Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We were very happy with our stay - the staff were very helpful at all times - we did go and buy some softer pillows - but that was a personal preference.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 April 2011 09:47:19 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Alto was clean and comfortable with a great location. The green environmental aspects were a great bonus. It was part of the reason I chose to stay with Alto.

by guest from Woodend, Australia
Posted on: 16 April 2011 03:00:34 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Really lovely hotel. Most comfortable and clean. Exceptionally comfortable bed and pillow. Loved the "green" theme too. Very conscientious of our environment. Fantastic! Will cetainly recommend to others.

by guest from Rye, Australia
Posted on: 14 April 2011 07:30:45 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Fine.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 April 2011 09:44:25 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

fantasic hotel, staff and character.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 13 April 2011 09:07:06 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Really nice stay. A little pushy when we overslept our 10am departure (between 10.20am and 10.22am we had two knocks at the door and one phone call asking us to leave!) but other than that a good stay. Thanks

by guest from London, United Kingdom
Posted on: 11 April 2011 08:11:04 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

A nice stay, was upgraded to a larger apartment, room was comfortable and had all amenaties that I could want.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 April 2011 03:48:48 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Had a most enjoyable time and felt at home. Restaurant was very relaxing after a busy day out and prices very reasonable. Staff friendly and efficient. Room upgraded adding to comfort of property.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 April 2011 02:20:35 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Excellent

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 11 April 2011 11:31:07 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Very good

by guest from Dunedin, New Zealand
Posted on: 10 April 2011 09:36:23 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent, Service was great, breakfast excellent, would recommend to otheres and stay there myself again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 08 April 2011 12:52:48 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Great location and everyone was very friendly

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 07 April 2011 09:31:07 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

:)

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 06 April 2011 12:40:48 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Melbourne We found the staff to be most helpful with tips and guides to our independent travel around Melbourne

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 06 April 2011 12:21:06 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

very good

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 April 2011 12:46:01 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

A very pleasant enjoyable stay..

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 April 2011 01:47:40 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

Note that booking for one BR apt was upgraded to less suitable spa apt (too noisy) but your staff helped me with a studio that was perfectly quiet and comfortable

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 02 April 2011 09:06:41 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

it was great and suited my purposes.

by guest from Wollongong, Australia
Posted on: 01 April 2011 06:02:06 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

great

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 31 March 2011 11:43:21 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

very comfortable, helpful staff, good breakfast

by guest from Nottingham, United Kingdom
Posted on: 26 March 2011 06:47:41 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Excellent reception service, some breakfast personel let the team down a bit. Fantastic location, lounge layout a bit pokey and bedrooms a bit sterile

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 25 March 2011 10:13:48 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I really enjoyed my stay and will stay at the Alto in future.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 23 March 2011 05:23:33 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

Pleasant.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 23 March 2011 10:27:16 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

The location was very convenient to the Skybus and trams and the 7-eleven round the corner for tickets. All staff were polite and professional. Breakfast was good. Rooms were clean and modern. The cleaning crew forgot to leave us a floor mat one time but the concierge personally delivered a replacement within 30 minutes of me asking, exactly as he promised. Room was quiet as I had requested.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 21 March 2011 11:43:21 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

We enjoyed our stay and were very thankful about the upgrade to the very spacious Appartment. I might be back in May for a conference. Thanks.

by guest from Darlinghurst, Australia
Posted on: 20 March 2011 10:12:14 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>