Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Very comfortable room, a short walk to/from Southern Cross station/Sky Shuttle. A short walk or free tram ride in the other direction to Melbourne's CBD. The tram is outside the door but nearly inaudible from my room, just a faint sound of a bell from time to time. Very attractive lounge to sit and read availble books, newspapers, play board games, drink coffee and nibble a selection of lollies. Staff welcoming and efficient.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 05 July 2019 12:02:17 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

As above

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 04 July 2019 03:46:24 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

staff amazing, always helpful. great value for money, I stay here all the time when I come to Melbourne to meet my daughter. This time she said it's not like we're staying at a hotel it's more like we're coming to stay with friends. It's true.

by guest from Milsons Point, Australia
Posted on: 02 July 2019 10:51:59 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

Good to see that the hotel is well maintained. We stayed here 4 years ago and everything looked the same.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 29 June 2019 07:55:12 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Had a very comfortable stay, great location, and I appreciate Alto on Bourke's concern for environmental impact.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 24 June 2019 09:58:19 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

So good! Totally impressed. Particularly impressed with the environmental factors of the hotel. Old charm historical feel with so much technology behind the runnings. Really amazing. No bees 🐝 but everything else was 10 stars. Bed sooo comfy, walked everywhere, rental cars a block away. Great staff. Really good breakfast, recommend the omelettes. We stayed twice on our trip and will stay there every time now.

by guest from Cairns, Australia
Posted on: 17 June 2019 03:51:26 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Regular customer my first choice in Melbourne

by guest from Seven Mile Beach, Australia
Posted on: 17 June 2019 11:56:02 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Pleasant stay, value for money.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 17 June 2019 10:32:29 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

It was a very comfortable stay.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 16 June 2019 10:31:13 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Excellent.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 June 2019 10:03:35 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7.5/10

very pleased with the stay.All staff were very helpful, and any requests we made were dealt with quickly and efficiently.

by guest from Mount Gambier, Australia
Posted on: 08 June 2019 11:50:53 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Home away from home.. 24 hour coffee, tea and hot chocolate especially appreciated. And the apples. And the lollies.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 08 June 2019 05:31:28 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

We booked in late at night and were attended to promptly. The coffe in the lounge was appreciated.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 June 2019 11:03:33 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Very happy, wonderful, friendly, helpful staff Perfect location for us We will be staying here again

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 04 June 2019 07:11:30 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic Location, friendly and helpful staff. Comfy beds. Room was clean and comfortable.

by guest from Bendigo, Australia
Posted on: 03 June 2019 10:30:14 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great!

by guest from Dumbalk, Australia
Posted on: 01 June 2019 09:50:56 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

Pleasant stay - only had one night and we arrived late so location to Southern Cross transit made it easy to stroll to the hotel. Staff were very accomodating

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 June 2019 09:35:34 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Lovely stay. Comfy bed. Pillows were too big though - be good to have a thinner option. Room was clean and functional, was a bit cold though. Amenities were old school - would be good to update dispensers with a more modern and appealing design - appreciate this is a good way to save on plastic, but knowing what product you’re using would be good. Breakfast was fab - perfect eggs! Staff were ace too. Cheers.

by guest from Forrest Beach, Australia
Posted on: 27 May 2019 12:19:35 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Just what we were looking for. Thank you.

by guest from Sorrento, Australia
Posted on: 27 May 2019 10:37:43 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Really enjoyed my stay. Came down for business then my sister joined me on the final evening. Will definitely recommend you and hope to come back and stay. Loved the environmental work you do, even suggested you take up soft plastic recyclying and your receptionist looked into it whilst I was there, which impressed me. The hotel is quite, clean and comfortable, all you want. The happy hour was a really nice bonus at the end of a busy day and quality tea bags downstairs were much appreciated.

by guest from Tamworth, Australia
Posted on: 27 May 2019 09:48:54 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed very comfy. Good to have somewhere to relax and have a coffee. Would have been nice to be able to have a wine. (I was there Friday!)

by guest from Orbost, Australia
Posted on: 26 May 2019 07:48:14 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Very nice hotel, staff were friendly and room was very clean. Definitely will stay again when in Melbourne.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 13 May 2019 04:10:37 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

My favourite place to stay in Melbs. Staff so friendly and helpful. Difficult customer in front of me checking in and no one lost their cool! Bed is very comfy and pillows are amazing.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 12 May 2019 07:06:52 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Perfect base to explore Melbourne. Love the breakfast!

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 09 May 2019 11:31:20 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great location for everything. Trams, Skybus, Train Station, walk to Marvel Stadium, Casino, Convention Centre etc Alto is always easy to book, check in, stay & check out

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 07 May 2019 08:29:38 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124125   NEXT>>