Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Had a fast and friendly check in and a pleasant stay.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 October 2011 05:33:19 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I was very pleasantly surprised by the high quality of service and the cleanliness of the whole hotel. Every detail had been thought of. I would highly recommend to people to stay at the Alto. We will be back!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 October 2011 05:26:13 PM
6/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 4.5/10
Value for money : 2/10
Location : 6.5/10

I was just there to crash so it was good for all that I needed. The room was very dingey with no natural light however and had i been there for a holiday it would have been very disappointing. I think it should have been made clear that the room I was paying for had no view or natural light. It certainly wasn't worth $245

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 October 2011 02:47:09 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

staff were fantastic and always helpful and knowledgable. Alto is close to everything we wanted to visit while in Melbourne. We're definitely coming back to Melb and when we do we won't hesitate to stay again at the Alto...p.s. great pizza around the corner at MPB!!

by guest from Lindfield, Australia
Posted on: 04 October 2011 09:47:35 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Very pleasant stay but missed view from windows - could only see next door wall.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 03 October 2011 09:27:25 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

We found the location, the staff and the total experience very good. I love being able to open windows and sliding doors, however the noise from the airconditioning motors on the building next door made it unbearable. We certainly appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of all the staff.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 03 October 2011 12:23:37 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

We found the hotel to be in a great location, and the facilities were well maintained and beautifully clean. Myself and my friend both thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will happily recommend Alto to anyone planning on staying in Melbourne. We really appreciated being able to safely store luggage after our arrival (prior to check-in) and after our check out (prior to departure to airport). We were also very thankful that on the afternoon of our checkout we were still welcome to sit in the lobby, have a cuppa and relax before our journey home. Lauren was an absolute gem, but we found every single staff member to be cheerful and accomodating without being overbearing. Good service like yours can make a real difference to a travel experience. Thank you Alto.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 October 2011 06:08:51 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Really nice, clean and comfortable, and friendly, helpful staff. I would definitely recommend the hotel to others.

by guest from Bristol, United Kingdom
Posted on: 01 October 2011 05:04:39 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

This was our second time at Alto and I love it. Thank you to all staff for your hospitality and genuine friendliness. Gary and Lauren - thank you for letting me hang around for half the day before my appointment! Keep up the great work. Regards, Sally

by guest from Cairns, Australia
Posted on: 29 September 2011 08:47:49 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

The checkin staff were wonderful. Very helpful as I had 2 young children with me. I had pre organised a porta cot and it was all set up and ready to go - that never happens at other places! Great location, close to tram and train. I would definetly recommend it.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 29 September 2011 05:19:41 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Very enjoyable stay, loved the masage chairs!

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 28 September 2011 10:36:30 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7/10

Enjoy the Alto always. Great gym nearby, massage room great too. staff always a pleasure. Only thing is that in room- personally prefer a duvet to blankets and feather pillows. Also, air con sometimes can't get to blow hot...

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 28 September 2011 10:00:02 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

Very comfortable bed. Would have liked a bath in the bathroom instead of just a shower

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 September 2011 07:59:47 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Clean and well arranged rooms. Pleasant experience.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 September 2011 01:10:22 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

There was an initial wait of approximately 10 minutes at reception prior to check in due to there only being one person at reception and the phone constantly ringing. We arrived at approximately 2.30pm after booking online for a 2pm check in and we had another 1/2 hour wait as the room wasn't ready. These delays made it difficult with a 5 and 6 year old, the oldest being Autistic. Staff then made us comfortable in the relaxation room with massage recliners which was lovely.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 September 2011 10:40:52 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Very pleasant. Helpful and personable staff. Wifi and coffee on tap were nice touches.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 September 2011 07:45:28 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Great place, discovered via internet search and associated comments. ALL staff were wonderful. Breakfast and dinner chefs produced great meals. Not 'over the top' flash meals - just great meals. Meal prices and drinks prices were lower that most other places. Free internet and free massage chairs and free books (exchange) were all greatly appreciated. Again, all staff were wonderful.

by guest from Albury, Australia
Posted on: 26 September 2011 08:27:18 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Very friendly staff. Clean, quiet rooms

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 26 September 2011 05:34:06 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very good would use again. We had a couple of problems - lights now working and need more toilet paper but these were dealt with very promptly

by guest from Adeliade, Australia
Posted on: 26 September 2011 10:12:25 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

This was our second visit, and so we knew what we were in for. The place is perfectly positioned for travellers, the hotel has wonderful facilities, and a charming restaurant which offers a fabulous daily breakfast - enough to keep you going for ages! Really appreciated my request for a large bed due to my husband being 6'6" being accommodated. It really does make a difference for him to have a good sleep. We will definitely return :)

by guest from Canterbury, New Zealand
Posted on: 26 September 2011 09:27:29 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I stay regularly and always find the staff very friendly and helpful. I frequently eat in the restaurant and the food is always very good and staff friendly.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 24 September 2011 10:38:01 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Had a great stay, staff very helpful, food fantastic, a very enjoyable experience!

by guest from Dunedin, New Zealand
Posted on: 24 September 2011 09:04:24 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Alto Hotel. The hotel was well situated and close to popular attractions, entertainment and activities. The staff were excellent, very polite and only too happy to help. We were impressed with the little extra's for example the wi-fi access and complimentary breakfast and hot drinks. It is the little extras that can make a stay more memorable.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 22 September 2011 09:53:36 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

As always a great place to stay

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 22 September 2011 05:35:45 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

Great attentive service from the staff and they always addressed me by name. Love the cosy reading nook and the fire. Appreciated the endless coffee machine.. I got the flat pillows I asked for when booking thank you. the bowl of apples was great !

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 22 September 2011 09:09:17 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120   NEXT>>