Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 9/10

Very convient location.

by guest from Frankfurt, Germany
Posted on: 15 December 2011 08:10:38 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Great, nice apartment, with friendly receptionist

by guest from Kulim, Kedah, Malaysia
Posted on: 15 December 2011 10:06:44 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent, would recommend it to friends.

by guest from Warrnambool, Australia
Posted on: 14 December 2011 09:51:57 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

good

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 December 2011 12:38:57 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

The place was set up for people to be able to relax. the chairs were great!!!!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 December 2011 08:45:07 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

great experience had by all

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 13 December 2011 01:53:17 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Positively relaxing

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 December 2011 09:39:21 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

This was a fly in and out, but as always staff lovely. Hubby loves his breakfast, cooked to order. So convenient for skybus and getting around, everything just a stroll away. We're wondering if we should stop recommending as all who have stayed say they will again......and we don't want to loose our Melbourne nest.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 11 December 2011 07:07:03 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8.5/10

I was expecting the one bedroom appt to be slightly larger for what it cost. The staff were very pleasant. Handy and quiet location on the tram line. Did not eat at the hotel so can't comment on that.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 December 2011 07:47:56 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very positive experience, couple of minor problems dealt with swiftly. Only slight niggle was the water carafe in the fridge needed a thorough clean as there was a deposit build up on the bottom.

by guest from Read, United Kingdom
Posted on: 09 December 2011 10:14:44 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

very comfortable stay. the staff were pleasant & and very helpful. amenaties were good. i would not hesitate to recommend the hotel.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 December 2011 10:49:32 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

It was good. I was disappointed with the towel policy. Despite following the request to hang towels if I wanted to be eco friendly my towels were all changed. I also got a towel put in my room that had a massive hole in it. I handed this in at reception upon my departure. Liner in bin was not replaced when room was serviced - minor attention to detail. generally speaking the room was nice and comfortable. Breakfast menu was extensive and very nice!

by guest from Hamilton, New Zealand
Posted on: 09 December 2011 09:02:22 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very enjoyable place to stay. Service was excellent and we certainly intend to stay there again in the future.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 December 2011 07:27:45 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Loved it, rooms on the small side, perhaps on my next visit I will upgrade my room, and I will definately return and recommend to any friends looking for accommodation in Melbourne!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 07 December 2011 12:51:37 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Had a great time, the staff were lovely and very friendly thanks for helping us enjoy our trip

by guest from Mooroopna, Australia
Posted on: 06 December 2011 11:39:11 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Very good experience, staff went out of their way to be welcoming and helpful to us and my child. The location is central but the key to Alto Hotel being a great experience is their reception staff, and friendly housekeeping staff. Well done to your team- from the General Manager down- thanks for a lovely visit to Melbourne- we shall definitely stay again on our next visit.

by guest from Northern New South Wales, Australia
Posted on: 06 December 2011 05:10:35 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent as always.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 06 December 2011 01:31:34 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7/10

It was lovely. the reception staff on Friday night and Sunday morning were exceptional. the facilities great. a liltte disappointed that the staff on Sat night asked us to wait till he got his coffe prior to serving us, but pleasant with it. disappointing that even though we left our towels hanging to reuse, we were given all new linen. other than those 2 minor things the place was great;. would definately recommend to frientds

by guest from Belmont, Australia
Posted on: 05 December 2011 05:17:38 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Have stayed there once before and so chose it for a weekend that my best friend was coming over from Tasmania and I was meeting her in Melbourne. Perfect location seeings she came in on the skybus and I came in on the tram.

by guest from Mortlake And Devonport, Australia
Posted on: 05 December 2011 05:05:46 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

good

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 05 December 2011 04:00:30 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Overall, a good stay. Very likely to return.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 04 December 2011 11:05:49 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Very good, friendly staff, complimentary hot drinks were a nice touch.

by guest from Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Posted on: 04 December 2011 07:22:39 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

The Alto is in a great location, close to Etihad Stadium, Southern Cross Train Station and Melbourne CBD. Room was very clean and staff excellent

by guest from Mount Gambier, Australia
Posted on: 03 December 2011 10:21:32 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Lovely stay. Thankyou.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 02 December 2011 07:12:35 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very comfortable accommodation, staff very helpful and friendly.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 02 December 2011 05:30:06 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120   NEXT>>