Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

It was exactly what I was hoping for. You provided everything we needed to look after our toddler. Your recommendation to Scugnizzo was perfect as the chef provided a toddler meal & we enjoyed catching up with family there.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 May 2016 10:57:44 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

We had a wonderful experience at your hotel and have recommended it to others. We will be back on the 10th and very much looking forward to it. Thankyou

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 24 May 2016 10:16:33 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

We had a wonderful stay. The beds were extremely comfortable, the room very clean and the breakfast was really delicious. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 May 2016 08:42:07 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

Overall I was very happy with the Alto Hotel - I will definitely tay again

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 23 May 2016 09:12:12 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Thanks everyone once again for a fantastic stay. I feel like Hotel Alto is my home away from home when I have to come to Melbourne. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

by guest from Nhill, Australia
Posted on: 22 May 2016 05:21:12 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

It's a comforting personal setting with positive and helpful staff. It served its purpose very well.

by guest from Palmerston North, New Zealand
Posted on: 21 May 2016 06:09:17 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Homely, quiet and very comfortable.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 21 May 2016 05:42:08 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Perfect location and great service

by guest from M, Australia
Posted on: 20 May 2016 05:06:24 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Really enjoyable

by guest from Woy Woy, Australia
Posted on: 19 May 2016 08:05:27 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 6.5/10

Good. Small rooms and lounge/dining area small. Tidy rooms. Polite staff.

by guest from Hamilton, New Zealand
Posted on: 19 May 2016 02:32:05 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Very accommodating staff in the kitchen and friendly staff at the frontdesk.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 18 May 2016 08:44:45 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

207 just a bit too petite

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 18 May 2016 09:25:54 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We loved the nice touch of free coffee at any hour of the day. The staff were helpful in helping us arrange airport pick-up.

by guest from New York, United States
Posted on: 18 May 2016 05:34:29 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Great experience. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 16 May 2016 08:43:49 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very good

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 16 May 2016 06:35:46 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Another all too brief stay at the 'home-from-home' experience of the Alto. As always, outstanding service from your friendly staff. Special thanks to Rebecca for making dinner so much fun. See you all soon!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 13 May 2016 05:08:13 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 8/10

I have already expressed our thanks in an email, at the warm reception and great service we received from all staff at Alto. Front of house, dining, breakfast and housekeeping staff are all a credit to the company. We actually ended up staying for 2 nights, and will in future consider Alto " home " when next in Melbourne.

by guest from Toowoomba, Australia
Posted on: 12 May 2016 06:26:39 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

Great Location

by guest from Broken Hill, Australia
Posted on: 11 May 2016 03:13:08 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Extremely helpful and friendly staffs. Very convenient location.

by guest from Prescott, United States
Posted on: 11 May 2016 01:24:12 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

When visiting Melbourne the Alto Hotel on Bourke is an excellent base.

by guest from Auckland, Australia
Posted on: 11 May 2016 07:29:26 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

This was our second stay at Alto and again, it was excellent. Beds are very comfortable and the location is just the best if you are heading to Etihad for the footy. We didn't have breakfast this time so can't comment but I did snag one of the complimentary apples from the lobby! Our king room was spacious and quiet and the in room kitchenette was really useful for making a quick snack. We will definitely stay at The Alto again and recommend it to our friends.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 10 May 2016 06:46:34 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

I enjoyed my stay at Alto, there is nothing bad I can say about it.

by guest from Toowoomba, Australia
Posted on: 09 May 2016 06:06:36 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Was happy with the room.

by guest from Geelong, Australia
Posted on: 09 May 2016 05:14:23 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 May 2016 01:19:04 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

very comfortable.sfaff very helpful

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 May 2016 12:25:43 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>