Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Great accommodation, centrally located, quiet, good facilities in room, staff exceptionally helpful, good breakfast. Recommended

by guest from Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Posted on: 05 March 2017 06:26:55 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

A relaxed, easy stay with efficient, friendly staff. The quality of breakfast, excellent coffee machine, the relaxation room and the apples made all the difference. We were very impressed with Alto and will definitely book for our next stay in Melbourne.

by guest from Cromwell, New Zealand
Posted on: 04 March 2017 09:14:26 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very good. Only caveat is that I booked breakfast but never tried it as it was way too early for me. I work until late at night as I am working with HQ in the US.

by guest from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Posted on: 26 February 2017 01:59:38 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Perfect location for starting Melbourne sightseeing

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 February 2017 10:54:35 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Great Hotel. New, clean, great staff & very good location.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 February 2017 07:23:52 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Lovely small hotel and great staff and location

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 21 February 2017 06:00:52 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

A comfortable, well-maintained room with everything we needed. The breakfast selection was amazing and it was hard to choose what to have! All staff were friendly and helpful.

by guest from Guisborough, United Kingdom
Posted on: 15 February 2017 06:54:50 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

Excellent.

by guest from San Francisco, United States
Posted on: 14 February 2017 08:49:20 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Have stayed with you many times and appreciate your charm and convenience.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 13 February 2017 12:31:01 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I have stayed at The Alto a few times and it is a beautiful hotel with lovely staff. When we stayed there two days ago we were lucky enough to get upgraded to a three bedroom apartment which was perfect. It is in a great position and would seefjnatley recommend anyone to stay there

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 February 2017 06:02:04 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Enjoyable

by guest from Devonport, Australia
Posted on: 10 February 2017 01:30:29 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

As always a comfortable stay in a great little hotel.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 09 February 2017 08:13:35 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Very helpful staff, we had a very short stay but everything was fine.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 February 2017 05:09:15 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

Great experience all round ...

by guest from Swan Hill, Australia
Posted on: 08 February 2017 07:16:17 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Good breakfast. Front Desk helpful.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 08 February 2017 03:49:19 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great location with exceptional service.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 06 February 2017 01:07:20 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

I really enjoyed my time at the Alto. The staff were fantastic and the service was excellent. I will definitely be staying again next time I am in Melbourne. I really enjoyed the little touches like the umbrella in the wardrobe and having a proper hairdryer instead of one of the little ones on the wall. The bed was super comfortable and I really enjoyed the many different channels on the TV. I would not hesitate to recommend the Alto to anyone traveling to Melbourne. It was the perfect base to come back to each day.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 03 February 2017 11:33:42 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Location was very convenient to CBD. Free tram rides are right at the door. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had our one-day tour arranged efficiently by one of your staff members. We enjoyed our stay at Alto Hotel on Bourke. We'll definitely stay at Alto when we visit Melbourne in our next visit. Thanks Team!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 January 2017 10:04:07 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Been many times - always good.

by guest from Wollongong, Australia
Posted on: 28 January 2017 03:23:37 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

Comfortable, convenient, suited our needs, minor confusion over breakfast times - reception staff were out by half an hour with what they told us.

by guest from Quorn, Australia
Posted on: 26 January 2017 02:10:46 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

We enjoyed our stay, staff were all very helpful

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 25 January 2017 11:02:40 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

It was a great experience. The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and the bed was comfy.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 25 January 2017 09:11:45 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very friendly and personal service. Made us feel well at home

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 23 January 2017 10:04:59 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Amazing bed, amazing shower, amazing room. Hallways a little dated but did not detract from the stay

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 23 January 2017 07:00:53 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Everything was nice from the welcoming & friendly staff to the lovely clean and comfortable hotel rooms. Superb , I wish we had stayed longer.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 20 January 2017 10:30:26 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124125   NEXT>>