Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very pleasant right from the word go...so pleased with overall stay have booked to come back in October

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 July 2016 07:23:01 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Around my 5th overnight stay Represents good value, location and excellent friendly service Likely to remain my venue of choice when visiting Melbourne

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 25 July 2016 12:39:04 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

The Alto was a great place to stay, good size and good location. Beds were comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The only negative thing was that it was a little noisy in the main bedroom at night with the sound of the air conditioning and general noise outside. Although this was only minor and wouldn't stop me from staying there again.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 23 July 2016 01:42:34 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Very good experience

by guest from Saint √Čtienne, France
Posted on: 23 July 2016 01:13:39 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

Great apartment for 3 couples. Nice having own bathroom. Comfy beds and pillows. Thanks Alto on Bourke, would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 July 2016 11:51:25 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Very comfortable, clean, modern, free Wi-Fi. We enjoyed our stay at Alto and will definately stay again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 July 2016 05:33:04 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Great as per usual

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 20 July 2016 10:29:36 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Staff were friendly and helpful and location was very good with easy access to all areas of the CBD. Overall the cleanliness was good however the carpets in room require thorough cleaning or possibly need replacing as they had an earthy odour. Consider the replacement of beds as they are very lumpy and have very deep groves which made them uncomfortable.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 20 July 2016 09:05:02 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very professional service and took care of the small things (e.g. putting my case in my room prior to check-in, opening window in my room to freshen).

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 19 July 2016 04:41:54 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Excellent stay. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Megan in the dining room was a delight. Breakfast perfect! will rate on trip advisor too

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 19 July 2016 10:00:44 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Very pleasant. Happy to come back again. Will recommend to friends.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 13 July 2016 08:20:25 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Service was very friendly

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 11 July 2016 02:18:31 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Unit well appointed (well equipped kitchen and bathroom) although the suite was smaller than the one bedroom unit we had stayed in previously. E.g. dining table was too small for 2 ppl to eat at. Breakfast good value and staff generally attentive.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 29 June 2016 03:09:34 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Always like to stay here when attending conferences for work.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 June 2016 07:53:10 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Fantastic location,central to everything

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 June 2016 07:08:21 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Great little gem hidden away, was perfect for my needs on this trip. Would definitely stay again.

by guest from Alice Springs, Australia
Posted on: 24 June 2016 09:16:35 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

great hotel. good position. friendly staff. not modern but just what we wanted. comfortable beds

by guest from Darwin, Australia
Posted on: 23 June 2016 10:42:28 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Alto was a great place to stay - close to Southern Cross station. airport bus and trams and walking around centre; the most comfortable bed I have used for a very long time; small, personable and homely, especially with the coffee on; funky and full of character (fantastic black-and-white photographs of Melbourne scenes, orange accents in room) ; eco-conscious. It was the ideal accommodation especially as I was travelling alone and it felt like home rather than an anonymous chain hotel. I have already recommended it to colleagues and friends, and will stay with you if I ever get back to Melbourne (!). I normally don't bother with breakfast but your deal made it worthwhile, and allowed me to get on with the day without the need to stop and fill up.

by guest from Masterton, New Zealand
Posted on: 22 June 2016 12:59:22 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

Please refer to suggestion box!

by guest from Paris, France
Posted on: 21 June 2016 10:41:55 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Great place to stay. Excellent breakfast!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 June 2016 06:43:14 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Always a pleasure to stay at Alto. Have brought friends to have coffee and drinks to show them the friendly nature of Alto.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 21 June 2016 05:04:56 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Very convenient location and comfortable room. The breakfasts were great as usual and I was particularly impressed by the helpfulness, friendliness and enthusiasm of the staff at breakfast. This was our second stay at Alto and would stay again and still recommend it.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 21 June 2016 04:13:19 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

It was my second stay at the Alto and I have been very satisfied with my stay here each time. The rooms are neat and clean and nicely designed. The check in and check out is easy and hassle free. And the staff knowledgeable and friendly. And the location is perfect, just a few minutes from the Southern Cross station. Highly recommend.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 21 June 2016 02:51:31 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

Excellent plan to be back next year!

by guest from Morrinsville, New Zealand
Posted on: 21 June 2016 01:54:22 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Stayed here as a biz traveller. Felt like I was visiting friends. Staff was great. Best cable select of any hotel I've stayed at. Loved the massage chairs. I'll stay here again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 June 2016 01:44:47 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123   NEXT>>