Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very enjoyable.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 23 February 2012 01:34:35 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

enjoyable

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 23 February 2012 01:31:43 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

All staff were friendly & courteous the only thing was the cleaners left food from previous guests in the cupboard

by guest from Charlton, Australia
Posted on: 22 February 2012 03:49:01 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Alto is located at the most convenient location. The Southern Cross Station, major car rentals, a supermarket, large shopping centers, Chinatown and various restaurants and tourist attractions are just within walking distance. A trip to Queen Victoria Market was a zippy 10 minutes away, with the tram stop just downstairs of the hotel. We were given a free upgrade to the loft apartment, which is the most beautiful compact suite that a family can have. A full kitchen complete with laundry features is wonderful to have when travelling with a baby. A huge plus point for us choosing to stay at Alto on Bourke is that the it is big on going green; It is really thoughtful of Alto to provide us with a map and a reusable shopping bag to help us get around. It certainly sets a precedence for other hotels. Alto on Bourke is a beautiful boutique hotel that is located at a quiet corner of Bourke Street but really, all the exciting things that one can enjoy in Melbourne are just minutes away. We had a wonderful stay.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 20 February 2012 08:40:32 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We were also at the hotel the nights of 10-12 Feb. We went to Phillip Island for 2 nights and then came back the night of 15 Feb to get ready for our flight home on the 16th. Another excellent stay. We were in room 210 which was nice because it had a regular shower (compared to the accessible shower in 203) so it was easier to keep water from getting on the floor. I forgot to mention in my comments on our earlier stay that breakfast was delicious every day.

by guest from Durham Nc, United States
Posted on: 20 February 2012 07:39:52 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We had a fantastic visit. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The location was excellent and once we learned a little more about the tram system(e.g., that 7-11 was no longer selling tickets) it was easy to get everywhere.

by guest from Durham Nc, United States
Posted on: 20 February 2012 07:35:16 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

most enjoyable

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 February 2012 06:04:28 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

very good problem with internet service dropping out

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 February 2012 01:50:27 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Perfect

by guest from Hobe Sound, United States
Posted on: 18 February 2012 06:22:36 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 6/10

The room is quite clean. However, there are stains on the tables when we first entered the room and the toaster needs cleaning too. All the staff who attended to us are friendly and helpful. Especially Andrew, who prepared breakfast for us the night before our early day tours. Please reward them for the job well done. We will definitely recommend the hotel to our families and friends.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 17 February 2012 06:03:52 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very good overall.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 15 February 2012 05:31:06 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

good

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 February 2012 09:38:26 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very comfortable, easy access to city trams. Fantastic friendly service and advice from all staff. Loved the cooking facilities and lounge/dining table area in 3 bed apartment.

by guest from Gladstone, Australia
Posted on: 14 February 2012 06:38:53 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 8/10

excellent

by guest from Torquay, Australia
Posted on: 14 February 2012 08:45:46 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

we have stayed before and we love the hotel and the location. The staff are all great, especially Andrew. We were upgraded to a two storey room and it was fantastic, we tell all our friends about your hotel.

by guest from Darwin, Australia
Posted on: 13 February 2012 08:29:54 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

first class, met all our needs, wanted for nothing, loved the shampoo conditioner,soaps,proper hairdryer,robes,iron,ironingboard, breakfast fantastic,service fantastic, the best place I have ever stayed, best locatio, quiet and friendly, would love to come there again. Please do not change a thing!!!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 13 February 2012 07:45:58 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

Very comfortable stay, helpful staff. Really enjoyed the all day free expresso. Thanks, will certainly stay again.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 13 February 2012 09:33:38 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very impressed. Top bathroom a little small but the cleanest motel I have ever stayed in. All the extras, coffee, wifi etc. also made the difference. I was pleasantly surprised and have already recommended it to friends. The location is sensational and surrounding restuarants that we dined in were all lovely.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 February 2012 05:11:41 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Loved it and wanted to stay longer. Staff member Andrew was very welcoming and does his job extremely well. After hours of walking, exploring Melbourne and surrounds, the relaxation room was an added bonus. Great complimentary coffee too! Have already recommended Alto to friends. Thank you.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 10 February 2012 01:49:44 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Very happy - but would like the option of smaller rooms/suites with a balcony. We had to book a 2 bedroom unit as we do not like staying anywhere without a balcony.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 February 2012 01:30:05 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

On this last visit we had to check out early on the Sunday. When I asked about some kind of breakfast arrangements on the Saturday, we were told that there was nothing that could be done as they kitchen staff were unavailabe until breakfast time. I completely understand this but the rate also included breakfast. As we had encouraged our friends to stay there with us that is four guest that missed breakfast. I feel that on this occasion the staff member on the front desk on Saturday afternoon was completely unhelpful with this request. We Usually stay with you when we are in Melbourne four times in the last 12 months or so and We had another couple stay as well on this last visit. We have recommended you to many friends and they have also enjoyed their stay with you. To say the least we are disappointed.

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 10 February 2012 11:20:33 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

(Just my husband and I travelling, minus the kids - wouldn't consider us a mature couple (yet!), nor a young couple really, but no other applicable options under booking type.) Anyway, very impressed with the Alto and will happily stay again. Room was clean, well appointed and all in very good condition. Liked that we could open the windows. That is always a big plus. Staff were very personable and helpful. Cooked breakfast was very good, and I was offered alternative sides when no gluten free bread was available.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 February 2012 09:01:34 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Good. Friendly staff, nice place.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 February 2012 03:34:22 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Spotlessly clean, friendly helpful staff, well equipped, lots of extras if required like expresso coffee, apples and a cosy lounge. Good location to walk into the city or Southbank/Convention Center/Etihad Stadium event. Close to public transport. Very comfy beds including an acceptable sofa bed. Would highly recomend to others.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 09 February 2012 02:35:18 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

very good

by guest from Tel Aviv, Israel
Posted on: 09 February 2012 04:21:23 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>