Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

most enjoyable

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 February 2012 06:04:28 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

very good problem with internet service dropping out

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 February 2012 01:50:27 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Perfect

by guest from Hobe Sound, United States
Posted on: 18 February 2012 06:22:36 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 6/10

The room is quite clean. However, there are stains on the tables when we first entered the room and the toaster needs cleaning too. All the staff who attended to us are friendly and helpful. Especially Andrew, who prepared breakfast for us the night before our early day tours. Please reward them for the job well done. We will definitely recommend the hotel to our families and friends.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 17 February 2012 06:03:52 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very good overall.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 15 February 2012 05:31:06 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

good

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 February 2012 09:38:26 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very comfortable, easy access to city trams. Fantastic friendly service and advice from all staff. Loved the cooking facilities and lounge/dining table area in 3 bed apartment.

by guest from Gladstone, Australia
Posted on: 14 February 2012 06:38:53 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 8/10

excellent

by guest from Torquay, Australia
Posted on: 14 February 2012 08:45:46 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

we have stayed before and we love the hotel and the location. The staff are all great, especially Andrew. We were upgraded to a two storey room and it was fantastic, we tell all our friends about your hotel.

by guest from Darwin, Australia
Posted on: 13 February 2012 08:29:54 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

first class, met all our needs, wanted for nothing, loved the shampoo conditioner,soaps,proper hairdryer,robes,iron,ironingboard, breakfast fantastic,service fantastic, the best place I have ever stayed, best locatio, quiet and friendly, would love to come there again. Please do not change a thing!!!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 13 February 2012 07:45:58 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

Very comfortable stay, helpful staff. Really enjoyed the all day free expresso. Thanks, will certainly stay again.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 13 February 2012 09:33:38 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very impressed. Top bathroom a little small but the cleanest motel I have ever stayed in. All the extras, coffee, wifi etc. also made the difference. I was pleasantly surprised and have already recommended it to friends. The location is sensational and surrounding restuarants that we dined in were all lovely.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 February 2012 05:11:41 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Loved it and wanted to stay longer. Staff member Andrew was very welcoming and does his job extremely well. After hours of walking, exploring Melbourne and surrounds, the relaxation room was an added bonus. Great complimentary coffee too! Have already recommended Alto to friends. Thank you.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 10 February 2012 01:49:44 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Very happy - but would like the option of smaller rooms/suites with a balcony. We had to book a 2 bedroom unit as we do not like staying anywhere without a balcony.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 February 2012 01:30:05 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

On this last visit we had to check out early on the Sunday. When I asked about some kind of breakfast arrangements on the Saturday, we were told that there was nothing that could be done as they kitchen staff were unavailabe until breakfast time. I completely understand this but the rate also included breakfast. As we had encouraged our friends to stay there with us that is four guest that missed breakfast. I feel that on this occasion the staff member on the front desk on Saturday afternoon was completely unhelpful with this request. We Usually stay with you when we are in Melbourne four times in the last 12 months or so and We had another couple stay as well on this last visit. We have recommended you to many friends and they have also enjoyed their stay with you. To say the least we are disappointed.

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 10 February 2012 11:20:33 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

(Just my husband and I travelling, minus the kids - wouldn't consider us a mature couple (yet!), nor a young couple really, but no other applicable options under booking type.) Anyway, very impressed with the Alto and will happily stay again. Room was clean, well appointed and all in very good condition. Liked that we could open the windows. That is always a big plus. Staff were very personable and helpful. Cooked breakfast was very good, and I was offered alternative sides when no gluten free bread was available.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 February 2012 09:01:34 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Good. Friendly staff, nice place.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 February 2012 03:34:22 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Spotlessly clean, friendly helpful staff, well equipped, lots of extras if required like expresso coffee, apples and a cosy lounge. Good location to walk into the city or Southbank/Convention Center/Etihad Stadium event. Close to public transport. Very comfy beds including an acceptable sofa bed. Would highly recomend to others.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 09 February 2012 02:35:18 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

very good

by guest from Tel Aviv, Israel
Posted on: 09 February 2012 04:21:23 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Staff were excellent and responded to request for room with window well. I appreciated that. Rm 102 is a cell and a real disappointment given other stays at Alto. The new room i was offered was a big improvement

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 08 February 2012 05:34:10 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

I always enjoy staying at the Alto. It was the environmental initiatives that drew me there in the fist place.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 08 February 2012 11:24:20 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Always good, and so nie to be able to open windows! Thank you.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 07 February 2012 04:46:33 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

good

by guest from Melbouren, Australia
Posted on: 06 February 2012 02:18:29 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

A good place to stay for first time in Melbourne.

by guest from Akl, New Zealand
Posted on: 05 February 2012 05:23:39 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

Excellent hotel all round would happily recommend and come again

by guest from ., New Zealand
Posted on: 04 February 2012 05:08:55 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>