Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

This was my second stay at the Alto and I have enjoyed and appreciated the faciliies. particularly like the "green" credentials of the Hotel.

by guest from Lakes Entrance, Australia
Posted on: 25 January 2012 11:44:09 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

We had a very memorable family holiday enjoying the tennis. The staff were incredibly helpful and the hotel was a pefect location for us and had everything we needed.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 25 January 2012 03:26:41 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 9/10

The room was very good but could have used an extra chair or table space

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 January 2012 08:53:18 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Lovely. Staff were helpful, the housekeeping staff were polite, accomodating and very efficient which made our stay all that much more simple and pleasurable with a small child. The complimentary coffee and hot chocolate was delightful, and the fantastic shower and personal care products were lovely.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 22 January 2012 04:54:25 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

had a great stay. staff were excellent. room was small for having a kitchenette. was not really suitable for cooking anything and no table for eating at.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 20 January 2012 11:31:35 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8.5/10

Do not want to comment

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 20 January 2012 05:01:30 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

great stay and thank you for the room upgrade how ever having the shower over the bath was no good for me as an elderly lady the side of the bath was to high for me to get over .

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 19 January 2012 10:15:35 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

Good location. Reasonable priced. Friendly staff (excep on during one early morning).

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 January 2012 05:36:18 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 9/10

It was great from start to finish! Very nice staff, too, especially Andrew from the reception desk had made me very welcome.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 January 2012 11:36:33 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

It is a great hotel with all convenience facilities in an excellent location. We had a great time to rest.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 18 January 2012 10:17:29 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Great! Excellent location. professional staff, always helpful.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 17 January 2012 05:25:11 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I love staying at the Alto. My only small negatives are that the bed and the pillows were a little hard and I didn't realise that this type of room had no DVD player. However at such a great price which included the amazing Alto breakfast I can't really complain and will bring my own pillow next time. Thanks for a lovely stay.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 17 January 2012 09:53:23 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very pleasant stay!

by guest from Munich, Germany
Posted on: 16 January 2012 05:22:03 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Staff were very professional and courteous. All services provided were of a very high quality.We will definitely recommend this hotel to others. Well done.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 14 January 2012 09:45:59 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8.5/10

Bed could have Doona's rather than sheets and maybe softer

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 13 January 2012 03:03:54 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

loved our stay here, will definitely be back. also appreciate the green initiative, more hotels shd follow yr example. and the staff (esp Pippa, she was very helpful with giving us directions and recommendations) were lovely. will recommend to friends!

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 12 January 2012 09:05:32 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Enjoyable. have stayed before and would stay again

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 January 2012 08:15:08 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

We also stayed in a one bed apartment for one night and were able to check early into each room. The front desk were extremely friendly, professional and helpful every time we spoke to them. The environmental credentials are an excellent bonus. We would stay again!

by guest from London, United Kingdom
Posted on: 12 January 2012 06:55:50 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

My 4th stay - so that probably tells you something about how pleased I am with the hotel - for a city centre hotel it offers consistently good value for money and consistently high quality

by guest from Birmingham, United Kingdom
Posted on: 12 January 2012 04:30:27 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

It was good stay over but didnt experience much becasue of only staying 1 night

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 January 2012 09:04:25 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

great experience, very helpful staff. thank-you for letting me leave my bag there while I went shopping. I like your enviro friendly policies as well.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 January 2012 09:38:26 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Our first visit to Melbourne, would most definitely stay in your hotel again, will most certainly recommend to others as a great place to stay. Very relaxing, cosy environment to come back to after a busy day out sightseeing!! Very friendly helpful staff, thank you!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 January 2012 08:05:56 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

I have stayed with you before and it is a perfect location and staff are always friendly and rooms always beautiful. Definately recommend!!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 January 2012 05:03:32 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We had a lovely time, and couldn't have asked for a cleaner, more comfortable, better valued room.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 January 2012 11:34:55 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Staying here was awesome it was a nice small hotel. We got free breakfast which was great except on the last day which was Saturday breakfast was at 730 instead of 7 so we didnt get any since we needed to be at the airport :( We also has a TV issue on the 2nd nite so we couldn't change the volume or channel even when pushing the button on the tv but the next morning Alto staff came by and fixed everything perfectly. However we were missing towels after one cleaning but someone promptly brought them up. The room is in a great location you can sake the skybus and the hotels a block away and the tram service is like right in front the staff is always willing to help you! We didn't take advantage but they had a relaxation room with two message chairs and a tv. Also they had a nice area in the lobby where there was a free coffee/hot chocolate/ tea machine that was amazing. We also had free wifi up to 500mb per day which was awesome. Overall it was a great place to stay.

by guest from Chevy Chase, United States
Posted on: 08 January 2012 05:55:43 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>