Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

Great experience all round ...

by guest from Swan Hill, Australia
Posted on: 08 February 2017 07:16:17 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Good breakfast. Front Desk helpful.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 08 February 2017 03:49:19 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great location with exceptional service.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 06 February 2017 01:07:20 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

I really enjoyed my time at the Alto. The staff were fantastic and the service was excellent. I will definitely be staying again next time I am in Melbourne. I really enjoyed the little touches like the umbrella in the wardrobe and having a proper hairdryer instead of one of the little ones on the wall. The bed was super comfortable and I really enjoyed the many different channels on the TV. I would not hesitate to recommend the Alto to anyone traveling to Melbourne. It was the perfect base to come back to each day.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 03 February 2017 11:33:42 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Location was very convenient to CBD. Free tram rides are right at the door. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had our one-day tour arranged efficiently by one of your staff members. We enjoyed our stay at Alto Hotel on Bourke. We'll definitely stay at Alto when we visit Melbourne in our next visit. Thanks Team!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 January 2017 10:04:07 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Been many times - always good.

by guest from Wollongong, Australia
Posted on: 28 January 2017 03:23:37 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

Comfortable, convenient, suited our needs, minor confusion over breakfast times - reception staff were out by half an hour with what they told us.

by guest from Quorn, Australia
Posted on: 26 January 2017 02:10:46 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

We enjoyed our stay, staff were all very helpful

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 25 January 2017 11:02:40 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

It was a great experience. The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and the bed was comfy.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 25 January 2017 09:11:45 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very friendly and personal service. Made us feel well at home

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 23 January 2017 10:04:59 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Amazing bed, amazing shower, amazing room. Hallways a little dated but did not detract from the stay

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 23 January 2017 07:00:53 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Everything was nice from the welcoming & friendly staff to the lovely clean and comfortable hotel rooms. Superb , I wish we had stayed longer.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 20 January 2017 10:30:26 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very enjoyable

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 January 2017 05:09:58 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent, as usual.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 18 January 2017 08:04:10 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The staff were very friendly. I liked the little touches, the apples at the entrance, salt and pepper shakers, glazed windows. The environmental features such as collection of paper, cardboard, bottles, etc. In the bathroom the usual small bottles of shampoo, etc were replaced by generous containers of soap, shampoo, conditioner and bath/shower gel attached to the wall.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 17 January 2017 03:04:49 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

love staying here , the hotel is clean and friendly.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 January 2017 01:30:27 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Clean, quiet, well designed rooms! Wonderful, skilled and helpful staff provided great service to us, even after we had checked out (provided luggage storage). Some minor maintenance would be appreciated (for future guests), things like fixtures loose/ not straightened (toilet seat, door handle). The window opened to a brick wall which was uninspiring but glad that we had one and it was quite soundproof. We could tell the king bed was two singles pushed together unfortunately, would be great if staff could figure out a more comfortable solution - better mattress topper, more sheets?? Lovely offering of consumables (for a surcharge) and loved the location of the hotel - perfect spot, close to everything!!

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 16 January 2017 10:04:05 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great location, clean room, friendly staff. Close to tourist attractions, shops and the Yarra River.Public transport just outside front door. Easy walking distance to Casino and Southern Cross Station..

by guest from Bacchus Marsh, Australia
Posted on: 12 January 2017 09:25:57 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent staff and location

by guest from Seattle, United States
Posted on: 11 January 2017 05:25:37 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Another comfortable and relaxing stay at Alto - keep up the good work!

by guest from Alvor, Portugal
Posted on: 11 January 2017 08:41:46 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 9/10

I am extremely happy with our stay at Alto. I would like to specifically mention about Gemma, she was very professional and kind. I was not looking for home away from home during vacation but almost everything about our stay at Alto was perfect. Very nice people, very nice service. Would love to come back and stay at Alto.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 05 January 2017 05:22:38 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We booked this for our wedding which was held directly across the street so had a full day or bridal party chaos with hair and make-up artists and bridesmaids filling the room but it never felt as cramped as I would have expected. The staff were super helpful in ensuring we had enough chairs and drinks for everyone. I couldn't be happier with our stay.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 January 2017 04:10:53 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Excellent stay. Will stay here again when next in Melbourne. Staff were lovely, room very clean and comfortable. Only issue was that we were asked to pay for a beer from the mini bar which we did not take, the staff member did not charge us, but it was a bit odd that we were asked in the first place - we wonder if the cleaner mixed up the rooms?

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 02 January 2017 09:44:22 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very enjoyable stay, helpful staff, comfortable room.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 02 January 2017 09:57:43 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

Despite closing both windows, still could hear the trains from Outside. Parking code supposed to work for two days but expired after 24 hours and we had to call the hotel reception to get a new code, incurring international call charges as the call was made from a Singapore-based handphone number. Staff were all helpful and friendly. Breakfast was tasty. Excellent idea to have guest laundry facilities provided, which is fairly rare in Melbourne city.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 31 December 2016 11:11:53 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>