Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Lovely hotel, location & staff. Very comfortable room & well appointed. Wish I could have stayed longer! Will definitely book again when the time comes.

by guest from Geelong, Australia
Posted on: 11 December 2015 10:30:09 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Hotel was great, service great but a bit overwhelmed at times with too many customers and not enough staff but staff coped and did not get flustered bonus ++, bed was magic however pillows like bricks no matter which one I tried, this was probably the only downfall

by guest from Echuca, Australia
Posted on: 10 December 2015 10:27:35 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

I have stayed at the Alto many times and always find the same friendly service and clean comfortable accommodation. All staff members are pleasant and helpful. The evening meal menu was interesting and I thoroughly enjoyed the meal I had there.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 December 2015 09:28:22 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great location, friendly and helpful staff.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 December 2015 09:14:51 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 9/10

Pleasant

by guest from Devonport, Australia
Posted on: 09 December 2015 12:20:49 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

I found it a very comfortable and enjoyable

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 08 December 2015 06:14:49 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Had a very pleasant stay... The hotel was conveniently located near the station. Staff very friendly and helpful.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 08 December 2015 07:22:59 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Very pleasant

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 08 December 2015 12:08:43 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 6/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

The hotel is well-located with all the amenities. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is generally well-maintained although there's not much of a view to speak of. The breakfast is good. The crockery was not clean when we arrived and had to be washed before using. The house-keeping could be improved as the rubbish we left near the bin (they were in translucent bags and would not fit in the bin). The fresh towels were also left in the toilet basin and we had to get the front desk to sort things out. Otherwise, the stay was pleasant.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 06 December 2015 11:33:48 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We just loved everything about it. We will be back in February if we are able to get a vacancy

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 December 2015 11:08:43 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Very enjoyable stay. Great location, comfortable clean rooms, very friendly staff

by guest from Newtown, Australia
Posted on: 03 December 2015 06:42:20 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Staff were friendly. Rooms were clean and extremely comfortable. Walking distance to everything.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 02 December 2015 09:48:27 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Convenient, comfortable, quiet

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 01 December 2015 06:25:24 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

-lovely and relaxing -free foxtel great

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 01 December 2015 05:17:23 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Perfectly located to Southern Cross Station and the free tram. Easy just to come and go when we pleased and very quiet. Breakfast was adequate, staff were friendly and the hotel clean and pleasant.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 01 December 2015 05:11:02 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Overall, very good. Great location, price and comfort. I would definitely stay at the Alto Hotel again.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 01 December 2015 05:07:45 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Great location, good breakfast and friendly staff

by guest from Gold Coast, Australia
Posted on: 01 December 2015 02:22:02 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

Very clean hotel with very good staff

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 01 December 2015 09:23:02 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Really pleasant stay and impressed with luggage storage arrangements

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 01 December 2015 08:51:41 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great location, great staff particularly the very friendly and helpful reception staff. Lovely room with welcome pack

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 November 2015 08:10:52 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

great experience - except for the noisy mini bar friidge that disturbed my sleep

by guest from Durban, South Africa
Posted on: 30 November 2015 03:14:11 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

I had booked 2 rooms Would have been better if we had been on the same floor Otherwise close to Southern Cross Station .

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 November 2015 11:10:47 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We enjoyed every minute of our stay thanks to the friendly en helpfull staff.

by guest from Wognum, Netherlands
Posted on: 28 November 2015 02:04:13 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Was on my own and found it a great place to come back to at the end of the day. Well appointed room and the hotel has a nice calm feel to it. Will definitely return.

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 24 November 2015 07:14:15 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

great experience. Friendly staff, quiet hotel. Our room was ready early so we could drop off our bags, bonus.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 November 2015 09:10:01 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123   NEXT>>