Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

The room probably could have been cleaned a bit better during our 7 night stay - fridge top very dusty, base around back of WC not very clean. The cut in half "Chux" is a nuisance, I know it's greener, but a sensible size cloth would help us wipe down the bench and dining table and wash up small items rather than use the dishwasher. The last night there was no dish cloth left for us. Overall we were very happy - this was our second stay here and we are happy to recommend to friends who may visit Melbourne. There was a slightly embarrassing issue on our check out that related to a discount for our 7 night stay - reception did not seem to know that a discount should be applied. Our online booking with Alto direct showed the 5% discount, but reception were not aware of it and didn't seem clear on how to handle it (or particularly happy) to accept it, having said that, Dee processed the account with the discount applied with no further issues. We will be posting a positive review on Trip Advisor shortly.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 04 July 2011 07:38:16 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Excellent location, including access by car (coming via the Monash Freeway). Staff very approachable and helpful, room was surprisingly large and well equipped. Impressed by emphasis on use of green power, recycling bins in rooms, and commitment to minimising environmental impact in day to day operations. Only difficulty was finding a table for breakfast in smallish dining room.

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 02 July 2011 03:05:33 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Although my stay was brief, I enjoyed the experience and would happily return to the Alto, and will recommend it to others.

by guest from Maclean, Australia
Posted on: 30 June 2011 12:25:45 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Relaxing and easy

by guest from Geelong, Australia
Posted on: 28 June 2011 08:18:49 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Very comfortable. I enjoyed the dark and quiet of the rooms.

by guest from Canberrra, Australia
Posted on: 27 June 2011 09:47:32 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

We enjoyed the room and the service very much. I would like to mention a very special mention to your dedicated and honest staff for locating and returning my mobile phone. Words can not express my gratitude :)

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 June 2011 07:45:57 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Everything was perfect. Having stayed at the hotel last November we had no hesitation in booking once again.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 26 June 2011 05:33:26 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Great

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 25 June 2011 05:13:46 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

we found the amenities really good & the staff were always helpful, friendly & went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. We enjoyed our stay !

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 24 June 2011 07:03:00 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8.5/10

Homely feel, well run with friendly staff. Good location, excellent breakfast.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 23 June 2011 09:49:40 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

I very much enjoyed my stay - although it took a bit of getting used to the sound of the skyrail thumping away every 20 mins at night. Staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was very nice too.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 23 June 2011 06:44:09 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 June 2011 02:40:28 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Reception was very friendly and accommadating.Room was clean , the towels were thick and fluffy, and a comfortable bed. We will definitely stay again.

by guest from Victoria, Australia
Posted on: 21 June 2011 02:48:13 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Nice hotel. only issue we had was the toilet cistern in our room did not stop filling unless you flushed it two or three times. All else very nice - will be happy to stay again

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 21 June 2011 02:47:10 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic stay. Good amenities/customer service. Will definitely be back.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 21 June 2011 10:23:22 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

great location, friendly staff

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 June 2011 09:21:35 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

we really enjoyed our stay. It was one of our best hotel experiences ever. The 'green' status of the hotel is a great point of difference.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 20 June 2011 06:12:21 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

I really enjoyed my stay at the Alto. Customer service was excellent and staff members anticipated mine and my partner's needs well. I would stay here again. I have stayed in many 5 star hotels before but Alto was outstanding. I also like that it is eco-friendly and the shampoo/conditioner/soap dispensers in the bathroom are a great idea. Perhaps upgrading the bed linen could be considered as that was the only thing about the room that I disliked.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 20 June 2011 04:45:32 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7.5/10

The service was excellent, it was quick and easy to check in and check out. The option to utilise the car park for $16 was very handy. The rooms felt a bit small but they have everything we needed and the shower was fantastic.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 June 2011 09:58:48 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Staff are friendly & always helpful with nothing being too much trouble. I watched a friendly chef personally prepare an evening desert to take to the room for Karen. Of our 3 recent trips to Melbourne we have stayed at the Alto & we found the rooms on the first floor on the second trip a bit small. There was a strong chemical smell (cleaning stuff) when we entered the room for the first time last week. But these are such small matters I feel mean to mention them.

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 19 June 2011 07:37:25 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, a very enjoyable stay :)

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 19 June 2011 02:05:48 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Relaxing and comfortable. Great location and homely environment.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 19 June 2011 11:09:15 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

I travel by train from the country to Southern Cross, arriving late at night, so the location is perfect. The staff are always friendly and helpful. But the main reason I chose to stay there in the first place was the committment to providing a green service, from the obvious - the use of windpower, low flow water use, LED and low wattage lighting, recycling bins in the room, the key controlling the use of power in the room, none of those wasteful little individually wrapped soap bars - and a lot of small things that distinguish the Alto from other hotels in the area - especially the coffee machine in the restaurant. Having stayed there a number of times, I always try to get a booking when I come to Melbourne. An excellent hotel.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 19 June 2011 10:41:29 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

We had a very enjoyable stay at Alto.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 19 June 2011 10:21:13 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great hotel in great location! Staff were exceptionally helpful when ever I had question about trams etc. Room was very pleasant. Location was excellent and was value for money. Breakfast was a bargain at $14. My room laked a 'real' window, but no big deal. Noise from people walking past my room in the hallway was loud late at night (room was very close to elevator), but i'll be back.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 June 2011 05:37:30 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123   NEXT>>