Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent service. Perfect location for Etihad Stadium

by guest from Melbourns, Australia
Posted on: 16 February 2016 05:16:25 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Lovely staff,very helpful,dining area a little mall but staff are fabulous with one exception! see below

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 15 February 2016 06:15:40 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

...

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 14 February 2016 10:46:30 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

Only a short stay but very enjoyable. Great location.

by guest from Country Nsw, Australia
Posted on: 14 February 2016 05:12:26 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 6/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 10/10

The room was ready a bit late and he room wasn't that well cleaned. When I asked questions in the lobby I got answers on common questions, not on my questions.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 February 2016 02:07:53 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

Overall a very pleasant experience, we didn't want for anything. Comfortable beds, small but functional bathrooms with plenty of big white fluffy towels, very efficient and friendly staff, excellant breakfast and a great location.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 09 February 2016 07:38:47 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Although I only stayed 1 night the staff that I came into contact with were most helpful with whatever query or problem that I had and would recommend the Hotel to everyone

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 09 February 2016 03:30:20 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

I always enjoy my stay at the Alto!

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 08 February 2016 08:54:53 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7.5/10

Really like the small hotel experience. Easy to get anywhere with tram near front door and of coarse so close to train station. Really nice breakfast.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 08 February 2016 07:03:46 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Very clean apartment with good service from the staff

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 08 February 2016 05:53:12 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Great stay, very professional and helpful staff:)

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 08 February 2016 05:25:58 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We love the Alto and hope it never changes we will be back again in August

by guest from West Hartford Ct, United States
Posted on: 06 February 2016 06:52:30 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

It was wonderful. I've stayed before and the service was the same. It was great. Will stay again and again if I go to Melbourne.

by guest from Numurkah, Australia
Posted on: 06 February 2016 05:38:27 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The Alto's Chef is to be commended for coming up with innovative and delicious dishes. Try the Rainbow Quinoa Salad - vibrant colours and an incredible mixture of tastes and textures. Seriously, try it. If you are not into vegetarian meals there is also the Macadamia Crusted Salmon and another dish I had with fresh peaches, bacon and onion. I didnít get further down the menu than that and was disappointed I couldnít stay longer just to sample the menu.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 04 February 2016 05:32:42 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

We had an excellent stay with you, the staff were brilliant - friendly and nothing too much trouble. We would definitely come again if in melbourne

by guest from Leicester, United Kingdom
Posted on: 03 February 2016 05:28:31 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Perfect fit for our needs location, price etc. Staff had all the answers to the questions we had.

by guest from Cessnock, Australia
Posted on: 02 February 2016 05:48:59 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

Very nice, thank you

by guest from Portland, Oregon, United States
Posted on: 02 February 2016 11:42:00 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

Our third stay at Alto and very happy yet again. We recommended to some friends who also stayed at Alto this time. With the free CBD trams - no longer any issues with access to the mall, shops etc and of course handy for the Skybus at Spencer Street station.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 01 February 2016 04:43:46 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

Alto was a very pleasant stay, perfectly located and well equipped for the 5 people in our group. All staff were very welcoming and helpful. Reasonably priced parking was also a bonus. Thank you!

by guest from Forde, Australia
Posted on: 28 January 2016 07:27:01 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Excellent stay. Staff very hrlpful. Toom really good with excellent bed

by guest from Bury St Edmund, United Kingdom
Posted on: 26 January 2016 08:19:59 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Staff are very friendly and helpful

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 24 January 2016 03:39:47 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Always excellent

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 23 January 2016 06:09:09 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

fantastic, very well maintained building, breakfast delicious, very well priced as well, everything perfect

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 23 January 2016 12:58:55 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Wonderful stay and staff! Thank you.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 23 January 2016 01:45:34 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

The reason I chose the hotel was because of its green reputation, which didn't disappoint. This is probably one of the few hotels that doesn't actually change towels when requested to leave them! The staff are all lovely people and very helpful, notably Gary Strickland and Stuart McGuckian. We got excellent recommendations about what to do. Breakfast was great and the choice was very diverse - couldn't have asked for anything more!

by guest from Dusseldorf, Germany
Posted on: 22 January 2016 07:45:38 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123   NEXT>>