Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

Very friendly staff

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 06 June 2011 07:46:43 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

great boutique hotel with excellent facilities. The room had everything we needed plus more. Will definately be back

by guest from Otorohanga, New Zealand
Posted on: 04 June 2011 01:26:51 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

It is my hotel of choice now whenever I stay in Melbourne. Location is amazing and the staff are lovely and very helpful.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 04 June 2011 10:23:19 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Well done on cleanliness and focus on being Green!!!

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 02 June 2011 08:18:48 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Very courteous and helpful staff. Good location with great eating options close by and transport options right at your door.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 01 June 2011 11:03:25 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

It was a great hotel and very clean and comfortable. Thanks for catering for my gluten free diet at breakfast.

by guest from Manly West Qld, Australia
Posted on: 01 June 2011 01:18:03 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8.5/10

We liked the modern decor, especially the prints in the hallway and in our room. We loved the projected clock on the wall in the dining room, the complimentary hot chocolates (which were better than we expected), the complimentary breakfast, and the pleasant, efficient breakfast staff. In fact all the staff were good. We liked the boutique feel of the hotel. The location was excellent for a Melbourne shopping weekend. We were impressed with how well equipped the room was - even a microwave. The soap, shampoo, and conditioner dispensers were a great way to provide for our needs in a clean, attractive and efficient manner. The bed could have been more comfortable but it was far better than the bed on the Sun Princess. I also really liked the pillows - it's great to provide two different styles of pillow and let the guest choose which one to use (or use both). It was very helpful that we were able to leave our bags with you after we'd checked out (I know this is a common thing but it was still great).

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 30 May 2011 09:05:02 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

Nice and very clean but rooms and bathrooms lack flair. Compared to the lounge area, they seemed very bare and could use better furnishings. 'Blue' compact fluorescents in the bathrooms and bedside gave me a headache. Very friendly staff, in particular with printing boarding passes. Good value and I would probably stay again if I needed to be close to Southern Cross.

by guest from Coffs Harbour, Australia
Posted on: 30 May 2011 02:54:46 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Loved every minute of our stay. Wouldn't even consider staying elsewhere in Melbourne.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 30 May 2011 02:37:45 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Seamless and easy, no problems at all.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 May 2011 01:35:08 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Words can't express how much we appreciate the Alto Hotel. We have used it for our staff for over 3 years. It is like a hidden jewel in the CBD and permits one to mix business and rest after long flights. We have always been well looked after by the helpful staff. We have enjoyed meals in the restaurant. We typically bus from the airport to Southern Cross station and it is literally a 2 minute walk from the station - so handy. Thanks again for a great stay.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 30 May 2011 06:28:39 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Staff were friendly on arrival and the hotel had everything that we needed. The little sitting area by the fire was lovely. My only suggestion would be a few bags of nuts or nibbles in the rooms/minibar. Also, I was on a business trip with two colleagues and there is no option for this under your "Booking Type" selection in this survey.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 28 May 2011 08:15:13 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 10/10

Generally good. Tiny room. Chargin my corporate credit card 3 weeks before I stayed caused me dramas as I had to provide a tax invoice for the monthly statement before I had even stayed. It also meant that because the 'deposit' charged didn't include the 'included' breakfast then I got a separate credit card charge for breakfast and I am not allowed to use the card for food. So bad policy of yours.

by guest from Ballarat, Australia
Posted on: 27 May 2011 11:20:35 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Great breakfast and LOVED the idea and setup of the reading nook/exchange - very comfortable and inviting. Good solution for parking in the circumstances.

by guest from Mallacoota, Australia
Posted on: 26 May 2011 10:41:03 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Great location, close to bus and train service. Friendly staff, good service and very clean.

by guest from Saskatoon, Canada
Posted on: 25 May 2011 06:08:06 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

My experience was absolutely perfect! I was staying their with my family the night before my wedding and when you brought to the room a bottle of champagne and strawberries it made the start to the night beautiful! Thank you so much for helping to make me feel special. I will definately be recommending you to others. It is this kind of service that really makes you stand out from the rest! We are actually planning to stay there in the next couple of months. I look forward to returning with my husband to show him and other family. Thanks again!! Your staff are outstanding!

by guest from 3056, Australia
Posted on: 24 May 2011 11:18:39 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

A very good experience. The only disappointment was that the kitchen at the restaurant was closed by 8pm on Friday night.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 23 May 2011 11:59:07 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very Good. If we returned we would prefer a room with a view and/or light coming in

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 23 May 2011 11:06:54 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very impressed with the 100% wind power offset, this would make me consider the Alto again.

by guest from Avoca Beach, Australia
Posted on: 23 May 2011 10:52:12 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

very enjoyable, staff very helpful and knowledgeable, very clean , mattress was very comfortable but pillows were a bit too soft. mattress was better than the one in the sheraton sydney!

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 23 May 2011 09:38:20 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very friendly and welcoming. I appreciated being able to leave my luggage with you before check in and again after checkout. It was lovely to be able to relax on a very rainy day in the lounge whilst waiting for my train. Thank you very much.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 May 2011 10:39:47 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The most enjoyable and outstanding service we have experienced in the last 40 years of traveling throughout the world. Everything associated with our stay at the Alto Hotel on Bourke Street, was outstanding. The staff went out of their way to make our visit most enjoyable. THANKS FOR THAT OLD WORLD CHARM AND SERVICE.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 20 May 2011 08:02:40 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Most enjoyable stay no complaints ,more than happy to stay any time

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 May 2011 01:26:05 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Only there overnight. Clean and tidy and the building had a nice scent to it.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 19 May 2011 08:40:19 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Very good.

by guest from West Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 18 May 2011 09:02:56 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>