Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

very enjoyable and relaxing

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 November 2011 09:29:20 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Have stayed with you before and will again in the future.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 November 2011 03:28:50 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7/10

The staff were absolutely top-notch - friendly and helpful, even getting my overseas mobile sorted out at the front desk. I was totally impressed and grateful. Nice breakfast bar and really appreciated the coffee machine too!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 November 2011 01:38:59 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

the hotel itself was great. The massage chairs are a plus particularly after walking for hours in the CBD. The only negative is that my room faced the building behind the hotel, into what looked like a stationery room, and the light was left on all night, shining directly into my room. Other than that, I had the best of times.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 30 November 2011 06:15:19 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We enjoyed everything about our stay

by guest from Hoppers Crossing, Australia
Posted on: 29 November 2011 10:43:01 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Staff were very pleasant. Rooms were clean and well designed. Great Location

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 29 November 2011 08:03:46 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Good

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 29 November 2011 05:09:53 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Nice accommodation - good location

by guest from Alice Springs, Australia
Posted on: 29 November 2011 02:19:18 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very friendly and welcoming staff, great as there is parking available even tho its an extra $16 its worth it. The only thing is they takeout $50 on your card for any damages etc but you do get it back, but have to wait to get that back,

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 29 November 2011 10:36:30 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

enjoyable

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 November 2011 05:02:03 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

We found the staff very helpful and the room was comfortable. The location was excellent, with trams, buses and trains virtually on the doorstep. Very convenient for people arriving from the airport. We had dinner in the hotel one evening and the food was excellent. I had one of the best steaks ever. We planned on eating there again on the Saturday night but were very disappointed to find that dinner is not served on Saturday and Sunday nights.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 November 2011 03:50:37 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Not sure if they wine I ordered by the glass was what I got - it was awful and Tyrells is never awful!

by guest from Cooroy, Australia
Posted on: 26 November 2011 03:04:04 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

We found it to be an ideal hotel in an ideal location for our requirements with helpfull and knowledgable staff.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 25 November 2011 12:24:58 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Very nice stay - room was nothing outstanding but everything was clean and tidy, the staff were very nice and accommodating especially at midnight when our son was sick all over the master bed. Hotel was in a quiet (at night) area of the CBD and hence a bit of a walk for a choice of restaurants. Had to request the wireless internet password and it only worked the first day or so - could have checked with the desk but didn't feel it was worth the effort. Have not stayed in Melbourne before so don't have a reference on value for money.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 24 November 2011 05:58:01 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Very happy with all features of hotel. Loved the lengths taken to implement environmental initiatives. Staff were friendly and efficient. Loved added features such as massage room, book area helped to add a cosy feel . Room was comfy. Shower head was great giving a nice relaxing feel! Complimentary coffee was good idea. overall very happy

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 21 November 2011 06:34:37 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 6.5/10

My friends and I had a fantastic time at the alto hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the accomodation very comfortable. The relaxed atmosphere, good location and excellent customer service ensured that our stay was wonderful. Thank you

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 20 November 2011 07:33:33 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 7.5/10

I just wanted to let you know I found all of the staff very helpful. Especially the lady who checked me in and out - pleasant, courteous, and helpful.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 20 November 2011 06:32:46 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

We have stayed at the Alto on three occasions now and will be back for sure.

by guest from Townsville, Australia
Posted on: 20 November 2011 06:30:57 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

perfect just what i required

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 20 November 2011 10:09:40 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

I'm a repeat customer and I will be back again when the need arises. I have no complaints. I also admire the Eco stuff.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 18 November 2011 09:52:50 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Very enjoyable, although we were given a room with a disabled bathroom. I think upon booking maybe you should ask the customer if in need of this type of room. The male receptionest didn't seem to understand that we didn't really want this type of bathroom. In saying that your other staff were extemely helpful.

by guest from Lake Macquarie, Australia
Posted on: 16 November 2011 09:21:37 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Had a wonderful stay - the upgrade was fantastic and much appreciated. Loved the relaxation room and massage chairs and the coffee machine was well used. Great location and great staff - would definitely stay again.

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 15 November 2011 06:48:10 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We had a lovely stay, thank you

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 November 2011 10:03:21 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

good clean motel

by guest from Armidale, Australia
Posted on: 15 November 2011 09:12:50 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Enjoyable stay, especially liked having kids in a separate room and really felt the eco stand you guys have taken is worthwhile and influential on my booking with you. Was a bit expensive - but then we found the whole of Australia very very expensive this time around.

by guest from Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Posted on: 15 November 2011 03:35:52 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>