Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Good apartment but just difficult having bedrooms upstairs and 2nd bathroom downstairs when we were 2 couples having a bathroom each.

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 13 March 2016 01:28:15 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Great hotel with wonderful service and facilities.

by guest from Hamilton, New Zealand
Posted on: 12 March 2016 05:53:02 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

very good

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 11 March 2016 09:48:26 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

Extremely happy with all aspects of the hotel. Particularly the environmental aspect. Nice touch to have apples at the door also

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 09 March 2016 04:28:18 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

A very comfortable, clean hotel. Great location right across the road from Southern Cross Station and the Skybus from Tullamarine Airport. Very nice included in our rate breakfast. All in all, perfect for us whilst in Melbourne (this time for the Davis Cup tennis). Thankyou

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 09 March 2016 07:23:57 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8.5/10

we enjoyed our stay at the Alto. The staff were courteous, warm, helpful and the location was terrific.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 08 March 2016 05:38:18 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

We have stayed at the Alto on three occasions now and have not been disappointed. The proximity to the Southern Cross is ideal, room size great and quality of breakfast really good.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 08 March 2016 06:43:35 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

A great location, efficient, friendly staff, and thoughtfully set up rooms e.g. with good quality kitchen knife and bread knife. I appreciated having accommodation with EarthCheck certification. Congratulations to the team!

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 07 March 2016 07:26:04 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7/10

a comfy stay for one night. Staff friendly and welcoming,

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 07 March 2016 05:25:11 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

Relaxed calming atmosphere. Staff are always helpful. Always enjoy my stay with you. Only problem is now a days you have to book too far in advance to get a room!

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 06 March 2016 02:14:10 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Love it. Am a regular for business and this was my first time with my daughter. She loved it too.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 02 March 2016 07:33:39 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 8/10

Positives - The hotel staff and their service were very good. It was a very quiet and clean room. We had an issue with a shower fitting which was fixed promptly. Very convenient to the trams and railway station. Negatives - We had some issues with the amount of room available in the apartment. As we accommodating 4 adults in the apartment, I booked a two bedroom apartment and paid extra to have two bathrooms thinking this would be more convenient. I am not sure I would do this again as the bathroom upstairs was very cramped with no counter space to place toiletries other than a small glass shelf, which due to its positioning impeded the use of the basin, and the downstairs bathroom which had a very small shower cubicle. If I were to stay again I would be seeking an apartment with a bigger bathroom with more bench space. I felt that the overall space in the apartment had been compromised to accommodate the additional bathroom. In addition, as our stay was for 6 nights it would have been better if we could have emptied and stored our suitcases out of the way however the lack of drawers in either bedroom meant that items not able to be hung in the wardrobe had to remain in the suitcases. The lighting in the apartment, particularly the bathrooms, was poor.

by guest from Gold Coast, Australia
Posted on: 02 March 2016 03:08:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Lovely hotel, surprisingly quiet. We were staying on the 4th floor in a two bedroom suite - we didn't hear any noise during our six night stay. The rooms are tight but well designed and easy to live in. Definitely would stay there again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 29 February 2016 05:34:44 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Always delighted to stay at the hotel. So convenient to Southern Cross and the Skybus terminal. The beds are so comfortable with lovely sheets. Everything we need is provided. Thank you. Happy 10 th anninversary. 10/10 from us.

by guest from Reading, United Kingdom
Posted on: 27 February 2016 07:56:02 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 27 February 2016 07:22:20 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

I'm a regular business traveller to Melbourne and I really like this hotel. It's very conveniently located for me and has the right mix of comfort, service and quirkiness that I'm always looking for. It also helped that I got it at a bargain rate this time.

by guest from Ballarat, Australia
Posted on: 26 February 2016 04:43:38 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

Really comfortable. They really think of everything. 2 foxtels and free apples.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 24 February 2016 07:41:17 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 4/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 9/10

It was ok

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 22 February 2016 06:31:39 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

A very friendly, pleasant place to stay.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 22 February 2016 10:32:18 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Always excellent

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 20 February 2016 10:12:47 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

We had a group of five adults and all were very happy with our experience. No complaints and the proximity suited our needs very well.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 February 2016 06:26:53 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We love everything about Alto, hope we never need to stay anywhere else

by guest from Tewantin, Australia
Posted on: 19 February 2016 08:19:51 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Very good. Bed and pillows were very comfortable

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 February 2016 01:06:54 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very handy for Tattoo at Etihad and tourist attractions in cbd.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 17 February 2016 06:31:05 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent for business travellers

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 17 February 2016 11:02:33 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123   NEXT>>