Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Beds were very comfortable staff were fantastic completing a great night out in Melbourne

by guest from Ballarat, Australia
Posted on: 20 December 2015 06:49:41 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Staff as always excellent, very comfortable room. Only issue was with Breakfast which has previously been very good. We had eggs Benedict and the muffins were rock solid, ham just out of a value pack from the looks of things and water on the plate from the eggs (assume when transferred from pan), this is only a small thing and will definitely book again but might go a different choice for breakkie.

by guest from Bendigo, Australia
Posted on: 20 December 2015 05:41:01 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

My third stay and that speaks for itself. Very convenient location, excellent value and service. Friendly, welcoming service from front desk to restaurant and a good breakfast choice

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 19 December 2015 05:12:07 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

I really enjoyed my stay. I found the padding on the mattress to be very comfortable and soft. In fact, it could only be described as luxurious. I also appreciated the fact that there was a skylight in the bedroom and that there were a number of air conditioners throughout the room. I also really enjoyed the sympathetic renovation of the building. I liked how it retained some of its character and charm whilst being totally updated.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 December 2015 07:20:44 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Always enjoy staying at the Alto. Great position-suits our needs.We love the green rating as well.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 16 December 2015 06:21:51 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Very pleasant stay. Enjoyed our time at the Alto Hotel. Only downside is that can be noisy in the lane way behind.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 15 December 2015 06:20:30 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7/10

Good! I will stay again when visit Melbourne next year. Unfortunately, no luck to taste the roof honey......

by guest from Kowloon, Hong Kong
Posted on: 15 December 2015 05:54:44 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

the staff were amazing. and breakfast was a pleasure and very nice.compliments to the girl working on the weekend in the dining room- think her name was Hanny- black hair- very friendly and professional.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 December 2015 05:15:07 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very happy. Definitely would recommend to friends.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 December 2015 05:47:01 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic stay

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 14 December 2015 07:40:28 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Wonderful stay once again. The staff are so friendly and always welcoming.

by guest from Donald, Australia
Posted on: 14 December 2015 08:54:22 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very comfortable and great friendly, helpful staff

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 13 December 2015 09:18:41 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Nice. More than expected.

by guest from Aspen, United States
Posted on: 13 December 2015 10:19:12 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Alto is my hotel choice whenever I visit Melbourne. Friendly staff, comfortable clean rooms and perfect location.

by guest from Inverloch, Australia
Posted on: 11 December 2015 06:55:35 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Lovely hotel, location & staff. Very comfortable room & well appointed. Wish I could have stayed longer! Will definitely book again when the time comes.

by guest from Geelong, Australia
Posted on: 11 December 2015 10:30:09 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Hotel was great, service great but a bit overwhelmed at times with too many customers and not enough staff but staff coped and did not get flustered bonus ++, bed was magic however pillows like bricks no matter which one I tried, this was probably the only downfall

by guest from Echuca, Australia
Posted on: 10 December 2015 10:27:35 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

I have stayed at the Alto many times and always find the same friendly service and clean comfortable accommodation. All staff members are pleasant and helpful. The evening meal menu was interesting and I thoroughly enjoyed the meal I had there.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 December 2015 09:28:22 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great location, friendly and helpful staff.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 December 2015 09:14:51 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 9/10

Pleasant

by guest from Devonport, Australia
Posted on: 09 December 2015 12:20:49 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

I found it a very comfortable and enjoyable

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 08 December 2015 06:14:49 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Had a very pleasant stay... The hotel was conveniently located near the station. Staff very friendly and helpful.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 08 December 2015 07:22:59 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Very pleasant

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 08 December 2015 12:08:43 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 6/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

The hotel is well-located with all the amenities. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is generally well-maintained although there's not much of a view to speak of. The breakfast is good. The crockery was not clean when we arrived and had to be washed before using. The house-keeping could be improved as the rubbish we left near the bin (they were in translucent bags and would not fit in the bin). The fresh towels were also left in the toilet basin and we had to get the front desk to sort things out. Otherwise, the stay was pleasant.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 06 December 2015 11:33:48 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We just loved everything about it. We will be back in February if we are able to get a vacancy

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 December 2015 11:08:43 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Very enjoyable stay. Great location, comfortable clean rooms, very friendly staff

by guest from Newtown, Australia
Posted on: 03 December 2015 06:42:20 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>