a great breakfast.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 24 July 2017 10:08:03 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Very enjoyable, great size and location

by guest from One Mile, Australia
Posted on: 24 July 2017 08:18:53 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Brilliant, the girls on the front desk were so helpful. Easy location.

by guest from Melbourne (and Vicinity) In, Australia
Posted on: 24 July 2017 07:55:59 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very friendly and helpful staff.

by guest from Ballarat, Australia
Posted on: 24 July 2017 07:32:34 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

Excellent as usual. In room dining from the restaurant new since I was last there and was very good and convenient. Always a bit nervous coming back late at night tho. But it's the best hotel in Melbourne.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 July 2017 05:18:35 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123   NEXT>>