Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

It was perfect. Rooms were very clean, staff was very friendly.

by guest from Rotterdam, Netherlands
Posted on: 03 January 2012 08:10:41 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Despite the fact that we've arrived quite late on Christmas Eve we were greeted by friendly staff at reception and were given detailed instructions on where to park our car as well as city map and some suggestion on where to have dinner. Our room was quite small and very simple but I knew what to expect from online reviews I read before booking the hotel. Overall the room was very clean but there was a bit of hair in the bathroom (nothing worth calling a cleaning lady but it is my personal pet hate so I still felt a bit disappointed). I loved the fact that CBD and Docklands were within walking distance so we could easily stroll everywhere. Free apples and wonderful library space were a very pleasant bonus at the end of the evening, and the breakfast was lovely. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others looking for a simple, centrally-located accommodation.

by guest from Randwick, Australia
Posted on: 03 January 2012 04:18:55 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 6.5/10

absolutely loved the hotel. Being environentally conscious was the icing on the cake. Only negative was the tight parking.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 January 2012 04:15:28 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

We loved our stay at the Alto, as always, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful with all sorts of questions, the food is delicious and the apartments are excellent. We plan to stay there every time we come to Melbourne! :)

by guest from Mackay, Qld, Australia
Posted on: 03 January 2012 02:51:40 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. The staff were courteous, the room very comfortable, and the location was great.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 31 December 2011 05:28:48 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Easy to deal with, room was exactly how it was described online. Great stay, thanks.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 31 December 2011 12:12:34 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

The hotel was clean & convenient for the purpose of our brief stay

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 30 December 2011 12:39:25 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9/10

FELT VERY COMFERTABLE AND RELAXED

by guest from Cairns, Australia
Posted on: 29 December 2011 08:32:11 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

We had read very favourable reviews, and had high expectations - all of which were fulfilled. The apples, the library and the coffee machine were excellent. We also liked the soap and shampoo dispensers and the office/computer nook. The service and location were first rate.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 29 December 2011 11:32:27 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Convenient location to city and transport. Breakfast just right. Staff were friendly and helpful. Will stay again in future.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 29 December 2011 10:08:27 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

extremely intelligent hotel policy

by guest from Milan, Italy
Posted on: 28 December 2011 05:44:08 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Only stayed for two nights but they were very restful nights. Staff was very knowledgable and extremely helpful. My room was cleaned after my first night which I was not expecting. Did find some things that seemed to have been overlooked when cleaned before my arrival (cups in the bathroom) but it was more than made up for by everything else. Great location and friendly service!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 December 2011 12:26:17 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Great reception service and the upgrade to a studio was a bonus. Room facilities were very good - nice to have a refrigerator that was silent; bathroom small but had everything we needed.

by guest from Yaroomba, Australia
Posted on: 24 December 2011 02:32:53 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Friendly staff, great rooms, comfortable stay. I'd stay once again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 December 2011 04:09:08 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

It was really nice.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 December 2011 03:08:11 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

WE always enjoy ourselves, location is convenient and facilities excellent. Staff very professional and helpful

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 December 2011 04:21:49 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

from the booking process to check in /out our experience at alto was amazing. the loft apartment was roomy ,spotless, and had all the modern comforts you expect. we loved the coffees we had in its cosy lounge. we regret not having the time to try their breakfast and dinners. the manager gary can't do enough for you. thank you all for a great stay.

by guest from Palm Beach, Australia
Posted on: 20 December 2011 12:41:32 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Absolutely amazing. The only thing I can fault are the pillows, but you can't please everyone! Loved that it was environmentally friendly, and that an effort was made to sound proof the rooms. Will most certainly be back.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 December 2011 09:11:09 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Staff were very friendly and helpful

by guest from London, United Kingdom
Posted on: 19 December 2011 10:55:33 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

Good

by guest from Melb, Australia
Posted on: 19 December 2011 09:04:55 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

All was fantastic. Road noise was very high - not sure what can be done about that. Love the fact it is a green hotel

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 December 2011 01:53:05 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

The hotel was charming, well located for our purposes, and good value, as the excellent breakfast was included. The young man on duty when we checked in was very helpful, and the room, though smallish, very efficient and well equipped. Breakfast was excellent, though Rachel, the waitress, was not particularly welcoming or attentive. We were very pleased with our stay and would recommend the Alto to other.

by guest from Mobile, United States
Posted on: 18 December 2011 07:44:13 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Had a wonderful time. Would stay here again for sure!

by guest from Gold Coast, Australia
Posted on: 17 December 2011 09:15:21 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

third visit. will visit again. great property. Green is the right thing to do.

by guest from Hobe Sound, United States
Posted on: 16 December 2011 09:43:52 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

The Alto is in an excellent location for access to Southern Cross Station or Etihad Stadium. It was a comfortable, quiet hotel that met all my needs, I would stay there again.

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 16 December 2011 09:33:50 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120   NEXT>>