Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 9/10

I am extremely happy with our stay at Alto. I would like to specifically mention about Gemma, she was very professional and kind. I was not looking for home away from home during vacation but almost everything about our stay at Alto was perfect. Very nice people, very nice service. Would love to come back and stay at Alto.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 05 January 2017 05:22:38 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We booked this for our wedding which was held directly across the street so had a full day or bridal party chaos with hair and make-up artists and bridesmaids filling the room but it never felt as cramped as I would have expected. The staff were super helpful in ensuring we had enough chairs and drinks for everyone. I couldn't be happier with our stay.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 January 2017 04:10:53 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Excellent stay. Will stay here again when next in Melbourne. Staff were lovely, room very clean and comfortable. Only issue was that we were asked to pay for a beer from the mini bar which we did not take, the staff member did not charge us, but it was a bit odd that we were asked in the first place - we wonder if the cleaner mixed up the rooms?

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 02 January 2017 09:44:22 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very enjoyable stay, helpful staff, comfortable room.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 02 January 2017 09:57:43 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

Despite closing both windows, still could hear the trains from Outside. Parking code supposed to work for two days but expired after 24 hours and we had to call the hotel reception to get a new code, incurring international call charges as the call was made from a Singapore-based handphone number. Staff were all helpful and friendly. Breakfast was tasty. Excellent idea to have guest laundry facilities provided, which is fairly rare in Melbourne city.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 31 December 2016 11:11:53 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Excellent. The staff make this hotel. The welcome back choclates are lovely touch. Breakfast is awesome.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 31 December 2016 01:30:39 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Ideal position as we were in Melbourne to see COLDPLAY at Etihad Stadium. Bed very comfortable.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 18 December 2016 10:11:19 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Made to feel welcome, like one of the family. Very clean with friendly and efficient staff. Rooms very quite particularly considering central location. Also having opening window as an alternative to air conditioning, weather permitting, was a plus. Found not able to access food after 9 pm considering daylight saving - not dark until about 9, was only issue. Other eateries close by also did not serve meals after 9 except of course fast food outlets or bar snacks from nearby hotels, When we did eat at the restaurant the food was delicious.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 17 December 2016 06:43:17 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Hotel was perfect, great location, very friendly welcoming staff we will most certainly be staying again ! Thankyou

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 December 2016 12:53:45 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great place to stay close to Trams, Etihad stadium, casino and walking distance to restaurants and shopping.

by guest from Pertrh, Australia
Posted on: 12 December 2016 11:21:54 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Great second stay. Will be staying again our next trip to Melbourne.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 06 December 2016 11:37:09 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Fantastic as always

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 01 December 2016 11:21:39 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Loved the room and the soaps etc in the room. Ugh better than little plastic bottles, the staff were kind and helpful. The reading room was beautiful and we loved the tea coffee and hot chocolate in the lounge.

by guest from Mount Cole Creek, Australia
Posted on: 01 December 2016 10:33:01 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Great location for our first visit to Melbourne to see the city and very convenient for arrival by bus from Airport and departure by bus to Hall's Gap.

by guest from Bend, Oregon, Usa, United States
Posted on: 27 November 2016 03:48:58 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Loved the location, shame about parking, great staff and first rate service. Will use it again and recommend.

by guest from Perth Wa, Australia
Posted on: 22 November 2016 11:20:43 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very pleasant.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 November 2016 08:44:51 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

Location was good and the rooms had everything you needed.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 21 November 2016 01:59:34 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Enjoyed it.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 November 2016 10:38:51 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very easy and efficient with friendly staff

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 19 November 2016 06:43:48 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

We had a very comfortable stay and on the whole we were made to feel very welcome. We only had 1 experience when we wanted a coffee at 9:35 in the evening and distinctly got the impression that we were in the staff member's way and she wanted to go home. Other than that all the staff were exceptional.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 16 November 2016 09:37:26 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We have stayed at the Alto before and would stay again. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms have up to date decor and are spotlessly clean. Beds are very comfortable. Love the personal touches of real plants in the room that are looked after and healthy and the offer of free coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the lounge for guests, oh and the fruit. The whole experience is one of comfort and feeling at home. The environmental waste control was excellent to see. Dining Room staff were welcoming and the breakfast good value. Thanks again to the Management and Staff of the Alto

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 November 2016 08:54:51 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

This was the 2nd time i have stayed here. Very helpful and pleasure staff, beds great wil be my go to pace when staying in the city.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 November 2016 06:36:25 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Enjoyable, good value. I would come back again.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 01 November 2016 01:15:44 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Room is very clean and well maintained. Keep it up.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 October 2016 11:06:49 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

We have travelled a lot and I have say that all the staff are amongst the best we have come across. The Cooks, reception staff and cleaners everyone is very helpful polite and friendly. They also do one best breakfasts. Great selection and well prepared.

by guest from Woodside Beach, Australia
Posted on: 28 October 2016 11:13:27 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>