Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

Relaxed calming atmosphere. Staff are always helpful. Always enjoy my stay with you. Only problem is now a days you have to book too far in advance to get a room!

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 06 March 2016 02:14:10 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Love it. Am a regular for business and this was my first time with my daughter. She loved it too.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 02 March 2016 07:33:39 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 8/10

Positives - The hotel staff and their service were very good. It was a very quiet and clean room. We had an issue with a shower fitting which was fixed promptly. Very convenient to the trams and railway station. Negatives - We had some issues with the amount of room available in the apartment. As we accommodating 4 adults in the apartment, I booked a two bedroom apartment and paid extra to have two bathrooms thinking this would be more convenient. I am not sure I would do this again as the bathroom upstairs was very cramped with no counter space to place toiletries other than a small glass shelf, which due to its positioning impeded the use of the basin, and the downstairs bathroom which had a very small shower cubicle. If I were to stay again I would be seeking an apartment with a bigger bathroom with more bench space. I felt that the overall space in the apartment had been compromised to accommodate the additional bathroom. In addition, as our stay was for 6 nights it would have been better if we could have emptied and stored our suitcases out of the way however the lack of drawers in either bedroom meant that items not able to be hung in the wardrobe had to remain in the suitcases. The lighting in the apartment, particularly the bathrooms, was poor.

by guest from Gold Coast, Australia
Posted on: 02 March 2016 03:08:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Lovely hotel, surprisingly quiet. We were staying on the 4th floor in a two bedroom suite - we didn't hear any noise during our six night stay. The rooms are tight but well designed and easy to live in. Definitely would stay there again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 29 February 2016 05:34:44 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Always delighted to stay at the hotel. So convenient to Southern Cross and the Skybus terminal. The beds are so comfortable with lovely sheets. Everything we need is provided. Thank you. Happy 10 th anninversary. 10/10 from us.

by guest from Reading, United Kingdom
Posted on: 27 February 2016 07:56:02 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 27 February 2016 07:22:20 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

I'm a regular business traveller to Melbourne and I really like this hotel. It's very conveniently located for me and has the right mix of comfort, service and quirkiness that I'm always looking for. It also helped that I got it at a bargain rate this time.

by guest from Ballarat, Australia
Posted on: 26 February 2016 04:43:38 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

Really comfortable. They really think of everything. 2 foxtels and free apples.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 24 February 2016 07:41:17 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 4/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 9/10

It was ok

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 22 February 2016 06:31:39 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

A very friendly, pleasant place to stay.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 22 February 2016 10:32:18 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Always excellent

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 20 February 2016 10:12:47 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

We had a group of five adults and all were very happy with our experience. No complaints and the proximity suited our needs very well.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 February 2016 06:26:53 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We love everything about Alto, hope we never need to stay anywhere else

by guest from Tewantin, Australia
Posted on: 19 February 2016 08:19:51 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Very good. Bed and pillows were very comfortable

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 February 2016 01:06:54 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very handy for Tattoo at Etihad and tourist attractions in cbd.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 17 February 2016 06:31:05 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent for business travellers

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 17 February 2016 11:02:33 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent service. Perfect location for Etihad Stadium

by guest from Melbourns, Australia
Posted on: 16 February 2016 05:16:25 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Lovely staff,very helpful,dining area a little mall but staff are fabulous with one exception! see below

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 15 February 2016 06:15:40 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

...

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 14 February 2016 10:46:30 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

Only a short stay but very enjoyable. Great location.

by guest from Country Nsw, Australia
Posted on: 14 February 2016 05:12:26 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 6/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 10/10

The room was ready a bit late and he room wasn't that well cleaned. When I asked questions in the lobby I got answers on common questions, not on my questions.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 February 2016 02:07:53 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

Overall a very pleasant experience, we didn't want for anything. Comfortable beds, small but functional bathrooms with plenty of big white fluffy towels, very efficient and friendly staff, excellant breakfast and a great location.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 09 February 2016 07:38:47 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Although I only stayed 1 night the staff that I came into contact with were most helpful with whatever query or problem that I had and would recommend the Hotel to everyone

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 09 February 2016 03:30:20 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

I always enjoy my stay at the Alto!

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 08 February 2016 08:54:53 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7.5/10

Really like the small hotel experience. Easy to get anywhere with tram near front door and of coarse so close to train station. Really nice breakfast.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 08 February 2016 07:03:46 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120   NEXT>>