Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Had a great stay, staff very helpful, food fantastic, a very enjoyable experience!

by guest from Dunedin, New Zealand
Posted on: 24 September 2011 09:04:24 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Alto Hotel. The hotel was well situated and close to popular attractions, entertainment and activities. The staff were excellent, very polite and only too happy to help. We were impressed with the little extra's for example the wi-fi access and complimentary breakfast and hot drinks. It is the little extras that can make a stay more memorable.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 22 September 2011 09:53:36 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

As always a great place to stay

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 22 September 2011 05:35:45 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

Great attentive service from the staff and they always addressed me by name. Love the cosy reading nook and the fire. Appreciated the endless coffee machine.. I got the flat pillows I asked for when booking thank you. the bowl of apples was great !

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 22 September 2011 09:09:17 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

As alwats- a wonderful stay

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 22 September 2011 08:51:25 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very satisfactory

by guest from Toowoomba, Australia
Posted on: 21 September 2011 05:04:20 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very well appointed and comfortable rooms. Bathrooms reasonably tight so large people may have diificulty. Overall I was very impressed.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 September 2011 06:10:46 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

One of the best hotels we have stayed in. Staff were particularly courteous

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 19 September 2011 05:12:24 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Alto Hotel on Bourke Street. We appreciate your philosophy and also the homely feel you have engendered in your facility.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 19 September 2011 05:04:27 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

The location is good and the service friendly. I was impressed by the room cleanliness.

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 19 September 2011 05:02:17 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very much enjoyed our brief stay. We hope to return next year.

by guest from Nashville, United States
Posted on: 19 September 2011 10:55:13 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very pleasant. Great customer service and quiet accommodation.

by guest from Melbpurne, Australia
Posted on: 19 September 2011 08:51:31 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 6/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

staff very friendly and helpful i was disappointed that the king size bed was two single beds pushed together And i was not asked if it was ok that we where given a disabled room Also i arranged a late check out at 11am but still received a call at 10 am asking when we would be leaving

by guest from Victoria, Australia
Posted on: 18 September 2011 05:22:52 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

I love this hotel and have stayed with you a number of times but was disappointed that I had booked a double and two singles and we were allocated two doubles. I didn't say anything at the time as I thought I must have made a mistake but when I came home and checked the booking form it specifically stated one double and two singles so this was disappointing as my daughters had to sleep together and neither had a decent night's sleep because of this. Sorry but you did ask for feedback.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 17 September 2011 07:40:16 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 7/10

Pleasant stay

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 17 September 2011 02:39:39 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 6.5/10

Pleasant stay

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 17 September 2011 02:38:10 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8.5/10

Overall I couldn't really fault the Hotel. Alto...you have thought of everything to make one's stay very comfortable. When I'm back in Melbourne I will be staying with you and have already recommended you to other friends. Thankyou.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 16 September 2011 11:58:52 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

I've stayed before, I'll be staying again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 September 2011 05:13:14 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

I loved staying here! The staff were friendly and welcoming. My room was always well turned down and taken care of. Breakfast was satisfying. Any question I asked was answered and every request was reasonably met.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 September 2011 05:46:18 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very pleasant. Reception and restaurant staff very friendly and welcoming.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 15 September 2011 05:18:12 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

Great hotel for business stay. Each time I have stayed I have received excellent customer service and have been extremely happy with the quality of the room. Well done and Thank you!

by guest from Mansfield Victoria, Australia
Posted on: 15 September 2011 05:14:36 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

The staff were friendly and positive, willing to help and good-humoured. The overall look of the hotel was elegant, and it was great to see so many photographs and paintings in the rooms and passageways.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 13 September 2011 09:22:48 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

We are returning guests and love the friendly staff and great location.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 September 2011 05:22:11 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Check in was fast and easy, location was good and room service was quick and the food was good. The room was cleaned very well every day. We did not like that the "queen bed" was two singles joined together, not very comfortable when you have a back injury. Other than that, everything was great. Enjoyed having an ipod dock and clean towels every day.(We did however notice that the large towels smelt like either bleach or bad washing powder)

by guest from Sunshine Coast, Australia
Posted on: 13 September 2011 05:09:38 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

great location, helpful friendly staff. Comfortable accommodation

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 13 September 2011 08:46:22 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>