Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 6.5/10

comfortable and easy

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 29 December 2015 03:55:28 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Excellent once again

by guest from A, New Zealand
Posted on: 29 December 2015 07:37:22 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

LOVELY CLEAN HOTEL AND FRIENDLY STAFF, VERY CENTRAL TO EVERYWHERE IN CBD

by guest from Mandurah, Australia
Posted on: 28 December 2015 08:56:03 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 6/10

Excellent service!

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 27 December 2015 03:59:13 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

It really was perfect! The location is great, the room is comfortable and the staff are lovely. I manged to ask three different staff members (on reception) for advice and they were all knowledgeable and friendly. Will definitely stay here next time I visit Melbourne.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 December 2015 03:04:42 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Second timev staying here. Excellent as usual!

by guest from Geelong, Australia
Posted on: 24 December 2015 05:59:15 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Friendly staff and wonderful central location.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 24 December 2015 05:25:17 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Loved the quietness of the place. That is equal in importance for us to cleanliness and a good bed!

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 23 December 2015 07:50:59 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Front desk staff were superb, all in all a wonderful experience.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 23 December 2015 03:46:07 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

The only minor complaint was the hand basin in the bathroom which was difficult to use but we understand that this room was designed as being accessible to people with disabilities

by guest from Charlottetown, Canada
Posted on: 23 December 2015 09:43:01 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 21 December 2015 06:06:27 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Beds were very comfortable staff were fantastic completing a great night out in Melbourne

by guest from Ballarat, Australia
Posted on: 20 December 2015 06:49:41 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Staff as always excellent, very comfortable room. Only issue was with Breakfast which has previously been very good. We had eggs Benedict and the muffins were rock solid, ham just out of a value pack from the looks of things and water on the plate from the eggs (assume when transferred from pan), this is only a small thing and will definitely book again but might go a different choice for breakkie.

by guest from Bendigo, Australia
Posted on: 20 December 2015 05:41:01 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

My third stay and that speaks for itself. Very convenient location, excellent value and service. Friendly, welcoming service from front desk to restaurant and a good breakfast choice

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 19 December 2015 05:12:07 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

I really enjoyed my stay. I found the padding on the mattress to be very comfortable and soft. In fact, it could only be described as luxurious. I also appreciated the fact that there was a skylight in the bedroom and that there were a number of air conditioners throughout the room. I also really enjoyed the sympathetic renovation of the building. I liked how it retained some of its character and charm whilst being totally updated.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 December 2015 07:20:44 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Always enjoy staying at the Alto. Great position-suits our needs.We love the green rating as well.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 16 December 2015 06:21:51 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Very pleasant stay. Enjoyed our time at the Alto Hotel. Only downside is that can be noisy in the lane way behind.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 15 December 2015 06:20:30 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7/10

Good! I will stay again when visit Melbourne next year. Unfortunately, no luck to taste the roof honey......

by guest from Kowloon, Hong Kong
Posted on: 15 December 2015 05:54:44 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

the staff were amazing. and breakfast was a pleasure and very nice.compliments to the girl working on the weekend in the dining room- think her name was Hanny- black hair- very friendly and professional.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 December 2015 05:15:07 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very happy. Definitely would recommend to friends.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 December 2015 05:47:01 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic stay

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 14 December 2015 07:40:28 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Wonderful stay once again. The staff are so friendly and always welcoming.

by guest from Donald, Australia
Posted on: 14 December 2015 08:54:22 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very comfortable and great friendly, helpful staff

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 13 December 2015 09:18:41 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Nice. More than expected.

by guest from Aspen, United States
Posted on: 13 December 2015 10:19:12 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Alto is my hotel choice whenever I visit Melbourne. Friendly staff, comfortable clean rooms and perfect location.

by guest from Inverloch, Australia
Posted on: 11 December 2015 06:55:35 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123   NEXT>>