Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Amazing staff, service, location. Would stay there again without hesitation. Our entire stay in Melbourne exceeded our expectations and the comfort and location of Alto played a big part in that. Our late night jaunts around the city for hot chocolate were only possible due to the tram stop outside the door.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 May 2016 05:56:55 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Normally I can't fault our stays at the Alto, but unfortunately due to other inconsiderate guests arriving back to the accommodation late and being very loud, a serious lack of sleep was experience for both nights of our stay which is extremely disappointing as it is rare that we get away without our two young daughters. I know it's not the hotels fault, just frustrated at how other guests don't consider others :)

by guest from Donald, Australia
Posted on: 04 May 2016 09:42:19 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 5/10

Excellent service. And well priced. Ancillary services (like printing, parking) also very well priced. Would recommend to others and if convenient to my business requirements (location) I will stay here again.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 02 May 2016 05:08:04 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Location is perfect building-wise, but the room that was assigned to me has no view and it's opposite an office space, hence I can't even open my blinds in the morning as there might be someone across the window.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 02 May 2016 10:36:03 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

The Alto is a very comfortable hotel, friendly staff and great location.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 02 May 2016 07:58:32 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The bed was so comfy.. Will definitely book again if i need to stay in town.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 May 2016 06:24:02 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Very nice boutique hotel and we had a great apartment. Staff friendly and professional.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 May 2016 05:35:44 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

very pleasant stay, the staff were extremely helpful.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 April 2016 10:02:28 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Always a great place to stay

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 April 2016 06:43:48 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent hotel for short visits. Slightly cramped for two adults for a long stay. Very helpful staff on reception, restaurant and cleaning staff. Thank you for your service.

by guest from Sunshine Coast, Australia
Posted on: 29 April 2016 06:47:50 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Very comfortable for 6 people the fold out bed was a good addition

by guest from Geraldton, Australia
Posted on: 28 April 2016 11:27:42 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Nothing I can say about the Alto that I haven't said before. Love staying here, think it's been about 10 times since August 2007. Have already booked in for 2 night in June. See you then.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 27 April 2016 06:42:53 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Loved everything about the hotel. No complaints. Will definitely stay again

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 26 April 2016 07:29:41 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. The location is perfect as it's close to Southern Cross station and the main shopping strip. My first evening was perfect as it was very quiet. However, my second night was bad as some of the other guests were very noisy until late at night. I could hear thumping sounds and lots of chatter and even shouting from other rooms. I guess the sound proofing of rooms is not be best.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 25 April 2016 08:25:02 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Perfect. We chose it for the position when we stayed last year and we were pleasantly surprised by everything so we chose to come back.

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 23 April 2016 12:12:46 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Great location; excellent breakfast and great coffee; much nicer and personal than the large hotels

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 April 2016 07:24:33 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Clean and quiet. Good location,friendly staff. Would recommend to friends. Would stay here again.

by guest from Melburne, Australia
Posted on: 22 April 2016 03:23:06 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

Staff

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 April 2016 09:05:16 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

As good as ever

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 21 April 2016 06:07:08 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 6.5/10

Pleasant

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 April 2016 08:44:15 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

good. it is a different experience being at this end of town but once we got used to the trams that was fine and there are restaurants around

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 20 April 2016 06:18:51 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Great stay. The staff was extremely helpful and room was very nice.

by guest from Nashville, United States
Posted on: 18 April 2016 04:49:38 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very comfortable rooms however the bar fridge items strung up make it a little tacky. This wasn't so evident on previous visits. Access to the lounge area for a cuppa by the fire is a good way to finish a day.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 17 April 2016 09:41:42 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Staff are fantastic. Quiet room even though in busy part of Melbourne. Absolutely love the environmental approach. Love staying here

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 April 2016 06:58:52 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 6/10
Service : 6/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 4/10
Location : 8/10

Good location. Limited facilities. Fair value for money. Foxtel box was nice added extra

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 16 April 2016 06:41:18 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120   NEXT>>