Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Great hotel to explore Melbourne and surrounding- great for Solo travelers as well as brining in a group

by guest from Forchheim, Germany
Posted on: 25 April 2018 09:14:20 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent stay once again, great to see Amy's smile when we arrived. See you soon.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 24 April 2018 08:44:47 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic. We stay here every year for a weekend together and everything is perfect. The staff are welcoming, super friendly and helpful. The rooms are huge, the bed is comfy and the spa great. the free coffee is handy and the massage room is fabulous. Thank you so much.

by guest from Ballarat, Australia
Posted on: 24 April 2018 04:44:26 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

have stayed a number of times over past years and will continue to do so

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 17 April 2018 09:37:15 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Fabulous service from front-end staff. A most enjoyable, comfortable stay.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 16 April 2018 08:59:59 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We really enjoyed our experience and would definitely stay again

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 April 2018 11:18:48 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Amy at the front desk was excellent

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 April 2018 08:33:22 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

All staff were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was amazing. Coin laundry appreciated - inexpensive - good location within hotel (not in a dark basement!). The location was perfect. For the bus to airport as well as everything else we did. Staff had good suggetions for places to eat and things to do, It was very quiet and the bed was comfortable. Other guests were friendly - which to me says something about the hotel.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 March 2018 12:43:01 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Mum and I enjoyed our stay, thank you very much!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 27 March 2018 01:27:48 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Alto Hotel was very quiet and the bed was really comfortable. The location was very handy as it is very close to tram stop on Bourke Street and Spencer Street Station. The room had good amenities such as a microwave and I especially liked the spare umbrella in the wardrobe as Melbourne weather is unpredictable. Staff in the dining room were friendly and welcoming. I had made a special request for soy milk and was pleased that a jug was waiting in the fridge for me so I could enjoy a cup of tea.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 March 2018 09:59:32 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Accommodation all as expected: Friendly helpful staff

by guest from Bull Creek, Australia
Posted on: 25 March 2018 11:34:17 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

A perfect 3 nights where we were made so welcome. Thank you et merci encore

by guest from Bouvsrd, Australia
Posted on: 24 March 2018 09:15:24 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Wish I could have stayed longer! Everyone I met was so helpful and friendly, and the room was so well designed. It’s great to know that an environmentally considerate accommodation option is available so close to public transport in Melbourne- I’ll definitely be back!

by guest from (origin) Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 23 March 2018 10:10:36 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great loaction, friendly staff

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 23 March 2018 09:45:50 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 6/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Really nice place to stay, great value for money in a good location nice and handy to the tram stop. There was some dust around in the room.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 23 March 2018 09:38:26 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We have stayed there many times now and it has been consistently good. Staff are always friendly and helpful.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 March 2018 05:09:42 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

The Alto Hotel was in a great position, close to trams, shops, restaurants. Staff were excellent and room clean and tidy. Will definitely stay again.

by guest from Mount Barker, Australia
Posted on: 20 March 2018 02:05:20 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

The hotel is in a very good location close to transport links including the Skybus terminal. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The room was spacious and well maintained. The breakfasts were very good, freshly cooked and plentiful.

by guest from Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Posted on: 19 March 2018 06:38:00 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 6.5/10

Thank you for a great stay and fantastic service!

by guest from Helsinki, Finland
Posted on: 19 March 2018 03:47:32 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Friendly and helpful staff, great position

by guest from Kyabram, Australia
Posted on: 15 March 2018 12:41:32 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

This is now the 4th time we have stayed here and as before we were very happy with one exception. We had a room at the front of the hotel (we have always been near the back before) and the noise from the trams kept us awake, every time one came past, the windows actually rattled! We would still stay at the hotel again as long as we didn't book a room at the front

by guest from Kingston, Australia
Posted on: 14 March 2018 07:22:58 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Very nice overall. Room was clean, well presented and had a great selection of Foxtel channels. Location is second to none, but still quiet enough at night. Breakfast food was also very good.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 13 March 2018 09:32:27 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 March 2018 02:24:50 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

It’s such a lovely and quirky hotel. The lounge with games ands lollies and coffee/tea/hot chocolate and books and the amazing relaxation room were such unusual and lovely touches. My room (101) was a bit noisy with the trams outside, and you could hear people outside the room very clearly, but it wasn’t too bad. I loved the beautiful and comfortable chair in the room and the bed was very soft (apparently you can buy them for your own home!). The staff were all lovely and the location so near the Skybus and Etihad Stafium was perfect for me. I’ll definitely be back.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 13 March 2018 01:34:37 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Noisy but everything else was fine

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 March 2018 07:16:32 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>