Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

We had an excellent stay with you, the staff were brilliant - friendly and nothing too much trouble. We would definitely come again if in melbourne

by guest from Leicester, United Kingdom
Posted on: 03 February 2016 05:28:31 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Perfect fit for our needs location, price etc. Staff had all the answers to the questions we had.

by guest from Cessnock, Australia
Posted on: 02 February 2016 05:48:59 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

Very nice, thank you

by guest from Portland, Oregon, United States
Posted on: 02 February 2016 11:42:00 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

Our third stay at Alto and very happy yet again. We recommended to some friends who also stayed at Alto this time. With the free CBD trams - no longer any issues with access to the mall, shops etc and of course handy for the Skybus at Spencer Street station.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 01 February 2016 04:43:46 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

Alto was a very pleasant stay, perfectly located and well equipped for the 5 people in our group. All staff were very welcoming and helpful. Reasonably priced parking was also a bonus. Thank you!

by guest from Forde, Australia
Posted on: 28 January 2016 07:27:01 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Excellent stay. Staff very hrlpful. Toom really good with excellent bed

by guest from Bury St Edmund, United Kingdom
Posted on: 26 January 2016 08:19:59 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Staff are very friendly and helpful

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 24 January 2016 03:39:47 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Always excellent

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 23 January 2016 06:09:09 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

fantastic, very well maintained building, breakfast delicious, very well priced as well, everything perfect

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 23 January 2016 12:58:55 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Wonderful stay and staff! Thank you.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 23 January 2016 01:45:34 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

The reason I chose the hotel was because of its green reputation, which didn't disappoint. This is probably one of the few hotels that doesn't actually change towels when requested to leave them! The staff are all lovely people and very helpful, notably Gary Strickland and Stuart McGuckian. We got excellent recommendations about what to do. Breakfast was great and the choice was very diverse - couldn't have asked for anything more!

by guest from Dusseldorf, Germany
Posted on: 22 January 2016 07:45:38 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

Perfect, no hassels. Staff were friendly, knowledgable and accomodating to my needs.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 January 2016 03:13:06 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

My visit was with my daughter for a five night break. The hotel, location and beds were very comfortable. My one small issue was with the breakfast, I had the Bruschetta the first day which was excellent, the second day I tried again and i couldn't eat it, as there was too much basil and parsley, and just a hint of tomatoes but worse of all was the feta, which was halloumi as it was dry and rubbery.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 January 2016 10:17:29 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Always perfect

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 21 January 2016 06:04:03 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I booked the hotel based on ratings on the internet and decided that if it didn't live up to expectations, we'd move. We stayed for two weeks. The room was very quiet even though it appeared that the hotel was reasonably full. No noise from other guests. We used the laundry which is a great amenity. We didn't eat any meals at the hotel. The location was great. Although the room and bathroom could be characterized as rather small, we had all the room we needed.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 January 2016 06:43:22 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

I have no complaints. Breakfast in particular was very good, with lots of choices, so great to have it included in the price. :)

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 January 2016 08:25:41 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Another enjoyable stay. Thanks

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 19 January 2016 05:07:13 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Awesome staff, lovely quiet room and excellent location for visitors to town without their own transport.

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 19 January 2016 05:03:44 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

I was only there a day and a half but very pleased all round

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 19 January 2016 04:30:37 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

As usual a very pleasant 'no fuss' experience

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 19 January 2016 08:22:30 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Convenient location. Helpful and friendly staff, particularly at reception.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 January 2016 07:30:14 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

As a business client you fully meet my needs. The Alto Hotel on Burke is truly my home away from home.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 14 January 2016 05:14:04 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

A very pleasant stay, friendly staff, great location and comfortable.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 12 January 2016 09:34:13 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Excellent stay as usual.

by guest from Townsville, Australia
Posted on: 12 January 2016 08:46:22 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

As always room was ready on our earlier than expected arrival. Staff friendly and efficient.

by guest from Woodend, Australia
Posted on: 12 January 2016 04:28:08 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>