Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Excellent reception service, some breakfast personel let the team down a bit. Fantastic location, lounge layout a bit pokey and bedrooms a bit sterile

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 25 March 2011 10:13:48 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I really enjoyed my stay and will stay at the Alto in future.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 23 March 2011 05:23:33 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

Pleasant.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 23 March 2011 10:27:16 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

The location was very convenient to the Skybus and trams and the 7-eleven round the corner for tickets. All staff were polite and professional. Breakfast was good. Rooms were clean and modern. The cleaning crew forgot to leave us a floor mat one time but the concierge personally delivered a replacement within 30 minutes of me asking, exactly as he promised. Room was quiet as I had requested.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 21 March 2011 11:43:21 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

We enjoyed our stay and were very thankful about the upgrade to the very spacious Appartment. I might be back in May for a conference. Thanks.

by guest from Darlinghurst, Australia
Posted on: 20 March 2011 10:12:14 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

very pleasant

by guest from Wentworth Falls, Australia
Posted on: 19 March 2011 05:40:35 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

very satisfiying

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 19 March 2011 12:12:34 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

I found my room a little noisy - i live in Hobart where there is no night noise so find sleeping nearby airconditioning systems etc not very soothing

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 16 March 2011 03:22:20 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Best hotel experience we have ever had. We will be staying here again next time we visit Melbourne.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 March 2011 03:42:03 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

I had a lovely stay at the hotel the staff were pleasant and helpful and the food was just divine :) Thank you

by guest from 4680, Australia
Posted on: 14 March 2011 10:17:50 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Prompt check in and check out. Very convenient location. Minimum wait times for the lift.

by guest from Rural Victoria, Australia
Posted on: 12 March 2011 02:23:06 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

Was very happy with my stay

by guest from North Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 09 March 2011 10:09:12 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Had a nice stay here. The room could have been a bit bigger, but that didn't really matter especially when considering that it's pretty good value. Only minor thing was that whilst the bed was comfortable it was a double and a single bed pushed together to make a 'king'.

by guest from Ballarat, Australia
Posted on: 07 March 2011 04:49:10 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

I felt very comfortable here as a solo traveller, and found the service from all was friendly and helpful without being fawning. Very welcoming feel to the A lounge. I ate there for the majority of my stay, and found the food to be excellent too. I would choose to stay here again, rather than a bigger more impersonal hotel.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 05 March 2011 05:35:10 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very comfortable stay. The staff where always helpful. The hotel is very clean and the room suited the business needs for the three of us. Breakfast at the restaurant was very well priced and provides good value for money. As a first time stayer in Melbourne, I felt the location was good and I would certainly stay again and will recommend our company consider using the Alto on Bourke where possible when visiting Melbourne in the future. One of our party is returning to Melbourne next week and told me he will consider staying at the Alto on Bourke as his first preference, dependent on the availability of single rooms over the period of his stay. Booking was easy on the internet and I was glad the website prompted me to consider parking and the reasons for doing so. It was my first time to Melbourne and being made clearly aware of the lack of parking and ability to book it was a great help.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 04 March 2011 02:09:55 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Particularly impressed with your efforts to be environmentally sensitive and pro-active. Keep that up - its a great differentiator for us.,

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 04 March 2011 01:24:38 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

It's everything I want from a place to stay whilst I am doing business in Melbourne. Convenient: Close to Southern Cross Station to catch the Skybus to and from the airport. Safe and clean - important as a female guest. Environmentally outstanding - aligned with my values and corporate commitment. Friendly - staff are second to none; efficient, informative, warm and accommodating.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 03 March 2011 04:46:30 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 6.5/10

the first night I spent in the room 201 was next to the street and was rather noisy with the tram passing by all evenng/night long. The food at the restaurant was well served and presented but quality of the ingrdients was very average.

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 03 March 2011 01:23:54 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We would have loved to have had the downstairs dining area open a little later as we came down right before 9pm and were told we couldn't be served as they were closing. However, loved the apartment and hotel.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 02 March 2011 03:12:17 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Thought the Alto was a great hotel, and a pleasant experience

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 02 March 2011 11:26:31 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

We had a lovely time at the hotel, it was in a great location and everyone there was very nice and helpful. We had a spa apartment on the top floor which was perfectly suited for 2 people. We especially loved the spa. The only thing we found was that there was no DVD player in the room, even though it was specified. We were a bit disappointed at that as we had brought a couple of movies to watch. If it was anywhere in the room we couldn't find it! Apart from that it was great. I'd stay again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 March 2011 12:29:39 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

This was our second stay at your hotel, though the room was not as good this time. We love the location of the hotel and the modern feel, but our room was quite noisy (outside noise, and also people passing our room in the corridor as we were right near the elevator). We were disappointed about the lack of room service on Saturday night. Also, while we love a lot of the environmentally friendly aspects, the shower was not good, as it was so weak. We do love how close the hotel is to Spencer St station and the staff are excellent - but unsure if we'd stay here again.

by guest from Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Posted on: 28 February 2011 08:38:45 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The hotel provided a great introduction to Melbourne. The staff were very friendly, and it was good that we were allowed to check in early after a long flight. The room was comfortable and quiet. I enjoyed the breakfasts and the supply of coffee.

by guest from Martley, Worcester, United Kingdom
Posted on: 28 February 2011 12:22:03 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Great location, good value as well

by guest from London, United Kingdom
Posted on: 26 February 2011 01:26:31 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Generally everything was very good. Staff on reception always very helpful and cheerful. Had to ask for housekeeping to replenish a couple of things which they had forgotten, but that's not a big issue. Thank you.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 25 February 2011 09:30:08 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123   NEXT>>