Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

Great hotel, lovely staff, nice and quiet. LOVE your environmental focus.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 14 November 2011 05:15:22 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

Always a pleasure. Warm personal greeting, great location. A welcome change from big chain hotels.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 14 November 2011 01:55:48 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

had a great time loved it!

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 13 November 2011 05:48:08 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

Very enjoyable-would stay again

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 11 November 2011 11:05:26 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very happy with this hotel - had everything I was looking for. Receptionist was very friendly when I arrived, and hotel had a good atmosphere. Room was excellent. Well done.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 11 November 2011 05:27:58 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Mum raved about the receptionist- Lauren I think she said her name was- the only negative was loss of hot water on Tuesday morning so no shower- but that didn't worry her too much- the water was back for that night

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 November 2011 08:08:49 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Excellent. It was great to have access to the resturant /dining room on sunday night.Thank you

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 November 2011 05:09:56 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Excellent. Staff were lovely and friendly and location was great.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 09 November 2011 12:18:28 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

We were excited we had been upgraded to a spa suite! Room was very pleasant, bathroom was excellent with all we required. There was a bit of noise from the street as our room was on Bourke Street side and with windows open. Other than that was really good.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 07 November 2011 06:17:39 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very helpful and friendly staff, great location and green credentials! I will recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 02 November 2011 11:51:47 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 8/10

Had a very nice stay in Melbourne. The staff are exceedingly helpful and very knowledgeable about the area. Our one bedroom Apt was fine. The only negative was the minimalist decor--there was no space to store things in the bathroom (no undersink counter) or in the bedroom (no dresser) which meant we had to leave everything in the suitcases for our entire stay.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 November 2011 11:31:27 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent - loved it.

by guest from Regina, Canada
Posted on: 01 November 2011 09:35:55 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

It was very cosy, homely and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful too.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 31 October 2011 10:31:32 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very friendly staff and the rooms are contemporary and clean. Excellent place to stay in the city. Such a great location.

by guest from Wodonga, Australia
Posted on: 30 October 2011 05:09:27 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

Great

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 30 October 2011 07:19:34 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Sensational, very friendly and comfortable, lovely decor, quiet, central, excellent restuarant, great having self-serve coffee available, wonderful breakfast and dinner menu.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 27 October 2011 05:23:45 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Had Great experience and its close to every thing.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 27 October 2011 09:54:44 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

Loved the free internet and the guest laundry. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

by guest from Everett, United States
Posted on: 26 October 2011 06:11:29 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7/10

Apart from the key not working necessitating a few trips back to reception, the stay was excellent.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 October 2011 05:17:34 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Very Good

by guest from Taupo, New Zealand
Posted on: 26 October 2011 03:08:12 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very impressed. Staff very helpful. Pippa on front desk a real delight. Nothing was too much trouble and she has a lovely nature. The gentleman in the lounge was also a lovely man

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 October 2011 02:35:08 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Always a pleasure. I know I will be looked after and the staff are wonderful

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 25 October 2011 08:09:12 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

The staff were exceptionally helpful, professional and friendly.Staying at the Alto was perfect. We enjoyed the apples provided at the entrance to the restaurant for breakfast as we had an early flight to catch. Thank you Deborah.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 October 2011 07:20:27 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

Surprisingly pleasant, the room was much nicer than i anticipated. The free WiFi was a very unexpected bonus.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 23 October 2011 10:13:25 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

best hotel in melbourne!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 23 October 2011 09:29:43 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>