Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 7/10

Very good, great staff, really enjoyed my stay

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 15 August 2011 07:53:33 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very well appointed, great service and food, lovely building with character and great history. Love the breakfast room. My favourite hotel in Melbourne.

by guest from Fremantle, Australia
Posted on: 12 August 2011 10:48:51 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

most enjoyable-have stayed there before and have booked again.

by guest from Swan Point, Australia
Posted on: 12 August 2011 08:49:07 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

very good. We will stay at Alto when we return to Melbourne again.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 11 August 2011 09:07:51 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

I had high expectations after looking at Trip Advisor reviews. When we arrived we were shown into a room that was rather dungeon like (one small window that was more like a sky light than anything else and provided no view). We asked to be moved and the staff didn't question this and moved us to a more spacious room. We were very grateful. There was still no view however (our window overlooked a brick wall and the interior of an office) but it was quiet which was good. The bed was comfortable and the free internet a bonus. We really enjoyed the breakfast each morning and the staff were always friendly and helpful.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 August 2011 07:01:38 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

Very nice, low stress. I love the fact you have bike helmets to lend.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 09 August 2011 10:58:34 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very enjoyable, wish it was longer. Room extremely comfortable, only issue would be the size of the bedroom. Loved being able to open the windows and having a lovely view.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 08 August 2011 10:08:57 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

excellent experience very happy with everything very comfortable bed

by guest from Hamilton, New Zealand
Posted on: 05 August 2011 05:59:13 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

All the staff that we encountered were friendly to the max. Couldn't complain about the welcome. Even the cleaners were friendly and welcoming. Our room was comfortable. The view non-existant. We did get this room at a bargain rate, with breakfast included it cost $145 per night. Not sure what the normal rate was, but would not want to pay too much more. Saying that, the position was good, parking was at a reasonable rate and the staff were all exceptionally friendly which is unusual in a city hotel. Congratulations on employing staff that are happy in whatever roles they have. You must be doing something right.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 August 2011 09:48:43 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

We would like to thank you for our stay it was very enjoyable. The staff were friendly and helpful and a special mention to Lauren who was always so cheerful. The location was great and we will stay again.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 02 August 2011 05:16:12 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We were actually disappointed we haven't stayed at Alto during our previous visits to Melbourne. Alto was perfect and will be back in the near future.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 August 2011 10:28:41 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very friendly and helpful staff both at the desk and in the breakfast room. Good position and value for money. Room was comfortable and opening windows a big plus.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 02 August 2011 10:19:18 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7/10

-

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 August 2011 07:13:56 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Alto Hotel is one of the best hotel that I know and I know a lot of them. It is the perfect hotel and I would like very much to stay again in it with my wife and daughter. THANK YOU FOR A WONDERFUL STAY

by guest from City Bell, Argentina
Posted on: 01 August 2011 03:16:16 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Staff were great, very professional and freindly, the room was excellent

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 31 July 2011 06:06:24 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Very comfortable accommodation and great staff.

by guest from Nelson, New Zealand
Posted on: 28 July 2011 09:47:23 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Staff were excellent - in particular Dee on front desk - very welcoming and friendly!!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 27 July 2011 08:22:44 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

great

by guest from Masterton, New Zealand
Posted on: 27 July 2011 02:27:43 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Well located hotel and the staff were excellent. The room was really good and was well insulated from noise outside.

by guest from Darwin, Australia
Posted on: 26 July 2011 06:05:03 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 6/10

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and that really made my stay much easier. It helps to know that there is someone I can rely on.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 25 July 2011 07:25:58 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 7.5/10

Good.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 25 July 2011 08:45:22 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

This was our third stay at the Alto. We come down to Melbourne every year and would not even look at staying anywhere else.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 24 July 2011 10:43:54 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

Excellent location for city stays, beautiful rooms, very very comfortable stay!!! Excellently equipped room, would definately stay again!

by guest from Devonport, Tasmania, Australia
Posted on: 23 July 2011 10:18:29 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Great! I especially enjoyed the massage room.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 22 July 2011 05:06:16 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 6.5/10

Simple, comfortable hotel with all the amenities I required for a quick overnight business stay. Very clean hotel.

by guest from Mansfield, Australia
Posted on: 22 July 2011 08:22:36 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>