Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Friendly staff, great rooms, comfortable stay. I'd stay once again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 December 2011 04:09:08 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

It was really nice.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 December 2011 03:08:11 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

WE always enjoy ourselves, location is convenient and facilities excellent. Staff very professional and helpful

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 December 2011 04:21:49 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

from the booking process to check in /out our experience at alto was amazing. the loft apartment was roomy ,spotless, and had all the modern comforts you expect. we loved the coffees we had in its cosy lounge. we regret not having the time to try their breakfast and dinners. the manager gary can't do enough for you. thank you all for a great stay.

by guest from Palm Beach, Australia
Posted on: 20 December 2011 12:41:32 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Absolutely amazing. The only thing I can fault are the pillows, but you can't please everyone! Loved that it was environmentally friendly, and that an effort was made to sound proof the rooms. Will most certainly be back.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 December 2011 09:11:09 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Staff were very friendly and helpful

by guest from London, United Kingdom
Posted on: 19 December 2011 10:55:33 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

Good

by guest from Melb, Australia
Posted on: 19 December 2011 09:04:55 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

All was fantastic. Road noise was very high - not sure what can be done about that. Love the fact it is a green hotel

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 December 2011 01:53:05 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

The hotel was charming, well located for our purposes, and good value, as the excellent breakfast was included. The young man on duty when we checked in was very helpful, and the room, though smallish, very efficient and well equipped. Breakfast was excellent, though Rachel, the waitress, was not particularly welcoming or attentive. We were very pleased with our stay and would recommend the Alto to other.

by guest from Mobile, United States
Posted on: 18 December 2011 07:44:13 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Had a wonderful time. Would stay here again for sure!

by guest from Gold Coast, Australia
Posted on: 17 December 2011 09:15:21 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

third visit. will visit again. great property. Green is the right thing to do.

by guest from Hobe Sound, United States
Posted on: 16 December 2011 09:43:52 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

The Alto is in an excellent location for access to Southern Cross Station or Etihad Stadium. It was a comfortable, quiet hotel that met all my needs, I would stay there again.

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 16 December 2011 09:33:50 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 9/10

Very convient location.

by guest from Frankfurt, Germany
Posted on: 15 December 2011 08:10:38 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Great, nice apartment, with friendly receptionist

by guest from Kulim, Kedah, Malaysia
Posted on: 15 December 2011 10:06:44 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent, would recommend it to friends.

by guest from Warrnambool, Australia
Posted on: 14 December 2011 09:51:57 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

good

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 December 2011 12:38:57 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

The place was set up for people to be able to relax. the chairs were great!!!!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 December 2011 08:45:07 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

great experience had by all

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 13 December 2011 01:53:17 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Positively relaxing

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 December 2011 09:39:21 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

This was a fly in and out, but as always staff lovely. Hubby loves his breakfast, cooked to order. So convenient for skybus and getting around, everything just a stroll away. We're wondering if we should stop recommending as all who have stayed say they will again......and we don't want to loose our Melbourne nest.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 11 December 2011 07:07:03 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8.5/10

I was expecting the one bedroom appt to be slightly larger for what it cost. The staff were very pleasant. Handy and quiet location on the tram line. Did not eat at the hotel so can't comment on that.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 December 2011 07:47:56 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very positive experience, couple of minor problems dealt with swiftly. Only slight niggle was the water carafe in the fridge needed a thorough clean as there was a deposit build up on the bottom.

by guest from Read, United Kingdom
Posted on: 09 December 2011 10:14:44 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

very comfortable stay. the staff were pleasant & and very helpful. amenaties were good. i would not hesitate to recommend the hotel.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 December 2011 10:49:32 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

It was good. I was disappointed with the towel policy. Despite following the request to hang towels if I wanted to be eco friendly my towels were all changed. I also got a towel put in my room that had a massive hole in it. I handed this in at reception upon my departure. Liner in bin was not replaced when room was serviced - minor attention to detail. generally speaking the room was nice and comfortable. Breakfast menu was extensive and very nice!

by guest from Hamilton, New Zealand
Posted on: 09 December 2011 09:02:22 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very enjoyable place to stay. Service was excellent and we certainly intend to stay there again in the future.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 December 2011 07:27:45 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124125   NEXT>>