Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

The staff were friendly and positive, willing to help and good-humoured. The overall look of the hotel was elegant, and it was great to see so many photographs and paintings in the rooms and passageways.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 13 September 2011 09:22:48 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

We are returning guests and love the friendly staff and great location.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 September 2011 05:22:11 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Check in was fast and easy, location was good and room service was quick and the food was good. The room was cleaned very well every day. We did not like that the "queen bed" was two singles joined together, not very comfortable when you have a back injury. Other than that, everything was great. Enjoyed having an ipod dock and clean towels every day.(We did however notice that the large towels smelt like either bleach or bad washing powder)

by guest from Sunshine Coast, Australia
Posted on: 13 September 2011 05:09:38 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

great location, helpful friendly staff. Comfortable accommodation

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 13 September 2011 08:46:22 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

I have stayed at Alto Hotel for 4 days.The staffs were very kind and helpful, we also got a great welcome on arrival.The room was very comfortable, many features were available.The location also very close to the public trams and shopping areas. Very Good !

by guest from Bandung, Indonesia
Posted on: 12 September 2011 07:31:44 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

As always, It felt very welcoming on the night I checked in. The special touch of complimentary chocolate was a nice touch. Dee was very helpful and remember me when I checked in. Lauren, as always is very knowledgeable and professional and provided me with all the information I needed. I like to especially mentioned both Lauren and their Dee for an exceptional and excellent FOH services.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 12 September 2011 06:51:31 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

It was a good hotel. Had everything we wanted.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 12 September 2011 11:07:05 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

We were looking for a central location with enough space for the three of us. This place was an apartment within a hotel and so was was very comfortable. Great location, clean apartment , friendly staff and hearty breakfast. overall would recommend it to all.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 September 2011 07:26:49 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Fabulous.. the staff were very friendly and helpful and made my short stay very easy. thankyou

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 September 2011 12:16:03 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 8/10

Clean, well organised, comfortable accommodation. The staff were excellent especially monika in the dining room and hasnain at reception.we enjoyed our stay and would definitely come again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 September 2011 09:49:11 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Staff are friendly. We had left something behind and they kept it for us until we returned. It is only a few minutes away from major shopping districts, easily accessible by tram and train station. Skybus airport shuttle also very nearby. Seems quite eco friendly, but for a boutique hotel, it is not as quirky or arty as other places.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 September 2011 10:22:27 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Great staff, great service, great location, great stay, and in a great city!

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 09 September 2011 05:33:20 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

fantastic--young girl at reception was outstanding

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 07 September 2011 06:51:27 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

its a great hotel with great service and in a great location being close to train station and other services will recommend to friends to stay there

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 07 September 2011 03:11:53 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Very Enjoyable! The staff were helpful and friendly, and the room had everything we needed for our stay. Free wifi internet was a welcome bonus. Was really glad to see the environmental initiatives, including recycling available in rooms -many hotels just pay lip service, so good that Alto has taken it one step further.

by guest from Wollongong, Australia
Posted on: 05 September 2011 07:34:00 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

Very good.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 05 September 2011 06:17:50 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Very good service. Gary and Andry were very helpful with restaurant recommdations, tips on public transportation and internet accessibility.

by guest from Malaysia, Australia
Posted on: 04 September 2011 04:15:16 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Really impressed the bed was very comfortable everything about the hotel was excellent will definatly be staying again and will recomend the hotel to other people.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 03 September 2011 11:48:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Excellect location as i was arriving late from southern cross station, just across the road. Got a free upgrade and excellent breakfast, then only 2 blocks away from my meeting the next morning.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 September 2011 09:39:40 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

I'm simply amazed at how much the self-contained units have to offer. We managed to get some laundry done during our stay. The beds are comfortable and clean and location is fantastic! Simply accessible by walking or the trams. It's conveniently located near the Southern Cross Station where we could easily hop on the airport bus shuttle for AUD$16! I would recommend to family and friends to stay there too.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 02 September 2011 02:23:56 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Really friendly staff, our room was clean and comfy. Great location - we had an excellent trip to melbourne.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 01 September 2011 09:01:22 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Fabulous

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 01 September 2011 08:55:34 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

The loft apartment was much smaller then anticipated from the photos, would have preferred a larger sitting relaxing area.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 31 August 2011 02:53:32 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

A selection of pillows would have been good as we struggled with the ones we had - too high.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 31 August 2011 08:49:34 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic. This is the 4th time that I've stayed (and the 2nd time in a week) and as usual everything met expectations. The room was clean & comfortable, the staff as usual were friendly & nothing was too much trouble. We dropped our bags off early in the morning, the room was ready by early afternoon & it's a nice touch to find your bags waiting in the room. The location of the hotel was perfect as we went to the footy at Etihad. Nothing is too far away, trains & trams are close by, as is the Skybus. I'll definately be back again.

by guest from Mount Barker, Australia
Posted on: 30 August 2011 05:18:54 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124   NEXT>>