Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Very convenient location and comfortable room. The breakfasts were great as usual and I was particularly impressed by the helpfulness, friendliness and enthusiasm of the staff at breakfast. This was our second stay at Alto and would stay again and still recommend it.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 21 June 2016 04:13:19 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

It was my second stay at the Alto and I have been very satisfied with my stay here each time. The rooms are neat and clean and nicely designed. The check in and check out is easy and hassle free. And the staff knowledgeable and friendly. And the location is perfect, just a few minutes from the Southern Cross station. Highly recommend.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 21 June 2016 02:51:31 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

Excellent plan to be back next year!

by guest from Morrinsville, New Zealand
Posted on: 21 June 2016 01:54:22 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Stayed here as a biz traveller. Felt like I was visiting friends. Staff was great. Best cable select of any hotel I've stayed at. Loved the massage chairs. I'll stay here again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 June 2016 01:44:47 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

Lovely time that was nice and close to train station

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 June 2016 01:04:55 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Great stay.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 21 June 2016 12:49:09 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Quite pleasant

by guest from Boyne Island, Australia
Posted on: 02 June 2016 01:11:34 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

I had a wonderful time, the staff were extremely helpful, warm and welcoming environment, provided excellent maps and guidance, location was perfect so close to trains and trams, meals were great value for money and extremely tasty. The coffee machine was wonderful too as it also provided take away cups which was most helpful. If you get the chance have a go on the massage chairs, they were wonderful after long days of walking and seeing the sights and experiences on offer in Melbourne. Room was compact, clean, limited noise from external sources. I loved the greenery in the room, it was a lovely little touch.

by guest from Dalby, Australia
Posted on: 01 June 2016 08:31:11 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7.5/10

We always enjoy staying here

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 24 May 2016 08:58:25 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

It was exactly what I was hoping for. You provided everything we needed to look after our toddler. Your recommendation to Scugnizzo was perfect as the chef provided a toddler meal & we enjoyed catching up with family there.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 May 2016 10:57:44 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

We had a wonderful experience at your hotel and have recommended it to others. We will be back on the 10th and very much looking forward to it. Thankyou

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 24 May 2016 10:16:33 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

We had a wonderful stay. The beds were extremely comfortable, the room very clean and the breakfast was really delicious. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 May 2016 08:42:07 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

Overall I was very happy with the Alto Hotel - I will definitely tay again

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 23 May 2016 09:12:12 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Thanks everyone once again for a fantastic stay. I feel like Hotel Alto is my home away from home when I have to come to Melbourne. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

by guest from Nhill, Australia
Posted on: 22 May 2016 05:21:12 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

It's a comforting personal setting with positive and helpful staff. It served its purpose very well.

by guest from Palmerston North, New Zealand
Posted on: 21 May 2016 06:09:17 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Homely, quiet and very comfortable.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 21 May 2016 05:42:08 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Perfect location and great service

by guest from M, Australia
Posted on: 20 May 2016 05:06:24 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Really enjoyable

by guest from Woy Woy, Australia
Posted on: 19 May 2016 08:05:27 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 6.5/10

Good. Small rooms and lounge/dining area small. Tidy rooms. Polite staff.

by guest from Hamilton, New Zealand
Posted on: 19 May 2016 02:32:05 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Very accommodating staff in the kitchen and friendly staff at the frontdesk.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 18 May 2016 08:44:45 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

207 just a bit too petite

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 18 May 2016 09:25:54 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We loved the nice touch of free coffee at any hour of the day. The staff were helpful in helping us arrange airport pick-up.

by guest from New York, United States
Posted on: 18 May 2016 05:34:29 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Great experience. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 16 May 2016 08:43:49 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very good

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 16 May 2016 06:35:46 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Another all too brief stay at the 'home-from-home' experience of the Alto. As always, outstanding service from your friendly staff. Special thanks to Rebecca for making dinner so much fun. See you all soon!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 13 May 2016 05:08:13 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124125   NEXT>>