Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Fantastic location,central to everything

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 June 2016 07:08:21 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Great little gem hidden away, was perfect for my needs on this trip. Would definitely stay again.

by guest from Alice Springs, Australia
Posted on: 24 June 2016 09:16:35 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

great hotel. good position. friendly staff. not modern but just what we wanted. comfortable beds

by guest from Darwin, Australia
Posted on: 23 June 2016 10:42:28 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Alto was a great place to stay - close to Southern Cross station. airport bus and trams and walking around centre; the most comfortable bed I have used for a very long time; small, personable and homely, especially with the coffee on; funky and full of character (fantastic black-and-white photographs of Melbourne scenes, orange accents in room) ; eco-conscious. It was the ideal accommodation especially as I was travelling alone and it felt like home rather than an anonymous chain hotel. I have already recommended it to colleagues and friends, and will stay with you if I ever get back to Melbourne (!). I normally don't bother with breakfast but your deal made it worthwhile, and allowed me to get on with the day without the need to stop and fill up.

by guest from Masterton, New Zealand
Posted on: 22 June 2016 12:59:22 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

Please refer to suggestion box!

by guest from Paris, France
Posted on: 21 June 2016 10:41:55 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Great place to stay. Excellent breakfast!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 June 2016 06:43:14 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Always a pleasure to stay at Alto. Have brought friends to have coffee and drinks to show them the friendly nature of Alto.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 21 June 2016 05:04:56 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Very convenient location and comfortable room. The breakfasts were great as usual and I was particularly impressed by the helpfulness, friendliness and enthusiasm of the staff at breakfast. This was our second stay at Alto and would stay again and still recommend it.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 21 June 2016 04:13:19 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

It was my second stay at the Alto and I have been very satisfied with my stay here each time. The rooms are neat and clean and nicely designed. The check in and check out is easy and hassle free. And the staff knowledgeable and friendly. And the location is perfect, just a few minutes from the Southern Cross station. Highly recommend.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 21 June 2016 02:51:31 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

Excellent plan to be back next year!

by guest from Morrinsville, New Zealand
Posted on: 21 June 2016 01:54:22 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Stayed here as a biz traveller. Felt like I was visiting friends. Staff was great. Best cable select of any hotel I've stayed at. Loved the massage chairs. I'll stay here again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 June 2016 01:44:47 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

Lovely time that was nice and close to train station

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 June 2016 01:04:55 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Great stay.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 21 June 2016 12:49:09 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Quite pleasant

by guest from Boyne Island, Australia
Posted on: 02 June 2016 01:11:34 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

I had a wonderful time, the staff were extremely helpful, warm and welcoming environment, provided excellent maps and guidance, location was perfect so close to trains and trams, meals were great value for money and extremely tasty. The coffee machine was wonderful too as it also provided take away cups which was most helpful. If you get the chance have a go on the massage chairs, they were wonderful after long days of walking and seeing the sights and experiences on offer in Melbourne. Room was compact, clean, limited noise from external sources. I loved the greenery in the room, it was a lovely little touch.

by guest from Dalby, Australia
Posted on: 01 June 2016 08:31:11 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7.5/10

We always enjoy staying here

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 24 May 2016 08:58:25 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

It was exactly what I was hoping for. You provided everything we needed to look after our toddler. Your recommendation to Scugnizzo was perfect as the chef provided a toddler meal & we enjoyed catching up with family there.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 May 2016 10:57:44 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

We had a wonderful experience at your hotel and have recommended it to others. We will be back on the 10th and very much looking forward to it. Thankyou

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 24 May 2016 10:16:33 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

We had a wonderful stay. The beds were extremely comfortable, the room very clean and the breakfast was really delicious. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 May 2016 08:42:07 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

Overall I was very happy with the Alto Hotel - I will definitely tay again

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 23 May 2016 09:12:12 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Thanks everyone once again for a fantastic stay. I feel like Hotel Alto is my home away from home when I have to come to Melbourne. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

by guest from Nhill, Australia
Posted on: 22 May 2016 05:21:12 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

It's a comforting personal setting with positive and helpful staff. It served its purpose very well.

by guest from Palmerston North, New Zealand
Posted on: 21 May 2016 06:09:17 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Homely, quiet and very comfortable.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 21 May 2016 05:42:08 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Perfect location and great service

by guest from M, Australia
Posted on: 20 May 2016 05:06:24 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Really enjoyable

by guest from Woy Woy, Australia
Posted on: 19 May 2016 08:05:27 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>