Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Even though there is limited space outside one's own room, your hotel suits me - as a single female traveller - in every way. On this stay and previous stays, reception staff couldn't have been more helpful, including finding a miki card for my colleague. Alto is definitely my preferred hotel in Melbourne.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 19 September 2015 06:38:42 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Only spent a few hours there but check in/out experience was a pleasure. Big tick to the staff for their help! Location is amazing as it's right next to a station and in the hub of the CBD!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 19 September 2015 05:45:52 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Pleased to find the Alto was as good as ever.

by guest from Woodend, Australia
Posted on: 18 September 2015 05:03:30 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

very quiet for a city hotel pleasant room Very convenient for transport

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 15 September 2015 05:17:15 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

We had a wonderful stay! Thank you

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 14 September 2015 05:37:59 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very pleasant and supportive staff including restaurant staff

by guest from Grafton Nsw, Australia
Posted on: 14 September 2015 09:39:12 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

One night only but no problems.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 13 September 2015 09:42:19 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Very happy. I like the attention to the environment and sustainability.

by guest from Echuca, Australia
Posted on: 13 September 2015 11:09:48 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Room was lovely and clean and although it was small, it had everything we needed.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 12 September 2015 08:16:03 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

excellent stay with great customer service

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 September 2015 03:39:37 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Every time we have stayed at the Alto on Burke we have always been looked after extremely well by all the staff. We would always recommend the Alto on Burke as a great place to stay in Melbourne.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 11 September 2015 03:05:45 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Excellent

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 11 September 2015 07:19:28 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 6.5/10

A really lovely hotel. Excellent staff. Very comfy beds. All fantastic. Only minus was very small rooms.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 10 September 2015 05:49:40 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

2nd time I've stayed here. Staff are exceptional. hotel very pleasant, clean, reasonable sized room, very good breakfast

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 September 2015 05:35:56 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

A very beautiful boutique hotel that goes above and beyond your needs to provide an extremely comfortable stay in a wonderful city. Thank you and we will see you again!!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 08 September 2015 07:10:53 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Was a wonderful stay. There was signs around hotel about comfort of beds and we all thought they have a lot to live up to. The beds passed with flying colours. Alto will be our new hotel of choice when staying in Melbourne.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 08 September 2015 05:30:05 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

An outstanding hotel with very obliging staff

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 07 September 2015 06:51:31 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Loved it! Loved the Foxtel in both rooms . Everything was so clean.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 07 September 2015 03:04:23 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Great little hotel and very good staff and service generally

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 07 September 2015 09:34:39 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 6.5/10

we enjoyed our stay very much. only slight complaint related to bathroom ventilation which we thought could have been more effective, avoiding damp towels etc. but everything else was great and we would certainly stay at the hotel on a future Melbourne visit.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 07 September 2015 08:26:11 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

I had a great experience at the Alto Hotel - it was a nice gesture to get a small box of chocolates on arrival as I was a return visitor. I was travelling for business so it was used mainly as a crash pad - but I would definitely keep it in mind when travelling again to Melbourne. Especially with the free tram right at the doorstep.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 07 September 2015 07:04:32 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

The staff were very friendly and helpful. With breakfast included in the room price it was very good value. We appreciated that some concern was given to environmental considerations. Also really appreciated that it was possible to have an expresso style coffee with breakfast.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 06 September 2015 05:15:59 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

This

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 03 September 2015 05:52:04 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Only problem late make up of room on week end.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 02 September 2015 07:32:28 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

We particularly appreciated the hotel's responsibility towards the environment. The breakfast had great choices. We also liked having the apples to eat. And the umbrella.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 02 September 2015 12:38:27 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>