Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Perfectly located to Southern Cross Station and the free tram. Easy just to come and go when we pleased and very quiet. Breakfast was adequate, staff were friendly and the hotel clean and pleasant.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 01 December 2015 05:11:02 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Overall, very good. Great location, price and comfort. I would definitely stay at the Alto Hotel again.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 01 December 2015 05:07:45 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Great location, good breakfast and friendly staff

by guest from Gold Coast, Australia
Posted on: 01 December 2015 02:22:02 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

Very clean hotel with very good staff

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 01 December 2015 09:23:02 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Really pleasant stay and impressed with luggage storage arrangements

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 01 December 2015 08:51:41 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great location, great staff particularly the very friendly and helpful reception staff. Lovely room with welcome pack

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 November 2015 08:10:52 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

great experience - except for the noisy mini bar friidge that disturbed my sleep

by guest from Durban, South Africa
Posted on: 30 November 2015 03:14:11 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

I had booked 2 rooms Would have been better if we had been on the same floor Otherwise close to Southern Cross Station .

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 November 2015 11:10:47 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We enjoyed every minute of our stay thanks to the friendly en helpfull staff.

by guest from Wognum, Netherlands
Posted on: 28 November 2015 02:04:13 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Was on my own and found it a great place to come back to at the end of the day. Well appointed room and the hotel has a nice calm feel to it. Will definitely return.

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 24 November 2015 07:14:15 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

great experience. Friendly staff, quiet hotel. Our room was ready early so we could drop off our bags, bonus.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 November 2015 09:10:01 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

As a single female traveller, I appreciated the comfort of the room and having access to a mini-kitchen so I could manage my own food. Staff were very helpful and the location was really good for shopping and transport to other areas

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 23 November 2015 07:47:11 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

I am pleased with my choice to stay with the alto hotel on bourke. The location right in the cbd close to the free trams and attractions as well as the friendly and helpful staff made this trip an excellent one! Thank you all very much for your hospitality. (I am especially pleased with the staff's knowledge of and respect for my food allergies in the restaurant downstairs)

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 23 November 2015 07:41:39 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Superb thank you. Everyone we dealt with on the front desk were both extremely friendly and helpful. Also the waitress we had at breakfast was excellent. Many thanks for a wonderful stay. Peter and Mechelle.

by guest from Carlisle, United Kingdom
Posted on: 22 November 2015 08:07:38 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very nice stay. No view, but more than compensated by walking out the front door into the middle of the CBD. Cafe was OK; my wife got an incorrect drink on the one night we stayed there. Laundry was great and front desk personnel were very helpful.

by guest from San Francisco, United States
Posted on: 20 November 2015 05:06:19 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very good.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 19 November 2015 08:10:20 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very enjoyable staff were friendly and helpful.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 19 November 2015 01:20:49 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

Great visit

by guest from Cologne, Germany
Posted on: 18 November 2015 05:55:38 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Lovely location! Tram stop just a few steps away, super convenient to get to southcross station, and staff were so friendly and helpful. We had a really great stay!

by guest from Melblurne, Australia
Posted on: 17 November 2015 06:10:06 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Staff were very accommodating and would definitely stay again.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 17 November 2015 03:10:48 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

exceeded my expectations .

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 November 2015 09:13:21 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very comfortable and easy stay. Perfect location. Rooms are very well appointed. Staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again when in Melbourne. Didn't have time to use the off-site gym but will next time for sure.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 16 November 2015 08:20:02 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Location was perfect for us as was close to train station otherwise it could be a bit far away. Room was small but sufficient.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 16 November 2015 05:06:45 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Location is excellent!

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 16 November 2015 04:34:15 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

It is always a pleasure to come to Melbourne and stay at the Alto. Very friendly and warm staff. Thank you

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 13 November 2015 08:04:56 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>