Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic as I've come to expect. Perhaps have a rating for food as well - the breakfast bruschetta is excellent and the dinner is good also.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 19 October 2011 05:44:28 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 5.5/10
Service : 5.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

Fine

by guest from Whangarei, New Zealand
Posted on: 19 October 2011 05:01:22 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

I generally found the staff extremely helpful and pleasant barring one. He was not friendly when I checked in (perhpas it was late in the night) nor helpful when I asked if more than 2 computer deivces can access the wi-fi. He simply said no. But then to my delight the next day when I asked a different staff if this was possible, she said yes! Perhaps, he was not having a good day? Overall, I had a very good stay. Thank you

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 18 October 2011 06:06:15 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

I was only there for a short time but found everything to be great. I would return both on my own (hotel room) and with family and friends in larger rooms.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 17 October 2011 05:43:39 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

Excellent accommodation and location

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 17 October 2011 05:16:55 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

very good. Second stay and will return

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 October 2011 06:25:14 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

We love the Alto, second stay and will be back again.

by guest from Wollongong, Australia
Posted on: 16 October 2011 11:44:03 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Location was great. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Apartment very clean and had everything we needed. Bit noisy in the mornings with all the building work going on at the back of the hotel.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 15 October 2011 10:28:17 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Had a fantastic stay - everything was great and this will be me place to stay in Melbourne! thanks

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 14 October 2011 07:13:27 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Enjoyed our short stay

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 14 October 2011 01:11:24 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 13 October 2011 08:00:28 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

I really like the Alto. I like the philosophy, location and low key nature of the hotel. I did request a quiet room and didnt realise until I was in bed that the trams outside were very, very noisy. Yes, the windows once shut are very effective in reducing the noise, however, opening windows is one of the reasons I have chosen to say at the Alto this time and in the past. Last time I was further down the corridor. Next time, it would be great to be placed further away from street noise as requested.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 11 October 2011 07:09:53 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The staff were really nice and very helpful, the service was really great and we enjoyed our stay with the kids. The hotel was close to everything and we will definately come back.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 October 2011 11:50:01 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Positive experience. Location, comfort. staff, service all commendable.

by guest from Chathill, United Kingdom
Posted on: 11 October 2011 08:10:56 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

A good nightys sleep in pleasant surroundings. Great breakfast.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 October 2011 05:47:25 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Love the location and the staff are excellent, always helpful and accommodating. Rooms are clean, well serviced and quiet. Great breakfast.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 10 October 2011 05:29:57 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

We were very happy with the accommodation, not sure if the mattress was a bit firm as we woke up with aches on the side we slept but otherwise we found the staff to be helpful the location perfect and whole experience was outstanding. Thank you very much.

by guest from Mildura, Australia
Posted on: 09 October 2011 12:35:30 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

very good experience!

by guest from Shanghai, China
Posted on: 08 October 2011 12:44:53 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

It's become our home away from home when in Melbourne and we recommend to friends and family for all the reasons above.

by guest from Armadale, Wa, Australia
Posted on: 06 October 2011 08:51:07 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Great place, great staff, great extras. Our only concern is that the room was a little small for our big luggage but that was almost a non-event. Highly recommend the Alto to anyone visiting Melbourne.

by guest from Kelowna, Canada
Posted on: 04 October 2011 07:13:15 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Had a fast and friendly check in and a pleasant stay.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 October 2011 05:33:19 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I was very pleasantly surprised by the high quality of service and the cleanliness of the whole hotel. Every detail had been thought of. I would highly recommend to people to stay at the Alto. We will be back!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 October 2011 05:26:13 PM
6/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 4.5/10
Value for money : 2/10
Location : 6.5/10

I was just there to crash so it was good for all that I needed. The room was very dingey with no natural light however and had i been there for a holiday it would have been very disappointing. I think it should have been made clear that the room I was paying for had no view or natural light. It certainly wasn't worth $245

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 October 2011 02:47:09 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

staff were fantastic and always helpful and knowledgable. Alto is close to everything we wanted to visit while in Melbourne. We're definitely coming back to Melb and when we do we won't hesitate to stay again at the Alto...p.s. great pizza around the corner at MPB!!

by guest from Lindfield, Australia
Posted on: 04 October 2011 09:47:35 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Very pleasant stay but missed view from windows - could only see next door wall.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 03 October 2011 09:27:25 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>