Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed very comfy. Good to have somewhere to relax and have a coffee. Would have been nice to be able to have a wine. (I was there Friday!)

by guest from Orbost, Australia
Posted on: 26 May 2019 07:48:14 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Very nice hotel, staff were friendly and room was very clean. Definitely will stay again when in Melbourne.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 13 May 2019 04:10:37 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

My favourite place to stay in Melbs. Staff so friendly and helpful. Difficult customer in front of me checking in and no one lost their cool! Bed is very comfy and pillows are amazing.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 12 May 2019 07:06:52 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Perfect base to explore Melbourne. Love the breakfast!

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 09 May 2019 11:31:20 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great location for everything. Trams, Skybus, Train Station, walk to Marvel Stadium, Casino, Convention Centre etc Alto is always easy to book, check in, stay & check out

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 07 May 2019 08:29:38 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

Just great, thank you

by guest from Nelson, New Zealand
Posted on: 04 May 2019 08:43:26 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great stay at a very people friendly hotel in the centre of Melbourne

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 01 May 2019 07:46:22 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

I’ve been staying at the Alto for 12 years. Always good.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 28 April 2019 07:24:59 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

After the broken toilet seat was fixed very promptly we enjoyed our stay. A very good breakfast and coffee machine

by guest from Gold Coast, Australia
Posted on: 27 April 2019 04:57:29 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Good

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 25 April 2019 04:18:00 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the extra amenities greatly: the 24 hr tea and coffee access, apples, the candy bar, the happy hour, the books and games, and the breakfasts were delicious!! It was nice to have a refrigerator and sink, as well as elevators for the luggage. We hope to stay with you again!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 25 April 2019 01:20:32 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Nice clean hotel within proximity to everything

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 24 April 2019 06:39:18 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Relaxation room is a great addition. Room quiet and bed comfy. Perfect for our weekend getaway

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 23 April 2019 09:38:12 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Best hotel that I have stayed at on 5 week trip New Zealand and Australia

by guest from Laval Qc, Canada
Posted on: 22 April 2019 06:33:54 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

excellent - staff helpful and friendly

by guest from Mount Duneed, Australia
Posted on: 13 April 2019 09:27:08 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

A home from home for me, when work requires a stopover in Melbourne Comfortable, friendly and reliable with good little touches Accessible price point for the room and good value but breakfast too

by guest from Rozelle, Australia
Posted on: 13 April 2019 02:11:08 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Good location, quiet room.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 09 April 2019 08:01:03 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We found our room to close to trams and didn’t sleep as well as usual this time

by guest from Wangaratta, Australia
Posted on: 08 April 2019 01:32:53 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7.5/10

Staff are fantastic, warm and friendly. Room is clean and great value for money. We will definitely be staying again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 08 April 2019 08:31:33 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

My stay at your property is always the best. I was upgraded this time & that was perfect. The location is very good & the staff are very personable. I love this property

by guest from Roxby Downs, Australia
Posted on: 02 April 2019 11:50:22 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Lovely quiet boutique hotel in the heart of Melbourne. Wonderful staff, very clean and comfy rooms with the added convenience of tram at the door step. Love the free 24 hour coffe machine and lolly bar in the reception area. It is our favourite hotel when we visit Melbourne.

by guest from Lismore Nsw, Australia
Posted on: 02 April 2019 11:52:46 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Really great experience. Would stay again. Receptionist staff member Amy was super friendly and made some recommendations (all of which we followed). She was very helpful and attentive at all times.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 22 March 2019 04:47:16 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Perfect for our work related stay.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 March 2019 11:20:47 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Since we discovered Alto on Bourke it has been our accommodation of choice in Melbourne. We love its convenient location, the friendliness of the staff, the art work, the Book Nook, the hotel's care for the environment, the 24 hour reception, the breakfast choices, the excellent coffee machine , , , , ,

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 09 March 2019 11:56:29 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 8/10

great stay, clean, good service and great location

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 07 March 2019 09:06:16 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124   NEXT>>