Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Terrific - we loved it. One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. Thank you! Nice to be able to recycle. The chef who did breakfast on Sunday morning (and the weekday nights, I believe, though we didn't eat any dinners there) was really terrific - his cooking was delicious.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 February 2011 09:29:20 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The staff at the check-in counter was very, very helpful and we loved staying at your hotel. There was one minor negative issue, and that was some noise from the neighbouring room sometimes during the night - it sounded like some young people had a get-together there and made a lot of talking. But not a real problem - our overall impression was that everything was perfect and we will definitely use your hotel again next time we come back to Melbourne.

by guest from Copenhagen, Denmark
Posted on: 24 February 2011 03:09:28 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Great hotel good location

by guest from Home Hill, Australia
Posted on: 22 February 2011 05:26:10 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

It was great - very close to transport. Love that it is 100% wind powered. Didn\'t like the soap products in the bathroom. Great to get The Age. Fantastic that the wi-fi was free.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 22 February 2011 01:05:46 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 6.5/10

Very nice and clean hotel - location was very good to Spenser St station, however a walk away from a lot of the good restaurants to the East of the CBD. We found the bed a bit uncomfortable - sagged in the middle. The breakfast package was a good start to the morning and thankfully served until 9.30 to accommodate people like us who had a sleep in! All staff were very friendly and helpful.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 22 February 2011 11:46:38 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

v.good

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 February 2011 11:16:53 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

A great location. Quiet and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. We were disappointed to find that the upstairs bedrooms and bathrooms were serviced but the downstairs bedroom and bathroom weren\'t. Wasn\'t a problem but would have been nice.

by guest from Ashburton, New Zealand
Posted on: 20 February 2011 04:40:06 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

good

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 17 February 2011 04:21:38 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

Comfortable and easy to access.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 17 February 2011 12:39:59 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

We enjoyed the total experience of our stay at the Alto - from the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of our room, the service, the inclusive breakfast, to the added extras - tea, coffee, fruit available all day to guests. We would highly recommend the Alto to our friends and look forward to a return visit. Thank You for a wonderful stay.

by guest from Sunshine Coast, Australia
Posted on: 15 February 2011 06:37:34 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

We were very happy with our stay at the hotel. The view from the first floor room was not good but we were not there to look out of the window. Breakfast on 2 of the 3 mornings was good, on the 3rd morning the bacon was a bit fatty with not much meat. However the food and the buffet was good.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 15 February 2011 03:22:29 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

It was easy even with small kids!

by guest from Kouvola, Finland
Posted on: 13 February 2011 02:35:06 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

We enjoyed our visit, the staff were all very friendly, the meals were great. Only one problem and that was I thought I had booked a room with no stairs, and my husband & his Uncle both use walking sticks but we manage to survive them. That was the only disappointment as I thought I had booked a two bed apartment with out stairs.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 February 2011 09:15:58 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

We stayed in one of the Studio Rooms. As our flight arrived early morning, the reception staff were very helpful in getting us into our room at 12.30pm, we decied to go to the zoo to fill in time, staff gave us all the information we needed in where to by tram tickets and what number etc.. the Alto is a two minute walk from Southern Cross Station and trams stop not far from the from door.The room layout is spacious and exceptionaly comfortable. We were in Melbourne for a workshop, often returning late - fortunatley Alto has a wonderful dinner menue to choose from - well presented, delicous and great value (do not miss the desserts). In the mornings it was such a delight to be greated by the friendly and professional staff at Breakfast time, there is something for everyone on the menue. We would highly reccomend the Alto and look forward to staying again on our future trips to Melbourne.

by guest from Darwin, Australia
Posted on: 09 February 2011 04:49:58 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

I loved having a room with real windows I could open and the view of the trees on Bourke St. I found the staff among the nicest of any hotel I\'ve ever stayed at, particularly the room staff and other employees one would encounter in the lift. I also appreciated the modern bathroom with its spa bath and beautiful non-slip tiles. The kitchen was a bit disappointing but I guess most people come to shop and dine out.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 08 February 2011 12:34:38 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

Great, no problems

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 07 February 2011 12:39:01 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 6.5/10

Very satisfactory

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 07 February 2011 11:56:14 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

I was extremely impressed by the friendliness of the staff. They went out of their way to help. I had a meal in the restaurant and the steak was superb. The room was small, but clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel couldn\'t have been more convenient for my purpose.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 05 February 2011 08:47:28 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very enjoyable experience, staff very friendly and helpful. Definitely would stay again.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 05 February 2011 06:23:13 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I love the Alto! It\'s my home away from home while in Melbourne ! This was my second stay and I will be back. Have told all my friends and business associates about you. I\'m always made to feel welcome; sincerely , not perfunctorily like at other hotels. I like the \'green\' (ie, enegy saving) aspect of your hotel also. The food is also delicious and of a high standard. Thank you! As I ran out of time and did not complete the feedback card. Room 304 toilet half -flush button does not work. Thank you.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 04 February 2011 07:47:12 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Everything was excellent....location, amenities, staff etc. No complaints. My 5 yo and I had a very nice time, thanks.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 03 February 2011 11:55:08 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

An excellent base for our purposes

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 30 January 2011 03:32:02 PM
5/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 5.5/10
Staff : 2/10
Service : 5/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 4/10
Location : 6/10

We asked about the wireless internet service when we first checked in. The staff told us it counts from 12:00 midnight for a 24 hrs. We found instead of counts from 12:00 midnight, it counts from whenver you starts later. We were given an absolutly fault message.

by guest from Taipei, Taiwan
Posted on: 29 January 2011 04:54:47 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Wonderful small hotel-excellent staff and amenities. Loved the eco!!

by guest from Dallas, United States
Posted on: 29 January 2011 02:31:41 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very nice place to stay. Impressed with the hotel.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 January 2011 10:58:05 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123   NEXT>>