Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Really good. The breakfast was great - I can't stand hot buffets and really enjoyed ordering a hot meal with a cold buffet like Alto has. Location is of course perfect. Staff really good.

by guest from Rockhampton, Australia
Posted on: 24 August 2011 04:52:23 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

This was my second stay. Love it. Staff very friendly, esp the girls in the morning. However, it would be nice if your customer registration system can flag to your reception staff on check in that the customer had stayed previously and greeted the customer by saying something along th line of welcome back.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 23 August 2011 09:08:39 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Great experience.

by guest from Oakland, Ca, United States
Posted on: 23 August 2011 02:22:59 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Clean room. Great location. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 22 August 2011 09:03:35 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

It was very comfortable.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 August 2011 05:51:08 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7/10

It was mind blowing. Staffs are friendly, trained to satisfy customers, and etc. There were small issues like late check in and carpet changing, but the way you guys deal with it, way way more than enough to cover every single mentioned issue. Seriously, great.

by guest from Ayer Itam, Penang, Malaysia
Posted on: 22 August 2011 05:42:35 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very comfortable and pleasant

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 22 August 2011 05:05:57 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I had a wonderful experience at the Alto Hotel on Bourke. The staff were phenomenal and extremely attentive and the facilities were of the highest standard.

by guest from Ottawa, Canada
Posted on: 21 August 2011 01:04:13 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Couldn't leave window open at night if didn't want to be disturbed by garbage bin emptying from adjoining business and also construction noise from nearby site.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 21 August 2011 11:26:06 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable but unfortunately the person next door was quite noisey in the early morning(not your fault). Dinner and breakfast were great.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 20 August 2011 11:12:00 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

your staff was excellent the food was excellent

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 19 August 2011 10:56:31 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Great location - perfect for my needs.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 19 August 2011 08:46:59 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

fantastic! loved it! loved the relaxation room.

by guest from Bendigo, Australia
Posted on: 19 August 2011 10:03:14 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9/10

Great - helpful and friendly staff. Good location, good room options (we had 3 adults)

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 17 August 2011 07:26:04 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Overall very pleased with the hotel and particulalry the staff. Also the green ethos and free wifi access (although this did get cut off before we checked out, but I am sure the staff would have sorted it out if we'd asked). It was a very friendly and homely place to stay and offered good value compared to other similar places in the city, for the facilities available.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 17 August 2011 02:44:48 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Enjoyable as usual.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 16 August 2011 05:01:43 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

All was very good this was my second stay at alto. However i found the girl on the desk at checkout to be rather tetchy and a little rude. Other than that all was fine.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 August 2011 10:43:56 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 7/10

Very good, great staff, really enjoyed my stay

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 15 August 2011 07:53:33 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very well appointed, great service and food, lovely building with character and great history. Love the breakfast room. My favourite hotel in Melbourne.

by guest from Fremantle, Australia
Posted on: 12 August 2011 10:48:51 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

most enjoyable-have stayed there before and have booked again.

by guest from Swan Point, Australia
Posted on: 12 August 2011 08:49:07 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

very good. We will stay at Alto when we return to Melbourne again.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 11 August 2011 09:07:51 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

I had high expectations after looking at Trip Advisor reviews. When we arrived we were shown into a room that was rather dungeon like (one small window that was more like a sky light than anything else and provided no view). We asked to be moved and the staff didn't question this and moved us to a more spacious room. We were very grateful. There was still no view however (our window overlooked a brick wall and the interior of an office) but it was quiet which was good. The bed was comfortable and the free internet a bonus. We really enjoyed the breakfast each morning and the staff were always friendly and helpful.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 August 2011 07:01:38 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

Very nice, low stress. I love the fact you have bike helmets to lend.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 09 August 2011 10:58:34 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very enjoyable, wish it was longer. Room extremely comfortable, only issue would be the size of the bedroom. Loved being able to open the windows and having a lovely view.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 08 August 2011 10:08:57 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

excellent experience very happy with everything very comfortable bed

by guest from Hamilton, New Zealand
Posted on: 05 August 2011 05:59:13 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>