Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Homely, quiet and very comfortable.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 21 May 2016 05:42:08 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Perfect location and great service

by guest from M, Australia
Posted on: 20 May 2016 05:06:24 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Really enjoyable

by guest from Woy Woy, Australia
Posted on: 19 May 2016 08:05:27 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 6.5/10

Good. Small rooms and lounge/dining area small. Tidy rooms. Polite staff.

by guest from Hamilton, New Zealand
Posted on: 19 May 2016 02:32:05 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Very accommodating staff in the kitchen and friendly staff at the frontdesk.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 18 May 2016 08:44:45 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

207 just a bit too petite

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 18 May 2016 09:25:54 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We loved the nice touch of free coffee at any hour of the day. The staff were helpful in helping us arrange airport pick-up.

by guest from New York, United States
Posted on: 18 May 2016 05:34:29 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Great experience. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 16 May 2016 08:43:49 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very good

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 16 May 2016 06:35:46 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Another all too brief stay at the 'home-from-home' experience of the Alto. As always, outstanding service from your friendly staff. Special thanks to Rebecca for making dinner so much fun. See you all soon!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 13 May 2016 05:08:13 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 8/10

I have already expressed our thanks in an email, at the warm reception and great service we received from all staff at Alto. Front of house, dining, breakfast and housekeeping staff are all a credit to the company. We actually ended up staying for 2 nights, and will in future consider Alto " home " when next in Melbourne.

by guest from Toowoomba, Australia
Posted on: 12 May 2016 06:26:39 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

Great Location

by guest from Broken Hill, Australia
Posted on: 11 May 2016 03:13:08 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Extremely helpful and friendly staffs. Very convenient location.

by guest from Prescott, United States
Posted on: 11 May 2016 01:24:12 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

When visiting Melbourne the Alto Hotel on Bourke is an excellent base.

by guest from Auckland, Australia
Posted on: 11 May 2016 07:29:26 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

This was our second stay at Alto and again, it was excellent. Beds are very comfortable and the location is just the best if you are heading to Etihad for the footy. We didn't have breakfast this time so can't comment but I did snag one of the complimentary apples from the lobby! Our king room was spacious and quiet and the in room kitchenette was really useful for making a quick snack. We will definitely stay at The Alto again and recommend it to our friends.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 10 May 2016 06:46:34 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

I enjoyed my stay at Alto, there is nothing bad I can say about it.

by guest from Toowoomba, Australia
Posted on: 09 May 2016 06:06:36 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Was happy with the room.

by guest from Geelong, Australia
Posted on: 09 May 2016 05:14:23 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 May 2016 01:19:04 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

very comfortable.sfaff very helpful

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 May 2016 12:25:43 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very much enjoyed the stay. Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room, incomparable location. Decent Internet service. Great breakfast, enjoyable lounge.

by guest from Carlisle, United States
Posted on: 08 May 2016 07:34:30 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Staff very courteous and helpful

by guest from Vancouver, Canada
Posted on: 08 May 2016 08:51:14 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic stay once again. My favourite Hotel in Melbourne. Thanks to all.

by guest from Nhill, Australia
Posted on: 07 May 2016 05:27:47 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very comfortable

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 05 May 2016 09:07:15 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Amazing staff, service, location. Would stay there again without hesitation. Our entire stay in Melbourne exceeded our expectations and the comfort and location of Alto played a big part in that. Our late night jaunts around the city for hot chocolate were only possible due to the tram stop outside the door.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 May 2016 05:56:55 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Normally I can't fault our stays at the Alto, but unfortunately due to other inconsiderate guests arriving back to the accommodation late and being very loud, a serious lack of sleep was experience for both nights of our stay which is extremely disappointing as it is rare that we get away without our two young daughters. I know it's not the hotels fault, just frustrated at how other guests don't consider others :)

by guest from Donald, Australia
Posted on: 04 May 2016 09:42:19 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>