Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Staff were excellent - in particular Dee on front desk - very welcoming and friendly!!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 27 July 2011 08:22:44 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

great

by guest from Masterton, New Zealand
Posted on: 27 July 2011 02:27:43 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Well located hotel and the staff were excellent. The room was really good and was well insulated from noise outside.

by guest from Darwin, Australia
Posted on: 26 July 2011 06:05:03 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 6/10

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and that really made my stay much easier. It helps to know that there is someone I can rely on.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 25 July 2011 07:25:58 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 7.5/10

Good.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 25 July 2011 08:45:22 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

This was our third stay at the Alto. We come down to Melbourne every year and would not even look at staying anywhere else.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 24 July 2011 10:43:54 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

Excellent location for city stays, beautiful rooms, very very comfortable stay!!! Excellently equipped room, would definately stay again!

by guest from Devonport, Tasmania, Australia
Posted on: 23 July 2011 10:18:29 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Great! I especially enjoyed the massage room.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 22 July 2011 05:06:16 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 6.5/10

Simple, comfortable hotel with all the amenities I required for a quick overnight business stay. Very clean hotel.

by guest from Mansfield, Australia
Posted on: 22 July 2011 08:22:36 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very enjoyable stay - thankyou

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 July 2011 08:33:55 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Very pleasant stay with fantastic staff. Great location. I liked the snugness of the room and the fact that it required very little heating. Rooms were well lit-it was a worry that I would be reading in low light in a Green hotel, but was delighted with light level. Congratulations on your commitment to the environment.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 20 July 2011 06:25:18 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Staff at reception were excellent!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 July 2011 06:17:54 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

nice and relaxing, espeshaily the relaxation roo :)

by guest from Epping, Australia
Posted on: 18 July 2011 10:16:43 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

.

by guest from Geelong, Australia
Posted on: 18 July 2011 08:50:30 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 5.5/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 7.5/10

Arrived early at around 1.50pm and told room was still being cleaned,could not get in room till 2.30pm. Would have appreciated offer of extra half hour when booking out. Room was missing tissues,frying pan. Would have been nice to have little packets of jam,peanut butter and vegemite. Overall the Alto staff and accommodation was very nice.

by guest from Gordon, Australia
Posted on: 18 July 2011 08:30:01 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Nice hotel, quiet, good food and service

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 17 July 2011 06:24:25 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

It was a great stay: close to the Melbourne Exhibition & Convention Centre, away from the noise of the main streets but close to shops and caffes, quiet and friendly.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 17 July 2011 01:31:24 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Great time enjoyed friendly staff.

by guest from North Albury, Australia
Posted on: 17 July 2011 11:54:00 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Quiet location and handy to transport.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 July 2011 08:02:11 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

Excellent, staff were wonderful, much appreciated the early in check in and use of car park for an extra hour. Thank you.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 July 2011 05:12:30 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Great service and friendly staff. Handy location near public transport. Room was very comfortable with everything you need. We loved the free tea and coffee from the coffee machine. Only negative was the noisy trams outside other than that it was excellent.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 14 July 2011 08:46:18 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Very enjoyable

by guest from Davos, Switzerland
Posted on: 14 July 2011 07:38:47 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

As always very good - first time we have stayed in the winter and a electric blanket would have been nice !

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 12 July 2011 04:37:16 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

I was very impressed with the friendliness of the front desk staff.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 12 July 2011 12:02:24 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Our first stay was 3 months ago and we were very happy to chose Alto again for our most recent stay in Melbourne.

by guest from Mollymook, Australia
Posted on: 11 July 2011 03:25:39 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122   NEXT>>