Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Not sure if they wine I ordered by the glass was what I got - it was awful and Tyrells is never awful!

by guest from Cooroy, Australia
Posted on: 26 November 2011 03:04:04 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

We found it to be an ideal hotel in an ideal location for our requirements with helpfull and knowledgable staff.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 25 November 2011 12:24:58 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Very nice stay - room was nothing outstanding but everything was clean and tidy, the staff were very nice and accommodating especially at midnight when our son was sick all over the master bed. Hotel was in a quiet (at night) area of the CBD and hence a bit of a walk for a choice of restaurants. Had to request the wireless internet password and it only worked the first day or so - could have checked with the desk but didn't feel it was worth the effort. Have not stayed in Melbourne before so don't have a reference on value for money.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 24 November 2011 05:58:01 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Very happy with all features of hotel. Loved the lengths taken to implement environmental initiatives. Staff were friendly and efficient. Loved added features such as massage room, book area helped to add a cosy feel . Room was comfy. Shower head was great giving a nice relaxing feel! Complimentary coffee was good idea. overall very happy

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 21 November 2011 06:34:37 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 6.5/10

My friends and I had a fantastic time at the alto hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the accomodation very comfortable. The relaxed atmosphere, good location and excellent customer service ensured that our stay was wonderful. Thank you

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 20 November 2011 07:33:33 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 7.5/10

I just wanted to let you know I found all of the staff very helpful. Especially the lady who checked me in and out - pleasant, courteous, and helpful.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 20 November 2011 06:32:46 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

We have stayed at the Alto on three occasions now and will be back for sure.

by guest from Townsville, Australia
Posted on: 20 November 2011 06:30:57 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

perfect just what i required

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 20 November 2011 10:09:40 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

I'm a repeat customer and I will be back again when the need arises. I have no complaints. I also admire the Eco stuff.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 18 November 2011 09:52:50 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Very enjoyable, although we were given a room with a disabled bathroom. I think upon booking maybe you should ask the customer if in need of this type of room. The male receptionest didn't seem to understand that we didn't really want this type of bathroom. In saying that your other staff were extemely helpful.

by guest from Lake Macquarie, Australia
Posted on: 16 November 2011 09:21:37 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Had a wonderful stay - the upgrade was fantastic and much appreciated. Loved the relaxation room and massage chairs and the coffee machine was well used. Great location and great staff - would definitely stay again.

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 15 November 2011 06:48:10 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We had a lovely stay, thank you

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 November 2011 10:03:21 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

good clean motel

by guest from Armidale, Australia
Posted on: 15 November 2011 09:12:50 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Enjoyable stay, especially liked having kids in a separate room and really felt the eco stand you guys have taken is worthwhile and influential on my booking with you. Was a bit expensive - but then we found the whole of Australia very very expensive this time around.

by guest from Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Posted on: 15 November 2011 03:35:52 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

Great hotel, lovely staff, nice and quiet. LOVE your environmental focus.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 14 November 2011 05:15:22 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

Always a pleasure. Warm personal greeting, great location. A welcome change from big chain hotels.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 14 November 2011 01:55:48 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

had a great time loved it!

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 13 November 2011 05:48:08 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

Very enjoyable-would stay again

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 11 November 2011 11:05:26 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very happy with this hotel - had everything I was looking for. Receptionist was very friendly when I arrived, and hotel had a good atmosphere. Room was excellent. Well done.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 11 November 2011 05:27:58 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Mum raved about the receptionist- Lauren I think she said her name was- the only negative was loss of hot water on Tuesday morning so no shower- but that didn't worry her too much- the water was back for that night

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 November 2011 08:08:49 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Excellent. It was great to have access to the resturant /dining room on sunday night.Thank you

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 November 2011 05:09:56 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Excellent. Staff were lovely and friendly and location was great.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 09 November 2011 12:18:28 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

We were excited we had been upgraded to a spa suite! Room was very pleasant, bathroom was excellent with all we required. There was a bit of noise from the street as our room was on Bourke Street side and with windows open. Other than that was really good.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 07 November 2011 06:17:39 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very helpful and friendly staff, great location and green credentials! I will recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 02 November 2011 11:51:47 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 8/10

Had a very nice stay in Melbourne. The staff are exceedingly helpful and very knowledgeable about the area. Our one bedroom Apt was fine. The only negative was the minimalist decor--there was no space to store things in the bathroom (no undersink counter) or in the bedroom (no dresser) which meant we had to leave everything in the suitcases for our entire stay.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 November 2011 11:31:27 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>