Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

7/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 6.5/10

We only stayed one night as our jump off point for The Great Ocean Road. Comfortable beds, small rooms, small bathroom, nothing luxurious, but clean and efficient. Staff helpful with restaurant and transport advice. Easy walking distance to many restaurants and good location for getting onto the highway and out of town.

by guest from Kangaroo Point, Australia
Posted on: 13 March 2012 12:14:44 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Always good to stay & especially value the environmental consciousness of the hotel.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 March 2012 10:57:07 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

Obviously, the location close to Spencer Street Station and reasonable proximity to the city centre was great. From entering the hotel, all staff were really helpful, professional and very nice. We were lucky to be upgraded to the 3 bedroom apartment, which worked better for us and we were very grateful. We all found the apartment and hotel very comfortable, convenient and clean. The only minor issue was some noise late at night from outside - people talking loudly in the alley and the tram bell, but I don't consider his is an issue for the hotel. We stayed 2 nights. We didn't use the restaurant, as we were catching up with friends we tended to go out. Staff told us they could book places for us, but we organised ourselves. Overall, we had a great stay and we'd come again. Thank you.

by guest from Various, Australia
Posted on: 13 March 2012 10:32:24 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Always a pleasant experience. Only problem is the noise in the alley way in the early hours that can penetrate the clossed windows.

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 13 March 2012 08:26:08 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Great, would recommend to any friends

by guest from Washington, Dc, United States
Posted on: 11 March 2012 09:06:37 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. If we were to return to Melbourne we would definitely stay there again - in fact we almost wished we were staying longer because our room was so perfect for our needs. The only issue we had with the room was the smell. It smelled a bit musty - as if there had been water damage that had not been treated yet. Could just be, that the room needs more airing out after people shower or such. But the room and bathroom in itself was clean.

by guest from Copenhagen, Denmark
Posted on: 11 March 2012 06:05:33 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

As good as the last time we stayed.... couldn't ask for more.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 10 March 2012 12:42:14 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very comfortable. Like the "Green" project

by guest from Thames, New Zealand
Posted on: 08 March 2012 09:43:32 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Exactly what I needed. Business traveller, arriving late on the sky-bus. Couldn't be more convenient. Staff polite and helpful. Nothing fancy about the room but exactly what i needed. Happy to be your ambassador and spread the good word......

by guest from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Posted on: 08 March 2012 05:23:22 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 07 March 2012 10:56:43 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

It was a wonderful stay at a very well run hotel.

by guest from Belfast, United Kingdom
Posted on: 06 March 2012 09:07:48 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We were extremely pleased and would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.

by guest from Issaquah, United States
Posted on: 06 March 2012 03:15:05 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very good. We were particularly impressed with the quality of the breakfast at Alto.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 March 2012 11:45:25 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

my compliments, especially Andrew at the front desk who was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 March 2012 03:34:14 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Excellent again! Sorry about vomitibng in the lobby :-( Was a great stay!!!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 March 2012 12:10:07 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

All good but the television choices needs work.

by guest from Tenterfield, Australia
Posted on: 02 March 2012 05:19:58 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Very enjoyable stay - will definitely recommend.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 March 2012 11:28:52 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very helpful and friendly staff. It was nice to get a phone call prior to our visit to confirm all was in order for our stay. It was nice to have the upgrade to a studio room. Enjoyed both nights (stayed again on the 26th) at the hotel.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 29 February 2012 02:14:13 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the cleaning was excellent, I could not fault it.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 28 February 2012 12:01:14 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Staff welcoming and very helpful. Room comfortable and well-equipped. Breakfast excellent. I like the free library and the green initiatives, and the free wifi (which I look for in a hotel now). The only disappointment was the view of the brick wall from the window, but for one night's stay I can put up with that!

by guest from Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Posted on: 27 February 2012 09:02:49 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Excellent overall

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 February 2012 09:52:59 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Staff was very professional and helpful!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 February 2012 09:49:18 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

Very good - enjoyed the reading area and access to coffee and tea - very helpful friendly staff.

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 27 February 2012 07:11:48 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Satifactory

by guest from Act, Australia
Posted on: 25 February 2012 11:43:19 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 February 2012 02:20:41 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122   NEXT>>