Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

I had an enjoyable stay, thank you very much.

by guest from Darwin, Australia
Posted on: 12 May 2011 02:53:45 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The few times we have stayed at the Alto has always been very enjoyable. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. We will be back.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 May 2011 06:44:18 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

very enjoyable, would definitely come again

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 11 May 2011 12:06:31 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very nice stay here, the staff were very pleasant, we liked how the place was smaller & we felt we got more personal attention. Breakfast was enjoyable & so was the complimentary espresso & massage chairs. We thought the shower was amazing & the refillable shampoo/conditioner/lotion a great idea.

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 10 May 2011 03:55:09 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

Very much enjoyed our stay. Found the accommodation very cosy and the staff sensational. A high level of hospitality with a sense that nothing is too much trouble.

by guest from Ballarat, Australia
Posted on: 10 May 2011 11:52:53 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very enjoyable weekend break - thanks. Particularly enjoyed the free, on-tap coffee.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 10 May 2011 09:24:19 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

I had a great time. I especially loved the bathroom.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 May 2011 08:49:35 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great location, great value, good breakfast choices and comfotable bed. As good as it gets. A real "Boutique" hotel.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 09 May 2011 07:11:56 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Had a great stay. Will be back. The one bedroom apartment was perfect.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 May 2011 06:16:02 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent stay! Staff was very helpful and room was pleasant.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 May 2011 04:59:01 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

I enjoyed staying at the hotel, the service was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and the food was great.

by guest from Cairns, Australia
Posted on: 09 May 2011 10:49:32 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7/10

We loved that the 3 bedroom apartment also had 3 bathrooms and were very impressed with the hotel and value for money

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 09 May 2011 08:55:07 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very good. Staff were genuinely friendly and very helpful. Good value.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 06 May 2011 09:25:26 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7.5/10

As anticipated, having previous experience, we were totally happy with our short stay, and enjoyed playing around with Melbourne's trams, gping to the MCG, popping in to the Mail Exchange, the Southern Aurora etc

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 06 May 2011 03:34:09 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very nice facility and a great location. If the Tramworks construction on Spencer St. hadn't been ongoing it would have been better, but nothing you could do about that.

by guest from Brookfield, Canada
Posted on: 06 May 2011 03:18:28 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

My stay was quite satisfactory. The staff were friendly and I was fortunate enough to be given a room upgrade. My only minor issue was with a bit of tram noise from Bourke & Spencer St

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 05 May 2011 09:49:13 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very good. The highlight for me was your environmental initiatives. I would stay at the hotel again for that very reason. In addition it was a great and well priced 4 star hotel

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 04 May 2011 01:45:12 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

very good

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 May 2011 03:41:05 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Nice hotel, suited us. Very handy to Airport shuttle. Good location.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 03 May 2011 12:30:36 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Fantastic. The staff were exceptionally friendly and approachable, and the facilities were great. And the fact that is environmentally aware scored many points with us. Would love to stay there again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 May 2011 06:58:52 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7.5/10

A very pleasant hotel in a great location

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 May 2011 09:48:19 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Overall very good quality and service.

by guest from Bendigo, Australia
Posted on: 30 April 2011 10:56:46 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

The room was very small but excellent for a short stay. Staff provided excellent service and were very friendly and helpful.

by guest from Townsville, Australia
Posted on: 29 April 2011 10:43:21 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

We are delighted to have discovered Alto. Although this time the location's attractiveness was inevitably affected by the works on Swanston Street, we look forward to leverating this better next time. Reception staff were fantastic and we enjoyed our stay immensely. The massage chairs are a great bonus. Thanks heaps!

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 29 April 2011 04:46:03 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

positive

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 29 April 2011 12:27:44 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123   NEXT>>