Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

Very good.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 05 September 2011 06:17:50 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Very good service. Gary and Andry were very helpful with restaurant recommdations, tips on public transportation and internet accessibility.

by guest from Malaysia, Australia
Posted on: 04 September 2011 04:15:16 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Really impressed the bed was very comfortable everything about the hotel was excellent will definatly be staying again and will recomend the hotel to other people.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 03 September 2011 11:48:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Excellect location as i was arriving late from southern cross station, just across the road. Got a free upgrade and excellent breakfast, then only 2 blocks away from my meeting the next morning.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 September 2011 09:39:40 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

I'm simply amazed at how much the self-contained units have to offer. We managed to get some laundry done during our stay. The beds are comfortable and clean and location is fantastic! Simply accessible by walking or the trams. It's conveniently located near the Southern Cross Station where we could easily hop on the airport bus shuttle for AUD$16! I would recommend to family and friends to stay there too.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 02 September 2011 02:23:56 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Really friendly staff, our room was clean and comfy. Great location - we had an excellent trip to melbourne.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 01 September 2011 09:01:22 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Fabulous

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 01 September 2011 08:55:34 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

The loft apartment was much smaller then anticipated from the photos, would have preferred a larger sitting relaxing area.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 31 August 2011 02:53:32 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

A selection of pillows would have been good as we struggled with the ones we had - too high.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 31 August 2011 08:49:34 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic. This is the 4th time that I've stayed (and the 2nd time in a week) and as usual everything met expectations. The room was clean & comfortable, the staff as usual were friendly & nothing was too much trouble. We dropped our bags off early in the morning, the room was ready by early afternoon & it's a nice touch to find your bags waiting in the room. The location of the hotel was perfect as we went to the footy at Etihad. Nothing is too far away, trains & trams are close by, as is the Skybus. I'll definately be back again.

by guest from Mount Barker, Australia
Posted on: 30 August 2011 05:18:54 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Great location and very good value, loved the selection for breakfast, and the cheery service from the young lady at reception.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 August 2011 04:01:13 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very good great value

by guest from Geelong, Australia
Posted on: 29 August 2011 08:28:05 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

I love staying at the Alto, close to bus, train, tram, Etihad, shops. What more could you ask for! Always a pleasurable experience

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 25 August 2011 05:03:52 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Great experience and location.

by guest from South Australia, Australia
Posted on: 24 August 2011 08:06:38 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Really good. The breakfast was great - I can't stand hot buffets and really enjoyed ordering a hot meal with a cold buffet like Alto has. Location is of course perfect. Staff really good.

by guest from Rockhampton, Australia
Posted on: 24 August 2011 04:52:23 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

This was my second stay. Love it. Staff very friendly, esp the girls in the morning. However, it would be nice if your customer registration system can flag to your reception staff on check in that the customer had stayed previously and greeted the customer by saying something along th line of welcome back.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 23 August 2011 09:08:39 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Great experience.

by guest from Oakland, Ca, United States
Posted on: 23 August 2011 02:22:59 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Clean room. Great location. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 22 August 2011 09:03:35 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

It was very comfortable.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 August 2011 05:51:08 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7/10

It was mind blowing. Staffs are friendly, trained to satisfy customers, and etc. There were small issues like late check in and carpet changing, but the way you guys deal with it, way way more than enough to cover every single mentioned issue. Seriously, great.

by guest from Ayer Itam, Penang, Malaysia
Posted on: 22 August 2011 05:42:35 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very comfortable and pleasant

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 22 August 2011 05:05:57 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I had a wonderful experience at the Alto Hotel on Bourke. The staff were phenomenal and extremely attentive and the facilities were of the highest standard.

by guest from Ottawa, Canada
Posted on: 21 August 2011 01:04:13 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Couldn't leave window open at night if didn't want to be disturbed by garbage bin emptying from adjoining business and also construction noise from nearby site.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 21 August 2011 11:26:06 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable but unfortunately the person next door was quite noisey in the early morning(not your fault). Dinner and breakfast were great.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 20 August 2011 11:12:00 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

your staff was excellent the food was excellent

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 19 August 2011 10:56:31 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>