Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

Great Location

by guest from Broken Hill, Australia
Posted on: 11 May 2016 03:13:08 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Extremely helpful and friendly staffs. Very convenient location.

by guest from Prescott, United States
Posted on: 11 May 2016 01:24:12 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

When visiting Melbourne the Alto Hotel on Bourke is an excellent base.

by guest from Auckland, Australia
Posted on: 11 May 2016 07:29:26 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

This was our second stay at Alto and again, it was excellent. Beds are very comfortable and the location is just the best if you are heading to Etihad for the footy. We didn't have breakfast this time so can't comment but I did snag one of the complimentary apples from the lobby! Our king room was spacious and quiet and the in room kitchenette was really useful for making a quick snack. We will definitely stay at The Alto again and recommend it to our friends.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 10 May 2016 06:46:34 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

I enjoyed my stay at Alto, there is nothing bad I can say about it.

by guest from Toowoomba, Australia
Posted on: 09 May 2016 06:06:36 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Was happy with the room.

by guest from Geelong, Australia
Posted on: 09 May 2016 05:14:23 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 May 2016 01:19:04 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

very comfortable.sfaff very helpful

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 May 2016 12:25:43 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very much enjoyed the stay. Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room, incomparable location. Decent Internet service. Great breakfast, enjoyable lounge.

by guest from Carlisle, United States
Posted on: 08 May 2016 07:34:30 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Staff very courteous and helpful

by guest from Vancouver, Canada
Posted on: 08 May 2016 08:51:14 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic stay once again. My favourite Hotel in Melbourne. Thanks to all.

by guest from Nhill, Australia
Posted on: 07 May 2016 05:27:47 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very comfortable

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 05 May 2016 09:07:15 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Amazing staff, service, location. Would stay there again without hesitation. Our entire stay in Melbourne exceeded our expectations and the comfort and location of Alto played a big part in that. Our late night jaunts around the city for hot chocolate were only possible due to the tram stop outside the door.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 May 2016 05:56:55 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Normally I can't fault our stays at the Alto, but unfortunately due to other inconsiderate guests arriving back to the accommodation late and being very loud, a serious lack of sleep was experience for both nights of our stay which is extremely disappointing as it is rare that we get away without our two young daughters. I know it's not the hotels fault, just frustrated at how other guests don't consider others :)

by guest from Donald, Australia
Posted on: 04 May 2016 09:42:19 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 5/10

Excellent service. And well priced. Ancillary services (like printing, parking) also very well priced. Would recommend to others and if convenient to my business requirements (location) I will stay here again.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 02 May 2016 05:08:04 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Location is perfect building-wise, but the room that was assigned to me has no view and it's opposite an office space, hence I can't even open my blinds in the morning as there might be someone across the window.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 02 May 2016 10:36:03 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

The Alto is a very comfortable hotel, friendly staff and great location.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 02 May 2016 07:58:32 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The bed was so comfy.. Will definitely book again if i need to stay in town.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 May 2016 06:24:02 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Very nice boutique hotel and we had a great apartment. Staff friendly and professional.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 May 2016 05:35:44 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

very pleasant stay, the staff were extremely helpful.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 April 2016 10:02:28 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Always a great place to stay

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 April 2016 06:43:48 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent hotel for short visits. Slightly cramped for two adults for a long stay. Very helpful staff on reception, restaurant and cleaning staff. Thank you for your service.

by guest from Sunshine Coast, Australia
Posted on: 29 April 2016 06:47:50 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Very comfortable for 6 people the fold out bed was a good addition

by guest from Geraldton, Australia
Posted on: 28 April 2016 11:27:42 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Nothing I can say about the Alto that I haven't said before. Love staying here, think it's been about 10 times since August 2007. Have already booked in for 2 night in June. See you then.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 27 April 2016 06:42:53 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Loved everything about the hotel. No complaints. Will definitely stay again

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 26 April 2016 07:29:41 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>