Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

I was very impressed with the friendliness of the front desk staff.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 12 July 2011 12:02:24 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Our first stay was 3 months ago and we were very happy to chose Alto again for our most recent stay in Melbourne.

by guest from Mollymook, Australia
Posted on: 11 July 2011 03:25:39 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

Very pleasant. Helpful, friendly staff always make a hotel stay pleasant.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 11 July 2011 02:19:03 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Just right.

by guest from Bryan, Tx, United States
Posted on: 11 July 2011 01:36:37 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very clean quiet rooms. Braekfast was a pleasant surprise.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 11 July 2011 09:12:51 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 July 2011 11:27:17 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Extremely nice and helpful staff.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 08 July 2011 03:32:19 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Loved every bit about The Alto - made our stay better than anticipated. Breakfast downstairs was sublime and all the staff we met, including the house keepers upstairs were friendly and helpful. Just wonderful! We will be back.

by guest from Gold Coast, Australia
Posted on: 08 July 2011 09:22:28 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Had a great stay - room was comfortable and quiet; staff friendly and helpful- all we really needed!

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 07 July 2011 08:08:42 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Very pleasant and efficient service. I'm always a big fan of the book exchange.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 06 July 2011 01:39:20 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

No comment

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 06 July 2011 03:49:37 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

A very nice stay. Quiet and v. helpful staff.

by guest from Cambridge, United Kingdom
Posted on: 05 July 2011 06:23:51 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

.

by guest from Mainz, Germany
Posted on: 04 July 2011 11:32:39 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Good position and very helpful staff.

by guest from Buderim, Australia
Posted on: 04 July 2011 03:34:54 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

The room probably could have been cleaned a bit better during our 7 night stay - fridge top very dusty, base around back of WC not very clean. The cut in half "Chux" is a nuisance, I know it's greener, but a sensible size cloth would help us wipe down the bench and dining table and wash up small items rather than use the dishwasher. The last night there was no dish cloth left for us. Overall we were very happy - this was our second stay here and we are happy to recommend to friends who may visit Melbourne. There was a slightly embarrassing issue on our check out that related to a discount for our 7 night stay - reception did not seem to know that a discount should be applied. Our online booking with Alto direct showed the 5% discount, but reception were not aware of it and didn't seem clear on how to handle it (or particularly happy) to accept it, having said that, Dee processed the account with the discount applied with no further issues. We will be posting a positive review on Trip Advisor shortly.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 04 July 2011 07:38:16 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Excellent location, including access by car (coming via the Monash Freeway). Staff very approachable and helpful, room was surprisingly large and well equipped. Impressed by emphasis on use of green power, recycling bins in rooms, and commitment to minimising environmental impact in day to day operations. Only difficulty was finding a table for breakfast in smallish dining room.

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 02 July 2011 03:05:33 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Although my stay was brief, I enjoyed the experience and would happily return to the Alto, and will recommend it to others.

by guest from Maclean, Australia
Posted on: 30 June 2011 12:25:45 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Relaxing and easy

by guest from Geelong, Australia
Posted on: 28 June 2011 08:18:49 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Very comfortable. I enjoyed the dark and quiet of the rooms.

by guest from Canberrra, Australia
Posted on: 27 June 2011 09:47:32 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

We enjoyed the room and the service very much. I would like to mention a very special mention to your dedicated and honest staff for locating and returning my mobile phone. Words can not express my gratitude :)

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 June 2011 07:45:57 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Everything was perfect. Having stayed at the hotel last November we had no hesitation in booking once again.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 26 June 2011 05:33:26 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Great

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 25 June 2011 05:13:46 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

we found the amenities really good & the staff were always helpful, friendly & went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. We enjoyed our stay !

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 24 June 2011 07:03:00 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8.5/10

Homely feel, well run with friendly staff. Good location, excellent breakfast.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 23 June 2011 09:49:40 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

I very much enjoyed my stay - although it took a bit of getting used to the sound of the skyrail thumping away every 20 mins at night. Staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was very nice too.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 23 June 2011 06:44:09 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>