Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent stay! Staff was very helpful and room was pleasant.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 May 2011 04:59:01 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

I enjoyed staying at the hotel, the service was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and the food was great.

by guest from Cairns, Australia
Posted on: 09 May 2011 10:49:32 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7/10

We loved that the 3 bedroom apartment also had 3 bathrooms and were very impressed with the hotel and value for money

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 09 May 2011 08:55:07 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very good. Staff were genuinely friendly and very helpful. Good value.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 06 May 2011 09:25:26 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7.5/10

As anticipated, having previous experience, we were totally happy with our short stay, and enjoyed playing around with Melbourne's trams, gping to the MCG, popping in to the Mail Exchange, the Southern Aurora etc

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 06 May 2011 03:34:09 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very nice facility and a great location. If the Tramworks construction on Spencer St. hadn't been ongoing it would have been better, but nothing you could do about that.

by guest from Brookfield, Canada
Posted on: 06 May 2011 03:18:28 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

My stay was quite satisfactory. The staff were friendly and I was fortunate enough to be given a room upgrade. My only minor issue was with a bit of tram noise from Bourke & Spencer St

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 05 May 2011 09:49:13 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very good. The highlight for me was your environmental initiatives. I would stay at the hotel again for that very reason. In addition it was a great and well priced 4 star hotel

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 04 May 2011 01:45:12 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

very good

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 May 2011 03:41:05 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Nice hotel, suited us. Very handy to Airport shuttle. Good location.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 03 May 2011 12:30:36 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Fantastic. The staff were exceptionally friendly and approachable, and the facilities were great. And the fact that is environmentally aware scored many points with us. Would love to stay there again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 May 2011 06:58:52 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7.5/10

A very pleasant hotel in a great location

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 May 2011 09:48:19 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Overall very good quality and service.

by guest from Bendigo, Australia
Posted on: 30 April 2011 10:56:46 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

The room was very small but excellent for a short stay. Staff provided excellent service and were very friendly and helpful.

by guest from Townsville, Australia
Posted on: 29 April 2011 10:43:21 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

We are delighted to have discovered Alto. Although this time the location's attractiveness was inevitably affected by the works on Swanston Street, we look forward to leverating this better next time. Reception staff were fantastic and we enjoyed our stay immensely. The massage chairs are a great bonus. Thanks heaps!

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 29 April 2011 04:46:03 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

positive

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 29 April 2011 12:27:44 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

very happy ,very clean and comfortable, mags to read, courtesy coffee, hot chocolate and apples excellent location to city centre, Southern Cross station and trams right outside.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 26 April 2011 01:05:22 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Good location too transport. Very quiet and peaceful at night.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 21 April 2011 03:49:48 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

A very nice and homely hotel. the staff are friendly and the rooms are good. The location is excellent. Very good value for money too.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 21 April 2011 09:40:45 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

great

by guest from Melb, Australia
Posted on: 20 April 2011 09:15:19 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Our family decided to stay at Alto Hotel after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor. After spending 3 days at Alto, we would say that we have enjoyed our stay. Kudos to all the reception staff who were friendly and helpful and to those who have put great effort into maintaining the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel.

by guest from Langkawi, Malaysia
Posted on: 19 April 2011 06:01:14 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We were very happy with our stay - the staff were very helpful at all times - we did go and buy some softer pillows - but that was a personal preference.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 April 2011 09:47:19 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Alto was clean and comfortable with a great location. The green environmental aspects were a great bonus. It was part of the reason I chose to stay with Alto.

by guest from Woodend, Australia
Posted on: 16 April 2011 03:00:34 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Really lovely hotel. Most comfortable and clean. Exceptionally comfortable bed and pillow. Loved the "green" theme too. Very conscientious of our environment. Fantastic! Will cetainly recommend to others.

by guest from Rye, Australia
Posted on: 14 April 2011 07:30:45 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Fine.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 April 2011 09:44:25 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120   NEXT>>