Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very clean comfortable hotel with wonderful helpful staff.

by guest from Warrnambool, Australia
Posted on: 05 October 2015 10:24:28 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Disappointed having pre-paid I wasn't advised about an additional $50 credit card debit.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 October 2015 06:48:53 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Found that all our expectations were met, staff were all very helpful and polite, always willing to help, cleaning staff do an excellent job, our room being cleaned every day and to a high standard, the room was quite nice, bedding was comfortable, all linen very clean, although the sofa was the only thing we could fault, a little uncomfortable, besides that a very good experience, wouldn't hesitate to stay again sometime, great location as well.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 October 2015 07:21:59 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Fine

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 03 October 2015 04:33:25 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Lovely stay. Friendly staff. Loved the comfy bed. Loved the library massage room and free coffee.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 October 2015 08:00:52 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 5/10
Value for money : 5/10
Location : 10/10

good down to earth and convenient place. the late night receptionist Andrew took our low-noise needs into consideration and switched rooms without fuss.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 October 2015 08:47:18 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

It was really nice. There were no issues and everyone was very nice.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 October 2015 10:59:22 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I have stayed here quite a few times now and the service etc is consistently excellent. This is now my preferred place to stay in Melbourne.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 October 2015 08:50:23 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very pleasant and convenient.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 01 October 2015 01:53:05 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I do a lot of travelling for work and the Alto is my favourite hotel when I need to stay in that part of town. I always book the bed and breakfast deal - having a choice of a cooked breakfast as well as the continental buffet is perfect. The rooms are comfortable, the in-room Wi-fi is very reliable and fast which is what I need for my work, and the staff are always friendly. And I really love that I can open the window and get some fresh air, which is something I can't do in many hotels.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 30 September 2015 09:29:35 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Outstanding value for money coupled with a great location. I will definitely become a regular guest and will recommend to others.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 30 September 2015 05:24:44 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

A wonderful stay again. Friendly staff, lovely rooms. This is becoming our regular place to stay in Melbourne.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 September 2015 10:43:23 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

First class

by guest from Tweed Heads, Australia
Posted on: 29 September 2015 08:57:03 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 2/10
Location : 10/10

Was good but a bit pricey.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 29 September 2015 05:53:45 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 6.5/10

Friendly and efficient staff!

by guest from Mebourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 September 2015 05:40:51 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent will recommend to all my friends and family to stay here when in Melbourne just so convenient to everything

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 25 September 2015 09:59:20 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very comfortable

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 25 September 2015 05:20:13 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Good location, very comfortable bed and nice breakfast.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 September 2015 06:00:33 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great location within easy walk of the Skybus terminal. The room was clean & had absolutely everything we needed. The staff too were great, all so friendly & helpful. The restaurant was not only convenient but the food was delicious. The Alto has definitely become our hotel of choice when we're in Melbourne.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 21 September 2015 05:55:17 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

Loved the boutique, quiet and professional atmosphere

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 21 September 2015 05:44:41 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

I found Alto thanks to its Wifi policy, chose it because of its green credentials, and loved it because of the service and level of comfort.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 21 September 2015 11:49:55 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Rooms very comfortable although the view from my window was the wall of a neighbouring building about a metre away.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 21 September 2015 09:22:40 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

This is the second time i have stayed here. Not as pleasant as the first time due to neighbouring room full of drunk women talking loudly at 2am. Not the hotels fault. Maybe thicker walls and doors reuired haha

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 21 September 2015 08:04:37 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

This hotel was great. It's stylish and comfortable and its staff are friendly and helpful.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 September 2015 01:28:38 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

we love staying at the Alto, we mainly travel by train to Melb, its very handy for us

by guest from Cootamundra, Australia
Posted on: 20 September 2015 08:11:07 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>