Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

excellent experience very happy with everything very comfortable bed

by guest from Hamilton, New Zealand
Posted on: 05 August 2011 05:59:13 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

All the staff that we encountered were friendly to the max. Couldn't complain about the welcome. Even the cleaners were friendly and welcoming. Our room was comfortable. The view non-existant. We did get this room at a bargain rate, with breakfast included it cost $145 per night. Not sure what the normal rate was, but would not want to pay too much more. Saying that, the position was good, parking was at a reasonable rate and the staff were all exceptionally friendly which is unusual in a city hotel. Congratulations on employing staff that are happy in whatever roles they have. You must be doing something right.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 August 2011 09:48:43 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

We would like to thank you for our stay it was very enjoyable. The staff were friendly and helpful and a special mention to Lauren who was always so cheerful. The location was great and we will stay again.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 02 August 2011 05:16:12 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We were actually disappointed we haven't stayed at Alto during our previous visits to Melbourne. Alto was perfect and will be back in the near future.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 August 2011 10:28:41 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very friendly and helpful staff both at the desk and in the breakfast room. Good position and value for money. Room was comfortable and opening windows a big plus.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 02 August 2011 10:19:18 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7/10

-

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 August 2011 07:13:56 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Alto Hotel is one of the best hotel that I know and I know a lot of them. It is the perfect hotel and I would like very much to stay again in it with my wife and daughter. THANK YOU FOR A WONDERFUL STAY

by guest from City Bell, Argentina
Posted on: 01 August 2011 03:16:16 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Staff were great, very professional and freindly, the room was excellent

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 31 July 2011 06:06:24 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Very comfortable accommodation and great staff.

by guest from Nelson, New Zealand
Posted on: 28 July 2011 09:47:23 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Staff were excellent - in particular Dee on front desk - very welcoming and friendly!!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 27 July 2011 08:22:44 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

great

by guest from Masterton, New Zealand
Posted on: 27 July 2011 02:27:43 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Well located hotel and the staff were excellent. The room was really good and was well insulated from noise outside.

by guest from Darwin, Australia
Posted on: 26 July 2011 06:05:03 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 6/10

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and that really made my stay much easier. It helps to know that there is someone I can rely on.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 25 July 2011 07:25:58 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 7.5/10

Good.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 25 July 2011 08:45:22 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

This was our third stay at the Alto. We come down to Melbourne every year and would not even look at staying anywhere else.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 24 July 2011 10:43:54 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

Excellent location for city stays, beautiful rooms, very very comfortable stay!!! Excellently equipped room, would definately stay again!

by guest from Devonport, Tasmania, Australia
Posted on: 23 July 2011 10:18:29 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Great! I especially enjoyed the massage room.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 22 July 2011 05:06:16 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 6.5/10

Simple, comfortable hotel with all the amenities I required for a quick overnight business stay. Very clean hotel.

by guest from Mansfield, Australia
Posted on: 22 July 2011 08:22:36 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very enjoyable stay - thankyou

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 July 2011 08:33:55 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Very pleasant stay with fantastic staff. Great location. I liked the snugness of the room and the fact that it required very little heating. Rooms were well lit-it was a worry that I would be reading in low light in a Green hotel, but was delighted with light level. Congratulations on your commitment to the environment.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 20 July 2011 06:25:18 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Staff at reception were excellent!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 July 2011 06:17:54 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

nice and relaxing, espeshaily the relaxation roo :)

by guest from Epping, Australia
Posted on: 18 July 2011 10:16:43 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

.

by guest from Geelong, Australia
Posted on: 18 July 2011 08:50:30 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 5.5/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 7.5/10

Arrived early at around 1.50pm and told room was still being cleaned,could not get in room till 2.30pm. Would have appreciated offer of extra half hour when booking out. Room was missing tissues,frying pan. Would have been nice to have little packets of jam,peanut butter and vegemite. Overall the Alto staff and accommodation was very nice.

by guest from Gordon, Australia
Posted on: 18 July 2011 08:30:01 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Nice hotel, quiet, good food and service

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 17 July 2011 06:24:25 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124125   NEXT>>