Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

We had a very comfortable stay and on the whole we were made to feel very welcome. We only had 1 experience when we wanted a coffee at 9:35 in the evening and distinctly got the impression that we were in the staff member's way and she wanted to go home. Other than that all the staff were exceptional.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 16 November 2016 09:37:26 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We have stayed at the Alto before and would stay again. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms have up to date decor and are spotlessly clean. Beds are very comfortable. Love the personal touches of real plants in the room that are looked after and healthy and the offer of free coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the lounge for guests, oh and the fruit. The whole experience is one of comfort and feeling at home. The environmental waste control was excellent to see. Dining Room staff were welcoming and the breakfast good value. Thanks again to the Management and Staff of the Alto

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 November 2016 08:54:51 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

This was the 2nd time i have stayed here. Very helpful and pleasure staff, beds great wil be my go to pace when staying in the city.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 November 2016 06:36:25 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Enjoyable, good value. I would come back again.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 01 November 2016 01:15:44 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Room is very clean and well maintained. Keep it up.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 October 2016 11:06:49 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

We have travelled a lot and I have say that all the staff are amongst the best we have come across. The Cooks, reception staff and cleaners everyone is very helpful polite and friendly. They also do one best breakfasts. Great selection and well prepared.

by guest from Woodside Beach, Australia
Posted on: 28 October 2016 11:13:27 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very good. Staff friendly and helpful . The room was ready when i arrived. Breakfast was good , and a good variety of choices. The staff at breakfast were very happy and cheerful. Overall a good experience again.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 25 October 2016 05:59:11 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Always love coming back and staying at the Alto.

by guest from Donald, Australia
Posted on: 18 October 2016 09:58:44 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

safe and cozy

by guest from .........................................., United States
Posted on: 13 October 2016 04:19:52 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 6/10

jhjhjk

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 12 October 2016 08:52:13 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 8/10

perfect stay

by guest from Melb, Australia
Posted on: 11 October 2016 07:33:06 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

We've stayed at Alto several times and always enjoy our stay. It is well located on the Free Tram line, next to Southern Cross Station and a walk if you want to the city center. staff are always friendly and helpful and the beds are great. We always have a great time here.

by guest from Ballito, South Africa
Posted on: 11 October 2016 05:34:03 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Convenient and fuss free

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 11 October 2016 02:01:25 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Lovely stay overall. Great breakfeasts, great beds and rooms.

by guest from Hamilton, New Zealand
Posted on: 10 October 2016 09:49:04 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 10/10

Great stay - really enjoyed our time at the Alto. All staff really helpful, but reception staff particularly so.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 10 October 2016 08:50:03 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 5.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

We had a nice stay, thank you. We may have tried to fit too many people into the apartment though. The bedrooms downstairs were very squishy and it would have been nice to have two sofas to fit all the guests comfortably when watching TV.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 07 October 2016 08:35:36 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

Great hotel. Really lovely place away from home. Central. Trams out the front which was fab. Great rooms, excellent bed and pillows, very clean, all staff were friendly and very helpful from the waitress staff in the breakfast dinning (buffet excellent value), front desk and even the room cleaning staff. Very impressed with the hotel as it felt quaint and homely- not sterile like the big chain hotels. 100% will recommend this to others and we will stay here again next time in Melbourne.

by guest from Gold Coast, Australia
Posted on: 03 October 2016 02:52:52 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Great to stay at a hotel that takes its environmental commitments seriously. Thanks!

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 03 October 2016 12:49:28 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

GOOD

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 03 October 2016 09:10:06 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Thanks, great stay, great food, great staff in a central location. Thanks for the 24-hour tea and apples.

by guest from Gainesville Florida, United States
Posted on: 02 October 2016 07:11:54 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Foxtel in lounge area difficult to use due to box stored in a different area of the room. The staff were friendly and very helpful, which made our short stay enjoyable.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 September 2016 10:06:52 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

I enjoy the included wifi, simple but sufficient breakfast menu and location close to public transport. The hotel's green credentials and reasonable prices make it an easy recommendation.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 28 September 2016 01:21:48 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7/10

Clean, comfortable rooms and wonderful, helpful staff. Can't ask for more than that.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 28 September 2016 07:14:43 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Staff were wonderful. Quiet unobtrusive but there when you needed them. Breakfast was great. I only have a small appetite so apologies to the kitchen.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 27 September 2016 09:25:49 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

Excellent, great value for family of 5

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 26 September 2016 01:52:18 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>