Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Friendly helpful staff, rooms clean and set up per profile ( bedding needs). Love the apples in the foyer. Like the eco friendliness and the location. Easy to get to areas around the CBD and access to transport to other areas right outside the door. Great venue and always recommend to friends. Thanks.

by guest from Wollongong, Australia
Posted on: 26 September 2016 07:33:39 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Very convenient and comfortable

by guest from Warrnambool, Australia
Posted on: 24 September 2016 09:18:21 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Perfect for our requirements - 2 ladies travelling for a work conference. Bedroom each, bathroom each. Staff very freidnly & helpful. thank you :)

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 21 September 2016 06:35:09 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Very enjoyable short stay. Staff were very helpful. Love the energy efficient and sustainability initiatives. Only small suggestion would be better coffee downstairs or plunge coffee available in the room. That could be charge to room.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 16 September 2016 04:11:52 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

I had a lovely time at The Alto. The staff were fabulous in particular Silvia at breakfast - always bright and chirpy. Made you feel you were the only guest in the dining room. The room was great and the hotel has a lovely feel and very well maintained. Super clean! It's a great location. For me, it is close to Southern Cross Station, so it's easy to get the shuttle to and from the airport. I had dinner there twice and was pleased both times with the food; also the breakfasts were great, especially the Bircher Muesli! I was recommended The Alto by a friend who stays there regularly and I will now pass on the merits of The Alto to others. I can't wait to come back to Melbourne and I will definitely stay at The Alto next time. Thank you

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 14 September 2016 09:36:42 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

always consistently great value, service and location. it's so easy to get to from the airport as the skybus terminal just metres away at southern cross station! close to movida (our favourite restaurant) and shopping....also many woolies metros supermarkets nearby.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 11 September 2016 11:16:48 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

My night at Alto was very enjoyable.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 September 2016 01:24:51 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I will definitely come back here to stay.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 07 September 2016 06:51:43 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent service as always.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 07 September 2016 06:50:49 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Our fourth stay at Alto Hotel and very happy with it too. Staff are very friendly and helpful - we left our bags in the store on our check out day and came back later in the afternoon to collect them and relax in the lounge for half an hour before we left to come home. The chocolates too were great. I was a little disappointed to see our "book early, pay and save rate" was actually higher than the same online rate with you a day or two before our stay.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 06 September 2016 04:54:50 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Love staying here.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 05 September 2016 06:18:01 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Booked a petite room but then upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment. This apartment was excellent, comfortable bedding and all the amenities i could ask for. Many thanks, would love to have stayed longer.

by guest from Echuca Village, Australia
Posted on: 26 August 2016 02:07:25 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

As always I had a lovely time staying at the Alto. It's the perfect spot for me when visiting Melbourne

by guest from Ocean Grove, Australia
Posted on: 25 August 2016 08:03:42 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Once again every member of staff was friendly and helpful, the location is fantastic for a few days short stay, between cultural events and shopping.

by guest from Wentworth Falls, Australia
Posted on: 19 August 2016 01:43:56 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Fantastic as always. Menu could be a little more varied but overall very good.

by guest from 3677, Australia
Posted on: 17 August 2016 09:09:44 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

This continues to be my favorite hotel in Melbourne. Consistently excellent service and facilities.

by guest from Warrnambool, Australia
Posted on: 14 August 2016 11:02:35 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 August 2016 08:15:24 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Great, clean and modern rooms. There was a bit of noise from the neighbouring rooms (young children screaming and running around)

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 09 August 2016 10:31:55 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Great

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 August 2016 11:17:38 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

very good service from the staff

by guest from Veracruz, Mexico
Posted on: 01 August 2016 01:01:38 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very pleasant right from the word go...so pleased with overall stay have booked to come back in October

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 July 2016 07:23:01 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Around my 5th overnight stay Represents good value, location and excellent friendly service Likely to remain my venue of choice when visiting Melbourne

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 25 July 2016 12:39:04 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

The Alto was a great place to stay, good size and good location. Beds were comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The only negative thing was that it was a little noisy in the main bedroom at night with the sound of the air conditioning and general noise outside. Although this was only minor and wouldn't stop me from staying there again.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 23 July 2016 01:42:34 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Very good experience

by guest from Saint √Čtienne, France
Posted on: 23 July 2016 01:13:39 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

Great apartment for 3 couples. Nice having own bathroom. Comfy beds and pillows. Thanks Alto on Bourke, would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 July 2016 11:51:25 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>