Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

I really like the Alto. I like the philosophy, location and low key nature of the hotel. I did request a quiet room and didnt realise until I was in bed that the trams outside were very, very noisy. Yes, the windows once shut are very effective in reducing the noise, however, opening windows is one of the reasons I have chosen to say at the Alto this time and in the past. Last time I was further down the corridor. Next time, it would be great to be placed further away from street noise as requested.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 11 October 2011 07:09:53 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The staff were really nice and very helpful, the service was really great and we enjoyed our stay with the kids. The hotel was close to everything and we will definately come back.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 October 2011 11:50:01 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Positive experience. Location, comfort. staff, service all commendable.

by guest from Chathill, United Kingdom
Posted on: 11 October 2011 08:10:56 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

A good nightys sleep in pleasant surroundings. Great breakfast.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 October 2011 05:47:25 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Love the location and the staff are excellent, always helpful and accommodating. Rooms are clean, well serviced and quiet. Great breakfast.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 10 October 2011 05:29:57 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

We were very happy with the accommodation, not sure if the mattress was a bit firm as we woke up with aches on the side we slept but otherwise we found the staff to be helpful the location perfect and whole experience was outstanding. Thank you very much.

by guest from Mildura, Australia
Posted on: 09 October 2011 12:35:30 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

very good experience!

by guest from Shanghai, China
Posted on: 08 October 2011 12:44:53 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

It's become our home away from home when in Melbourne and we recommend to friends and family for all the reasons above.

by guest from Armadale, Wa, Australia
Posted on: 06 October 2011 08:51:07 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Great place, great staff, great extras. Our only concern is that the room was a little small for our big luggage but that was almost a non-event. Highly recommend the Alto to anyone visiting Melbourne.

by guest from Kelowna, Canada
Posted on: 04 October 2011 07:13:15 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Had a fast and friendly check in and a pleasant stay.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 October 2011 05:33:19 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I was very pleasantly surprised by the high quality of service and the cleanliness of the whole hotel. Every detail had been thought of. I would highly recommend to people to stay at the Alto. We will be back!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 October 2011 05:26:13 PM
6/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 4.5/10
Value for money : 2/10
Location : 6.5/10

I was just there to crash so it was good for all that I needed. The room was very dingey with no natural light however and had i been there for a holiday it would have been very disappointing. I think it should have been made clear that the room I was paying for had no view or natural light. It certainly wasn't worth $245

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 October 2011 02:47:09 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

staff were fantastic and always helpful and knowledgable. Alto is close to everything we wanted to visit while in Melbourne. We're definitely coming back to Melb and when we do we won't hesitate to stay again at the Alto...p.s. great pizza around the corner at MPB!!

by guest from Lindfield, Australia
Posted on: 04 October 2011 09:47:35 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Very pleasant stay but missed view from windows - could only see next door wall.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 03 October 2011 09:27:25 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

We found the location, the staff and the total experience very good. I love being able to open windows and sliding doors, however the noise from the airconditioning motors on the building next door made it unbearable. We certainly appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of all the staff.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 03 October 2011 12:23:37 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

We found the hotel to be in a great location, and the facilities were well maintained and beautifully clean. Myself and my friend both thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will happily recommend Alto to anyone planning on staying in Melbourne. We really appreciated being able to safely store luggage after our arrival (prior to check-in) and after our check out (prior to departure to airport). We were also very thankful that on the afternoon of our checkout we were still welcome to sit in the lobby, have a cuppa and relax before our journey home. Lauren was an absolute gem, but we found every single staff member to be cheerful and accomodating without being overbearing. Good service like yours can make a real difference to a travel experience. Thank you Alto.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 October 2011 06:08:51 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Really nice, clean and comfortable, and friendly, helpful staff. I would definitely recommend the hotel to others.

by guest from Bristol, United Kingdom
Posted on: 01 October 2011 05:04:39 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

This was our second time at Alto and I love it. Thank you to all staff for your hospitality and genuine friendliness. Gary and Lauren - thank you for letting me hang around for half the day before my appointment! Keep up the great work. Regards, Sally

by guest from Cairns, Australia
Posted on: 29 September 2011 08:47:49 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

The checkin staff were wonderful. Very helpful as I had 2 young children with me. I had pre organised a porta cot and it was all set up and ready to go - that never happens at other places! Great location, close to tram and train. I would definetly recommend it.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 29 September 2011 05:19:41 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Very enjoyable stay, loved the masage chairs!

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 28 September 2011 10:36:30 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7/10

Enjoy the Alto always. Great gym nearby, massage room great too. staff always a pleasure. Only thing is that in room- personally prefer a duvet to blankets and feather pillows. Also, air con sometimes can't get to blow hot...

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 28 September 2011 10:00:02 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

Very comfortable bed. Would have liked a bath in the bathroom instead of just a shower

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 September 2011 07:59:47 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Clean and well arranged rooms. Pleasant experience.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 September 2011 01:10:22 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

There was an initial wait of approximately 10 minutes at reception prior to check in due to there only being one person at reception and the phone constantly ringing. We arrived at approximately 2.30pm after booking online for a 2pm check in and we had another 1/2 hour wait as the room wasn't ready. These delays made it difficult with a 5 and 6 year old, the oldest being Autistic. Staff then made us comfortable in the relaxation room with massage recliners which was lovely.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 September 2011 10:40:52 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Very pleasant. Helpful and personable staff. Wifi and coffee on tap were nice touches.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 September 2011 07:45:28 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123   NEXT>>