Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

It is a great hotel with all convenience facilities in an excellent location. We had a great time to rest.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 18 January 2012 10:17:29 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Great! Excellent location. professional staff, always helpful.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 17 January 2012 05:25:11 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I love staying at the Alto. My only small negatives are that the bed and the pillows were a little hard and I didn't realise that this type of room had no DVD player. However at such a great price which included the amazing Alto breakfast I can't really complain and will bring my own pillow next time. Thanks for a lovely stay.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 17 January 2012 09:53:23 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very pleasant stay!

by guest from Munich, Germany
Posted on: 16 January 2012 05:22:03 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Staff were very professional and courteous. All services provided were of a very high quality.We will definitely recommend this hotel to others. Well done.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 14 January 2012 09:45:59 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8.5/10

Bed could have Doona's rather than sheets and maybe softer

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 13 January 2012 03:03:54 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

loved our stay here, will definitely be back. also appreciate the green initiative, more hotels shd follow yr example. and the staff (esp Pippa, she was very helpful with giving us directions and recommendations) were lovely. will recommend to friends!

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 12 January 2012 09:05:32 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Enjoyable. have stayed before and would stay again

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 January 2012 08:15:08 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

We also stayed in a one bed apartment for one night and were able to check early into each room. The front desk were extremely friendly, professional and helpful every time we spoke to them. The environmental credentials are an excellent bonus. We would stay again!

by guest from London, United Kingdom
Posted on: 12 January 2012 06:55:50 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

My 4th stay - so that probably tells you something about how pleased I am with the hotel - for a city centre hotel it offers consistently good value for money and consistently high quality

by guest from Birmingham, United Kingdom
Posted on: 12 January 2012 04:30:27 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

It was good stay over but didnt experience much becasue of only staying 1 night

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 January 2012 09:04:25 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

great experience, very helpful staff. thank-you for letting me leave my bag there while I went shopping. I like your enviro friendly policies as well.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 January 2012 09:38:26 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Our first visit to Melbourne, would most definitely stay in your hotel again, will most certainly recommend to others as a great place to stay. Very relaxing, cosy environment to come back to after a busy day out sightseeing!! Very friendly helpful staff, thank you!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 January 2012 08:05:56 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

I have stayed with you before and it is a perfect location and staff are always friendly and rooms always beautiful. Definately recommend!!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 January 2012 05:03:32 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We had a lovely time, and couldn't have asked for a cleaner, more comfortable, better valued room.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 January 2012 11:34:55 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Staying here was awesome it was a nice small hotel. We got free breakfast which was great except on the last day which was Saturday breakfast was at 730 instead of 7 so we didnt get any since we needed to be at the airport :( We also has a TV issue on the 2nd nite so we couldn't change the volume or channel even when pushing the button on the tv but the next morning Alto staff came by and fixed everything perfectly. However we were missing towels after one cleaning but someone promptly brought them up. The room is in a great location you can sake the skybus and the hotels a block away and the tram service is like right in front the staff is always willing to help you! We didn't take advantage but they had a relaxation room with two message chairs and a tv. Also they had a nice area in the lobby where there was a free coffee/hot chocolate/ tea machine that was amazing. We also had free wifi up to 500mb per day which was awesome. Overall it was a great place to stay.

by guest from Chevy Chase, United States
Posted on: 08 January 2012 05:55:43 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 6/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7.5/10

Overall, it was a nice hotel. The only exception was the one person who did not service our room correctly on one of the days, however this was rectified by that night. Bed was wonderful, one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in in a while. View from the window was ordinary due to the wall.Other than that, it was wonderful and the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 06 January 2012 06:27:15 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Great, enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and clean rooms

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 05 January 2012 07:25:59 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

This is my hotel of choice when I come to Melbourne. I like the retro feel and the attention to detail in the rooms.

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 05 January 2012 03:26:51 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

I really enjoyed my stay. The location was great, and everyone was very nice. The free Wifi in the room was also a big plus.

by guest from Fort Lauderdale, United States
Posted on: 04 January 2012 03:15:28 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

It was perfect. Rooms were very clean, staff was very friendly.

by guest from Rotterdam, Netherlands
Posted on: 03 January 2012 08:10:41 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Despite the fact that we've arrived quite late on Christmas Eve we were greeted by friendly staff at reception and were given detailed instructions on where to park our car as well as city map and some suggestion on where to have dinner. Our room was quite small and very simple but I knew what to expect from online reviews I read before booking the hotel. Overall the room was very clean but there was a bit of hair in the bathroom (nothing worth calling a cleaning lady but it is my personal pet hate so I still felt a bit disappointed). I loved the fact that CBD and Docklands were within walking distance so we could easily stroll everywhere. Free apples and wonderful library space were a very pleasant bonus at the end of the evening, and the breakfast was lovely. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others looking for a simple, centrally-located accommodation.

by guest from Randwick, Australia
Posted on: 03 January 2012 04:18:55 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 6.5/10

absolutely loved the hotel. Being environentally conscious was the icing on the cake. Only negative was the tight parking.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 January 2012 04:15:28 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

We loved our stay at the Alto, as always, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful with all sorts of questions, the food is delicious and the apartments are excellent. We plan to stay there every time we come to Melbourne! :)

by guest from Mackay, Qld, Australia
Posted on: 03 January 2012 02:51:40 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. The staff were courteous, the room very comfortable, and the location was great.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 31 December 2011 05:28:48 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>