Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Location was perfect for us as was close to train station otherwise it could be a bit far away. Room was small but sufficient.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 16 November 2015 05:06:45 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Location is excellent!

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 16 November 2015 04:34:15 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

It is always a pleasure to come to Melbourne and stay at the Alto. Very friendly and warm staff. Thank you

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 13 November 2015 08:04:56 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Love the Alto. Staff are great and had a really nice dinner in your intimate cafe. Thanks for a lovely stay.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 13 November 2015 06:54:44 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Wonderful staff who did everything to help to make stay enjoyable. Couldn't speak more highly of the way they treat guests. Thank you it was my first with my 3 year old and you made it so easy

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 13 November 2015 05:43:56 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Overall experience was very good. Love the Foxtel channels in the room. Good to have breakfast included. Will definitely stay again if the price is right. I use the Skybus so hotel is good location for that

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 10 November 2015 10:56:10 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

Very good

by guest from Albury, Australia
Posted on: 10 November 2015 10:13:28 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

The included extras make the hotel extremely convenient and helpful including the gym pass, laundry and wifi access. We really enjoyed room 401 and the existing glass stained windows. The only hallenging we had was the fold out couch bed. It wasn't really practical to sleep on to be near comfortable. We ended up putting the mattress on the floor for it to be somewhat comfy. But otherwise highly rate our experience.

by guest from Nsw, Australia
Posted on: 10 November 2015 10:00:50 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Yet another fantastic stay at Alto Hotel. Alto Hotel has become my absolute hotel of choice in Melbourne and I don't even consider staying anywhere else. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful and are an absolute credit to the Hotel. The position is fantastic and the rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. Looking forward to my next stay.

by guest from Nhill, Australia
Posted on: 10 November 2015 06:55:19 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very enjoyable stay, excellent location, very clean and comfortable room. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would recommend as a place to stay in Melbourne.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 10 November 2015 05:08:12 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Thank you, we will come and stay again! Just what we have been looking for and a great breakfast too.

by guest from Kaniva, Australia
Posted on: 09 November 2015 10:23:15 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Everything was perfect. Appreciated friendly staff. Eggs benedict breakfast was really good.

by guest from Anglesea, Australia
Posted on: 09 November 2015 08:08:03 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7.5/10

Great, I am specially impressed that they allowed an early check in during a busy week

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 09 November 2015 05:40:24 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Couldn't fault our actual stay at the hotel.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 November 2015 05:27:33 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very good location, quiet room and well appointed. I stayed because of discount price and glad I did!

by guest from East Albury, Australia
Posted on: 09 November 2015 09:40:02 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent - and room had been upgraded

by guest from Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Posted on: 08 November 2015 10:15:42 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very good overall.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 08 November 2015 07:36:49 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Loved the hotel and all the extra special freebies like coffee and apples. Very friendly staff made to feel special .

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 07 November 2015 11:18:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

I loved our stay..wonderful staff and such a clean well equipped room. We stayed 7 nights and it is the quietest hotel I have stayed in - this is amazing considering the city location. I did find the bed a bit soft, but this is just a personal preference.

by guest from Albany, Australia
Posted on: 07 November 2015 05:10:38 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

We had a fabulous stay in a lovely apartment, it was a perfect location for our needs. The staff were very accomodating and helpful.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 06 November 2015 06:27:56 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Really enjoyed our stay in Melbourne. The location was very good, close to transport. Very happy with your staff, found all at Reception very welcoming & helpful. We didn't have the opportunity to eat at the hotel, too busy exploring Melbourne.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 06 November 2015 05:31:11 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very enjoyable and convenient.

by guest from Geelong, Australia
Posted on: 04 November 2015 06:16:46 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Great- and really love the green credentials

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 02 November 2015 09:30:52 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Exceptionnel, remarquable, nous avons adoré le service attentionné, le petit déjeuner, les conseils de la réception, la chambre, la laveuse-sécheuse : TOUT. Exceptional, we loved the dédicaded service, the breakfast, the réceptionnistes advices, the room, the laundry : EVERYTHING

by guest from Montreal, Canada
Posted on: 02 November 2015 05:56:23 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Second visit. Has retained all the positive aspects from our first visit two years ago. Thank you.

by guest from Hamilton, New Zealand
Posted on: 01 November 2015 01:39:34 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>