Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

I travel by train from the country to Southern Cross, arriving late at night, so the location is perfect. The staff are always friendly and helpful. But the main reason I chose to stay there in the first place was the committment to providing a green service, from the obvious - the use of windpower, low flow water use, LED and low wattage lighting, recycling bins in the room, the key controlling the use of power in the room, none of those wasteful little individually wrapped soap bars - and a lot of small things that distinguish the Alto from other hotels in the area - especially the coffee machine in the restaurant. Having stayed there a number of times, I always try to get a booking when I come to Melbourne. An excellent hotel.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 19 June 2011 10:41:29 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

We had a very enjoyable stay at Alto.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 19 June 2011 10:21:13 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great hotel in great location! Staff were exceptionally helpful when ever I had question about trams etc. Room was very pleasant. Location was excellent and was value for money. Breakfast was a bargain at $14. My room laked a 'real' window, but no big deal. Noise from people walking past my room in the hallway was loud late at night (room was very close to elevator), but i'll be back.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 June 2011 05:37:30 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 6.5/10

Overall good experience. We stayed at various rooms because you guys were full due to the long weekend. 2 bedroom loft - washer was out of order. 1 bedrm apt and queen studio were comfortable. Staff at reception were helpful with what we needed and always smiling.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 18 June 2011 02:55:19 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

mmm

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 June 2011 02:41:23 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

I enjoyed my stay at Alto.. First time to Melbourne and will def come visiting again, happy with the service and location

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 16 June 2011 12:38:00 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Loved the massage chairs. They were a great little added touch. It was great that the staff gave us a call to let us know when the room was ready. Many thanks. : )

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 June 2011 10:30:18 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

2nd time we have stayed, may not have best views, but excellent value for money and lovely, competent staff - first 30 mins wireless free is also a nice touch. Very quiet, easy and comfortable

by guest from Greenwood, Australia
Posted on: 15 June 2011 08:55:37 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

very good

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 15 June 2011 08:15:28 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

Friendly and helpful staff, great location, clean rooms, great dining/library area, great coffee machine

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 15 June 2011 09:58:35 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

we had a great stay and great service from the staff, they were willing to assist in any area we needed help. thank you for a great experience, we will be back.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 June 2011 11:51:24 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We had a wonderful stay, the rooms are lovely, very new and clean, we loved the fact that we could open our window as well. The overall feeling was very cosy and welcoming, this was our first stay and will not be our last. We found it great value for money and a very handy location. We will recommend you to our friends and famiily.

by guest from Millthorpe, Australia
Posted on: 14 June 2011 08:37:31 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Alto hotel. The only downside was the noise caused by the rowdy football fans on the evening of the Australia-Serbia match at Emirates Stadium.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 11 June 2011 02:08:41 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Overall our experience was great. The only issue we experienced was with our second breakfast. The staff struggled to cater with the number of guests that had arrived at the same time and after waiting nearly 40 minutes for breakfast, the waitress needed to be reminded about our order. We also witnessed this same issue occur with a number of other tables. Furthermore, the waitress seemed disinterested in the guests and made us feel that we were an annoyance and that she would rather be anywhere else except doing her job. This was a shame as all the other staff we encountered were absolutely lovely. Also, the actual breakfast meals were wonderful - very fresh and very well prepared.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 09 June 2011 07:35:26 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

green credientials a nice suprise

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 June 2011 12:59:04 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Enjoyed the stay, nice staff and as for sustainability, they walk the walk as well as talk the talk.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 June 2011 10:37:02 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

An excellent location, great access to the city and well presented. Room was fine and the value of the breakfast and quality, a real bonus. Thank you.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 08 June 2011 11:33:40 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Great sleep after a long rail journey. Was great to have such a short walk from the station. Very quiet room.

by guest from Blackwood Sa, Australia
Posted on: 08 June 2011 09:18:01 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

This is our 2nd stay, it suits us to a "T". Have recommended to family and friends and those that have taken it up, feel the same as us. Love we can use stairs if we want, can open windows and that breakfast is cooked as you order. Great staff. Plenty of options depending on length and needs for stay.

by guest from Armadale Wa, Australia
Posted on: 07 June 2011 08:25:16 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Wonderful stay. wont hesitate when coming to Melbourne again.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 07 June 2011 07:47:27 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

We enjoyed our stay. Found the hotel convenient, good standards on all levels.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 07 June 2011 01:21:12 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our loft apartment served our needs. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was very reasonably priced. The location for us was just perfect.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 07 June 2011 12:01:14 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

Very positive experience. Room was well set out, clean and had everything we needed.

by guest from West Lafayette, United States
Posted on: 07 June 2011 12:18:22 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Lovely and clean, friendly & helpful staff, confy bed, good breakfast; will definitely recommend to others.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 06 June 2011 05:20:59 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

A very pleasant, quiet atmosphere with helpful staff in an ideal central location. Our stay wasn't long enough to experience all the Alto had to offer - maybe next time. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the coffee on offer from a fully automated system.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 06 June 2011 08:43:43 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124125   NEXT>>