Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Super nice staff, Toube was very helpful, also another gentleman was great.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 19 March 2016 03:37:20 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We had a very comfortable stay, service was excellent and staff informative and helpful

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 18 March 2016 09:32:27 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

It was lovely so close to the city and staff were very helpful. Great hotel. I use the alto whenever I stay in Melbourne. Thank you. Keep up the great work :)

by guest from Kangaroo Flat, Australia
Posted on: 18 March 2016 06:58:06 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

We enjoyed our stay very much. Nothing was too much trouble. The location was perfect for our needs being directly across from the function we were attending. Free parking for the Prius was an added bonus. Particularly pleasing were the comfortable beds and pillows. We really enjoyed our very short stay and would stay again, next time for a longer period.

by guest from Brucknell, Australia
Posted on: 18 March 2016 03:09:05 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 4.5/10

Great stay. We loved the free coffee and wifi. Excellent, friendly staff and comfortable room. Would recommend!

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 17 March 2016 05:46:17 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Great stay excellent staff

by guest from Bairnsdale, Australia
Posted on: 17 March 2016 05:08:40 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Has an amazing few days in Melbourne, based at the Alto... You will definitely be on my list of places to return to when I'm next visiting Melbourne!

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 16 March 2016 10:59:45 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Great service, great place, thanks.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 March 2016 05:04:15 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

We enjoyed our stay immensely. We love the proximity to trams, trains, superbus etc. The meals are reasonably priced and the staff are very helpful.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 March 2016 03:00:59 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

We have stayed at the Alto for many years. It is a great Hotel with superb location and offers value for money.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 March 2016 05:49:00 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

Very comfortable and conveniently located.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 March 2016 05:08:58 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Good apartment but just difficult having bedrooms upstairs and 2nd bathroom downstairs when we were 2 couples having a bathroom each.

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 13 March 2016 01:28:15 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Great hotel with wonderful service and facilities.

by guest from Hamilton, New Zealand
Posted on: 12 March 2016 05:53:02 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

very good

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 11 March 2016 09:48:26 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

Extremely happy with all aspects of the hotel. Particularly the environmental aspect. Nice touch to have apples at the door also

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 09 March 2016 04:28:18 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

A very comfortable, clean hotel. Great location right across the road from Southern Cross Station and the Skybus from Tullamarine Airport. Very nice included in our rate breakfast. All in all, perfect for us whilst in Melbourne (this time for the Davis Cup tennis). Thankyou

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 09 March 2016 07:23:57 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8.5/10

we enjoyed our stay at the Alto. The staff were courteous, warm, helpful and the location was terrific.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 08 March 2016 05:38:18 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

We have stayed at the Alto on three occasions now and have not been disappointed. The proximity to the Southern Cross is ideal, room size great and quality of breakfast really good.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 08 March 2016 06:43:35 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

A great location, efficient, friendly staff, and thoughtfully set up rooms e.g. with good quality kitchen knife and bread knife. I appreciated having accommodation with EarthCheck certification. Congratulations to the team!

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 07 March 2016 07:26:04 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7/10

a comfy stay for one night. Staff friendly and welcoming,

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 07 March 2016 05:25:11 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

Relaxed calming atmosphere. Staff are always helpful. Always enjoy my stay with you. Only problem is now a days you have to book too far in advance to get a room!

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 06 March 2016 02:14:10 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Love it. Am a regular for business and this was my first time with my daughter. She loved it too.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 02 March 2016 07:33:39 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 8/10

Positives - The hotel staff and their service were very good. It was a very quiet and clean room. We had an issue with a shower fitting which was fixed promptly. Very convenient to the trams and railway station. Negatives - We had some issues with the amount of room available in the apartment. As we accommodating 4 adults in the apartment, I booked a two bedroom apartment and paid extra to have two bathrooms thinking this would be more convenient. I am not sure I would do this again as the bathroom upstairs was very cramped with no counter space to place toiletries other than a small glass shelf, which due to its positioning impeded the use of the basin, and the downstairs bathroom which had a very small shower cubicle. If I were to stay again I would be seeking an apartment with a bigger bathroom with more bench space. I felt that the overall space in the apartment had been compromised to accommodate the additional bathroom. In addition, as our stay was for 6 nights it would have been better if we could have emptied and stored our suitcases out of the way however the lack of drawers in either bedroom meant that items not able to be hung in the wardrobe had to remain in the suitcases. The lighting in the apartment, particularly the bathrooms, was poor.

by guest from Gold Coast, Australia
Posted on: 02 March 2016 03:08:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Lovely hotel, surprisingly quiet. We were staying on the 4th floor in a two bedroom suite - we didn't hear any noise during our six night stay. The rooms are tight but well designed and easy to live in. Definitely would stay there again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 29 February 2016 05:34:44 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Always delighted to stay at the hotel. So convenient to Southern Cross and the Skybus terminal. The beds are so comfortable with lovely sheets. Everything we need is provided. Thank you. Happy 10 th anninversary. 10/10 from us.

by guest from Reading, United Kingdom
Posted on: 27 February 2016 07:56:02 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>