Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

We enjoyed the total experience of our stay at the Alto - from the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of our room, the service, the inclusive breakfast, to the added extras - tea, coffee, fruit available all day to guests. We would highly recommend the Alto to our friends and look forward to a return visit. Thank You for a wonderful stay.

by guest from Sunshine Coast, Australia
Posted on: 15 February 2011 06:37:34 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

We were very happy with our stay at the hotel. The view from the first floor room was not good but we were not there to look out of the window. Breakfast on 2 of the 3 mornings was good, on the 3rd morning the bacon was a bit fatty with not much meat. However the food and the buffet was good.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 15 February 2011 03:22:29 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

It was easy even with small kids!

by guest from Kouvola, Finland
Posted on: 13 February 2011 02:35:06 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

We enjoyed our visit, the staff were all very friendly, the meals were great. Only one problem and that was I thought I had booked a room with no stairs, and my husband & his Uncle both use walking sticks but we manage to survive them. That was the only disappointment as I thought I had booked a two bed apartment with out stairs.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 February 2011 09:15:58 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

We stayed in one of the Studio Rooms. As our flight arrived early morning, the reception staff were very helpful in getting us into our room at 12.30pm, we decied to go to the zoo to fill in time, staff gave us all the information we needed in where to by tram tickets and what number etc.. the Alto is a two minute walk from Southern Cross Station and trams stop not far from the from door.The room layout is spacious and exceptionaly comfortable. We were in Melbourne for a workshop, often returning late - fortunatley Alto has a wonderful dinner menue to choose from - well presented, delicous and great value (do not miss the desserts). In the mornings it was such a delight to be greated by the friendly and professional staff at Breakfast time, there is something for everyone on the menue. We would highly reccomend the Alto and look forward to staying again on our future trips to Melbourne.

by guest from Darwin, Australia
Posted on: 09 February 2011 04:49:58 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

I loved having a room with real windows I could open and the view of the trees on Bourke St. I found the staff among the nicest of any hotel I\'ve ever stayed at, particularly the room staff and other employees one would encounter in the lift. I also appreciated the modern bathroom with its spa bath and beautiful non-slip tiles. The kitchen was a bit disappointing but I guess most people come to shop and dine out.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 08 February 2011 12:34:38 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

Great, no problems

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 07 February 2011 12:39:01 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 6.5/10

Very satisfactory

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 07 February 2011 11:56:14 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

I was extremely impressed by the friendliness of the staff. They went out of their way to help. I had a meal in the restaurant and the steak was superb. The room was small, but clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel couldn\'t have been more convenient for my purpose.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 05 February 2011 08:47:28 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very enjoyable experience, staff very friendly and helpful. Definitely would stay again.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 05 February 2011 06:23:13 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I love the Alto! It\'s my home away from home while in Melbourne ! This was my second stay and I will be back. Have told all my friends and business associates about you. I\'m always made to feel welcome; sincerely , not perfunctorily like at other hotels. I like the \'green\' (ie, enegy saving) aspect of your hotel also. The food is also delicious and of a high standard. Thank you! As I ran out of time and did not complete the feedback card. Room 304 toilet half -flush button does not work. Thank you.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 04 February 2011 07:47:12 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Everything was excellent....location, amenities, staff etc. No complaints. My 5 yo and I had a very nice time, thanks.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 03 February 2011 11:55:08 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

An excellent base for our purposes

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 30 January 2011 03:32:02 PM
5/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 5.5/10
Staff : 2/10
Service : 5/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 4/10
Location : 6/10

We asked about the wireless internet service when we first checked in. The staff told us it counts from 12:00 midnight for a 24 hrs. We found instead of counts from 12:00 midnight, it counts from whenver you starts later. We were given an absolutly fault message.

by guest from Taipei, Taiwan
Posted on: 29 January 2011 04:54:47 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Wonderful small hotel-excellent staff and amenities. Loved the eco!!

by guest from Dallas, United States
Posted on: 29 January 2011 02:31:41 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very nice place to stay. Impressed with the hotel.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 January 2011 10:58:05 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

We enjoyed our stay immensely, staff at front desk were very helpful. Thanks for the upgrade= this was an added bonus. Would definately stay again and have recommended to our friends

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 January 2011 11:02:45 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

Great to be near the tram line to get around, although trams made quite a racket and we were in a front room on 2nd floor. Tram noise was due to the change over track between the two directions. Despite this we enjoyed our time in Melbourne and tram noise is outside the Alto hotels scope to change, plus it was noted that windows were triple glazed, so an effort had been made to minimise.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 24 January 2011 10:22:04 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

My stay was great.

by guest from Ballarat, Australia
Posted on: 22 January 2011 10:14:37 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Small rooms but great place with top notch services (i.e. breakfast was great, free coffee is not bad for machine, massage chairs were fun, front desk was full of good info). On top of that I felt good staying somewhere with high environmental conciousness and no sacrifice to comfort and convenience.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 19 January 2011 04:29:24 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We had a wonderful stay. The hotel provided excellent service on many levels and is wonderfully positioned in central Melbourne. We felt we got excellent value for money without compromising on service and comfort and would certainly (and have already) recommend it to others. The room in which we stayed was compact but there was sufficient space for the three of us (which included two adults and a baby sleeping in a cot) and the room was amazingly quiet which we greatly appreciated. We also appreciated the commitment to environmentally sustainable practices. Overall, a great hotel.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 19 January 2011 09:29:22 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

We had a loverly time in Melbourne and the accommodation was great.

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 18 January 2011 09:17:54 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 6.5/10

very helpful staff. very clean comfortable bed

by guest from Pontville, Australia
Posted on: 15 January 2011 02:50:30 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very good, the house keeping staff were excellent, front of house staff (desk and kitchen) were a bit more mixed in the quality of service, but good in general. Breakfast was adequate although not great, and quite slow. Rooms were a little smaller than I had expected, but still good value.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 14 January 2011 11:22:40 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

It was very enjoyable despite the weather. The staff were very helpful and courteous. The bed was A1 and the window soundproofing was also. The bathroom was first class.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 January 2011 11:49:40 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>