Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 10/10

Generally good. Tiny room. Chargin my corporate credit card 3 weeks before I stayed caused me dramas as I had to provide a tax invoice for the monthly statement before I had even stayed. It also meant that because the 'deposit' charged didn't include the 'included' breakfast then I got a separate credit card charge for breakfast and I am not allowed to use the card for food. So bad policy of yours.

by guest from Ballarat, Australia
Posted on: 27 May 2011 11:20:35 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Great breakfast and LOVED the idea and setup of the reading nook/exchange - very comfortable and inviting. Good solution for parking in the circumstances.

by guest from Mallacoota, Australia
Posted on: 26 May 2011 10:41:03 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Great location, close to bus and train service. Friendly staff, good service and very clean.

by guest from Saskatoon, Canada
Posted on: 25 May 2011 06:08:06 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

My experience was absolutely perfect! I was staying their with my family the night before my wedding and when you brought to the room a bottle of champagne and strawberries it made the start to the night beautiful! Thank you so much for helping to make me feel special. I will definately be recommending you to others. It is this kind of service that really makes you stand out from the rest! We are actually planning to stay there in the next couple of months. I look forward to returning with my husband to show him and other family. Thanks again!! Your staff are outstanding!

by guest from 3056, Australia
Posted on: 24 May 2011 11:18:39 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

A very good experience. The only disappointment was that the kitchen at the restaurant was closed by 8pm on Friday night.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 23 May 2011 11:59:07 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very Good. If we returned we would prefer a room with a view and/or light coming in

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 23 May 2011 11:06:54 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very impressed with the 100% wind power offset, this would make me consider the Alto again.

by guest from Avoca Beach, Australia
Posted on: 23 May 2011 10:52:12 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

very enjoyable, staff very helpful and knowledgeable, very clean , mattress was very comfortable but pillows were a bit too soft. mattress was better than the one in the sheraton sydney!

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 23 May 2011 09:38:20 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very friendly and welcoming. I appreciated being able to leave my luggage with you before check in and again after checkout. It was lovely to be able to relax on a very rainy day in the lounge whilst waiting for my train. Thank you very much.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 May 2011 10:39:47 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The most enjoyable and outstanding service we have experienced in the last 40 years of traveling throughout the world. Everything associated with our stay at the Alto Hotel on Bourke Street, was outstanding. The staff went out of their way to make our visit most enjoyable. THANKS FOR THAT OLD WORLD CHARM AND SERVICE.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 20 May 2011 08:02:40 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Most enjoyable stay no complaints ,more than happy to stay any time

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 May 2011 01:26:05 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Only there overnight. Clean and tidy and the building had a nice scent to it.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 19 May 2011 08:40:19 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Very good.

by guest from West Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 18 May 2011 09:02:56 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 5/10

Everything was great at Alto save for the near-dead HVAC remote controls and the coldness of the place.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 May 2011 01:09:08 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

It is in a great location close to Spencer St Railway & tram stops. The staff are always friendly and the rooms are lovely & clean. It is worth the bit extra you might have to pay

by guest from Wagga Wagga, Australia
Posted on: 16 May 2011 09:29:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

very relaxing thank you

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 May 2011 04:43:36 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

I had an enjoyable stay, thank you very much.

by guest from Darwin, Australia
Posted on: 12 May 2011 02:53:45 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The few times we have stayed at the Alto has always been very enjoyable. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. We will be back.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 May 2011 06:44:18 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

very enjoyable, would definitely come again

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 11 May 2011 12:06:31 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very nice stay here, the staff were very pleasant, we liked how the place was smaller & we felt we got more personal attention. Breakfast was enjoyable & so was the complimentary espresso & massage chairs. We thought the shower was amazing & the refillable shampoo/conditioner/lotion a great idea.

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 10 May 2011 03:55:09 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

Very much enjoyed our stay. Found the accommodation very cosy and the staff sensational. A high level of hospitality with a sense that nothing is too much trouble.

by guest from Ballarat, Australia
Posted on: 10 May 2011 11:52:53 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very enjoyable weekend break - thanks. Particularly enjoyed the free, on-tap coffee.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 10 May 2011 09:24:19 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

I had a great time. I especially loved the bathroom.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 May 2011 08:49:35 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great location, great value, good breakfast choices and comfotable bed. As good as it gets. A real "Boutique" hotel.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 09 May 2011 07:11:56 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Had a great stay. Will be back. The one bedroom apartment was perfect.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 May 2011 06:16:02 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120   NEXT>>