Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

very good, but i found the bed was much too hard.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 30 January 2012 05:42:42 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8.5/10

Excellent location and good service from staff.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 29 January 2012 09:33:36 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

very comfortable!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 January 2012 05:01:01 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 3.5/10
Location : 8/10

It was fine for what we needed (ie walking distance to the restaurant where we were having a 21st. We also left an empty wine bottle in the room (special bottle from the night before) and we very impressed when whoever was on the night we booked out went to extraordinary lengths to dig it of the recycling for us the next day. Over and above - I'm just sorry I didn't get his name. Special mention from my partner for the shower head - she liked it a lot. The room was quieter than I expected which was great. Slightly disappointed at the tariff scale and the parking arrangements (although the cost was good value) but all worked out well. Thanks for the night. We will certainly consider you again for a similar occasion.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 January 2012 07:25:12 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very comfortable and convenient place to stay. Very much like the eco sustainable ethics. Especially liked the relaxation room and the proximity to the tram stop

by guest from Waipu, New Zealand
Posted on: 27 January 2012 05:57:37 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 6.5/10

Very pleasant stay, comortable room (nice to have fridge and microwave). Ver friendly and kowledgeable staff. Like the eco focus

by guest from Kruishoutem, Belgium
Posted on: 27 January 2012 05:53:34 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

We have stayed at the Alto before & love it for it's quiet sophistication and ambience , we always will stay here when we visit Melbourne.

by guest from Geraldton, Australia
Posted on: 27 January 2012 03:27:00 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent hotel. All staff fantastic through out the property. Please pass on thanks to Andrew at reception who always answered our tourist questions with a smile and with out complaint despite hour basis or silly they were. We both work in our careers in hospitality and if we could steal Andrew to work with us we would!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 26 January 2012 10:04:06 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very good thanks. Staff at reception were very helpful.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 25 January 2012 06:54:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

This was my second stay at the Alto and I have enjoyed and appreciated the faciliies. particularly like the "green" credentials of the Hotel.

by guest from Lakes Entrance, Australia
Posted on: 25 January 2012 11:44:09 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

We had a very memorable family holiday enjoying the tennis. The staff were incredibly helpful and the hotel was a pefect location for us and had everything we needed.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 25 January 2012 03:26:41 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 9/10

The room was very good but could have used an extra chair or table space

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 January 2012 08:53:18 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Lovely. Staff were helpful, the housekeeping staff were polite, accomodating and very efficient which made our stay all that much more simple and pleasurable with a small child. The complimentary coffee and hot chocolate was delightful, and the fantastic shower and personal care products were lovely.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 22 January 2012 04:54:25 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

had a great stay. staff were excellent. room was small for having a kitchenette. was not really suitable for cooking anything and no table for eating at.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 20 January 2012 11:31:35 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8.5/10

Do not want to comment

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 20 January 2012 05:01:30 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

great stay and thank you for the room upgrade how ever having the shower over the bath was no good for me as an elderly lady the side of the bath was to high for me to get over .

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 19 January 2012 10:15:35 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

Good location. Reasonable priced. Friendly staff (excep on during one early morning).

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 January 2012 05:36:18 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 9/10

It was great from start to finish! Very nice staff, too, especially Andrew from the reception desk had made me very welcome.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 January 2012 11:36:33 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

It is a great hotel with all convenience facilities in an excellent location. We had a great time to rest.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 18 January 2012 10:17:29 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Great! Excellent location. professional staff, always helpful.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 17 January 2012 05:25:11 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I love staying at the Alto. My only small negatives are that the bed and the pillows were a little hard and I didn't realise that this type of room had no DVD player. However at such a great price which included the amazing Alto breakfast I can't really complain and will bring my own pillow next time. Thanks for a lovely stay.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 17 January 2012 09:53:23 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very pleasant stay!

by guest from Munich, Germany
Posted on: 16 January 2012 05:22:03 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Staff were very professional and courteous. All services provided were of a very high quality.We will definitely recommend this hotel to others. Well done.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 14 January 2012 09:45:59 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8.5/10

Bed could have Doona's rather than sheets and maybe softer

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 13 January 2012 03:03:54 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

loved our stay here, will definitely be back. also appreciate the green initiative, more hotels shd follow yr example. and the staff (esp Pippa, she was very helpful with giving us directions and recommendations) were lovely. will recommend to friends!

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 12 January 2012 09:05:32 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124125   NEXT>>