Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

Perfect, no hassels. Staff were friendly, knowledgable and accomodating to my needs.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 January 2016 03:13:06 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

My visit was with my daughter for a five night break. The hotel, location and beds were very comfortable. My one small issue was with the breakfast, I had the Bruschetta the first day which was excellent, the second day I tried again and i couldn't eat it, as there was too much basil and parsley, and just a hint of tomatoes but worse of all was the feta, which was halloumi as it was dry and rubbery.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 January 2016 10:17:29 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Always perfect

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 21 January 2016 06:04:03 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I booked the hotel based on ratings on the internet and decided that if it didn't live up to expectations, we'd move. We stayed for two weeks. The room was very quiet even though it appeared that the hotel was reasonably full. No noise from other guests. We used the laundry which is a great amenity. We didn't eat any meals at the hotel. The location was great. Although the room and bathroom could be characterized as rather small, we had all the room we needed.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 January 2016 06:43:22 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

I have no complaints. Breakfast in particular was very good, with lots of choices, so great to have it included in the price. :)

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 January 2016 08:25:41 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Another enjoyable stay. Thanks

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 19 January 2016 05:07:13 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Awesome staff, lovely quiet room and excellent location for visitors to town without their own transport.

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 19 January 2016 05:03:44 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

I was only there a day and a half but very pleased all round

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 19 January 2016 04:30:37 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

As usual a very pleasant 'no fuss' experience

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 19 January 2016 08:22:30 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Convenient location. Helpful and friendly staff, particularly at reception.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 January 2016 07:30:14 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

As a business client you fully meet my needs. The Alto Hotel on Burke is truly my home away from home.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 14 January 2016 05:14:04 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

A very pleasant stay, friendly staff, great location and comfortable.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 12 January 2016 09:34:13 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Excellent stay as usual.

by guest from Townsville, Australia
Posted on: 12 January 2016 08:46:22 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

As always room was ready on our earlier than expected arrival. Staff friendly and efficient.

by guest from Woodend, Australia
Posted on: 12 January 2016 04:28:08 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

great

by guest from Mellbourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 January 2016 02:47:56 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent overall experience, swift and efficient check-in and out, apartment layout very good with air-conditioning in all rooms, free wi-fi and Foxtel channels.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 January 2016 12:12:57 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Thoughly enjoyed or stay, the suite was beyond our expectations and all the staff were wonderful.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 08 January 2016 11:14:34 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Wonderful!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 08 January 2016 07:30:22 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Perfect for a short visit to the city and would definitely consider returning

by guest from Westcliff - On -sea, United Kingdom
Posted on: 06 January 2016 06:03:54 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

Again, a pleasant stay!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 January 2016 09:15:31 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Have been coming back for 10 years its the only place we stay when visiting Melbourne have yet been able to find fault ...the dtaff are always so friendly and helpful, meals are excellent and is just so central to everything especially being a short walk from the Skybus and train station not forgetting the tram is outside the front door.

by guest from Goolwa, Australia
Posted on: 04 January 2016 09:12:47 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Could not fault had a great holiday in Melbourne and a beautiful hotel to call home while visiting, would stay again.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 03 January 2016 12:25:17 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

Very good

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 02 January 2016 05:49:57 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Excellent!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 01 January 2016 02:27:18 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Yet to have a bad experience here!

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 30 December 2015 01:03:23 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123   NEXT>>