Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great location, extremely helpful and pleasant staff, lovely clean rooms and wonderfully comfortable bed!

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 20 August 2018 04:38:24 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Fantastic location staff and facilities. I will definitely be back.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 20 August 2018 09:52:12 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

We both enjoy our stays and always use this hotel when visiting Melbourne.

by guest from Kyabram, Australia
Posted on: 19 August 2018 03:13:48 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very good. Close to city and transport.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 August 2018 04:22:09 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

I keep coming back - what more can I say!

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 09 August 2018 09:24:21 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Stayed 2 nights at Alto Hotel. We got the 2 Bedroom Standard apartment as part of Alto’s 20% winter promotion. We had a good and comfortable stay. Pillows and bed was just right that allowed a light sleeper like me to enjoy a good night’s rest. Front desk staff were approachable and kind, volunteering to provide us with umbrellas as it looked ready to pour. They allowed us to check in earlier than expected as we had just came in from an early morning flight. Really appreciated that. Basically, they have thought of everything. This includes an umbrella in the wardrobe, 24/7 access to guest lounge where you can help yourself to complimentary coffee/tea/hot chocolates, apples and Lollies. Plus they have good recommendations for restaurants within the vicinity. Thanks Alto for the wonderful stay!

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 06 August 2018 09:49:28 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The rooms are quiet and very clean, the staff are incredibly professional and genuinely caring, location is superb, with train and tram within the block, rooms are very comfortable, beutiful beds with a range of pillows and very reasonably priced for the level of quality. Will and have, return again and again!

by guest from Portland, Australia
Posted on: 03 August 2018 10:16:07 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Alto Hotel was the perfect match for my travel needs - overnight with an early morning train to catch from Southern Cross. A light breakfast was brought to my room the night before to accommodate my early start. Comfortable and warm. A short walk to shopping or handy tram outside the door.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 02 August 2018 06:44:43 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Really appreciated the free hot drinks after coming in from the cold or a long day shopping! All staff were exceptional - well done!

by guest from Millbridge, Australia
Posted on: 31 July 2018 12:25:40 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

We stayed the night before an early flight from Tullamarine. The location was ideal to travel to Southern Cross Station at 630am.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 31 July 2018 10:10:38 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great service friendly staff clean rooms

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 31 July 2018 06:57:08 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Hotel was in a great location close to public transport staff were very helpful would stay here again

by guest from Colac, Australia
Posted on: 30 July 2018 09:20:32 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

It was very pleasant. No issues, great location, overall I really enjoyed my stay there.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 30 July 2018 09:59:27 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

My wife and myself enjoyed every aspect of our stay.Very friiendly staff , the food for breakfast was excellent .Site was handy to the train station and the happy hour at days end was a bonus .We will be back,

by guest from Mandurah Wa, Australia
Posted on: 26 July 2018 04:28:41 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

Markable difference in room type from my previous visit. I now rate this as a top boutique hotel and will definitley be recomending it to others

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 26 July 2018 08:17:14 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great Staff

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 July 2018 07:22:56 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

We loved our stay at Alto, we couldn't fault a thing. Friendly staff spotless room with everything you need, comfy beds great breakfast. The location was great for us, close to everything

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 July 2018 03:46:01 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. A real call-out as we fell ill with sever food poisoning coming back fro Singapore and you couldn't have been more understanding or helpful including late cleaning of a room we had spent too much time in!

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 22 July 2018 06:30:04 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

A fantastic stay - staff very helpful, friendly and accommodating. Great location, great morning coffees and just a nice atmosphere - very homely for a hotel.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 July 2018 11:53:21 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

the two story 2 bedroom (three bed) apartment was perfect for our four day stay. The rooms were clean and the staff extremely helpful. The game room was a fun and delicious way to end the day. The Alto is close to the train station and tram and many sites, and remarkably quiet for its location. We are happy to recommend the Alto to others and would certainly stay there again. Thank you for making our vacation so enjoyable.

by guest from Madison, United States
Posted on: 22 July 2018 10:04:50 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

We were very happy

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 15 July 2018 12:13:07 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

I enjoyed my stay at the motel. Staff were helpful and happily filled requests such as having soy milk in room. Location near Southern Cross Station and tram stop makes it very easy to get around. Room was toasty warm and shower excellent.

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 14 July 2018 02:40:45 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7/10

Very helpful staff who were always pleasant and happy to assist. Made our stay feel quite relaxed and homely

by guest from Kiama Downs, Australia
Posted on: 09 July 2018 07:22:54 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Alto is my second Home while visiting family in Warrnambool ! I feel confident travelling by myself as it is ideally located to trains and shopping! Will see you again next year

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 08 July 2018 11:14:15 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I actually stayed a lot longer than the above date as I was with work but from the momentum I walked into the hotel, the service I received was absolutely perfect! Beautiful hotel and perfect location!!!! I will definitely stay again!

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 05 July 2018 04:17:20 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>