Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

As a single female traveller, I appreciated the comfort of the room and having access to a mini-kitchen so I could manage my own food. Staff were very helpful and the location was really good for shopping and transport to other areas

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 23 November 2015 07:47:11 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

I am pleased with my choice to stay with the alto hotel on bourke. The location right in the cbd close to the free trams and attractions as well as the friendly and helpful staff made this trip an excellent one! Thank you all very much for your hospitality. (I am especially pleased with the staff's knowledge of and respect for my food allergies in the restaurant downstairs)

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 23 November 2015 07:41:39 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Superb thank you. Everyone we dealt with on the front desk were both extremely friendly and helpful. Also the waitress we had at breakfast was excellent. Many thanks for a wonderful stay. Peter and Mechelle.

by guest from Carlisle, United Kingdom
Posted on: 22 November 2015 08:07:38 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very nice stay. No view, but more than compensated by walking out the front door into the middle of the CBD. Cafe was OK; my wife got an incorrect drink on the one night we stayed there. Laundry was great and front desk personnel were very helpful.

by guest from San Francisco, United States
Posted on: 20 November 2015 05:06:19 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very good.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 19 November 2015 08:10:20 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very enjoyable staff were friendly and helpful.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 19 November 2015 01:20:49 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

Great visit

by guest from Cologne, Germany
Posted on: 18 November 2015 05:55:38 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Lovely location! Tram stop just a few steps away, super convenient to get to southcross station, and staff were so friendly and helpful. We had a really great stay!

by guest from Melblurne, Australia
Posted on: 17 November 2015 06:10:06 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Staff were very accommodating and would definitely stay again.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 17 November 2015 03:10:48 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

exceeded my expectations .

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 November 2015 09:13:21 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very comfortable and easy stay. Perfect location. Rooms are very well appointed. Staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again when in Melbourne. Didn't have time to use the off-site gym but will next time for sure.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 16 November 2015 08:20:02 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Location was perfect for us as was close to train station otherwise it could be a bit far away. Room was small but sufficient.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 16 November 2015 05:06:45 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Location is excellent!

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 16 November 2015 04:34:15 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

It is always a pleasure to come to Melbourne and stay at the Alto. Very friendly and warm staff. Thank you

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 13 November 2015 08:04:56 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Love the Alto. Staff are great and had a really nice dinner in your intimate cafe. Thanks for a lovely stay.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 13 November 2015 06:54:44 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Wonderful staff who did everything to help to make stay enjoyable. Couldn't speak more highly of the way they treat guests. Thank you it was my first with my 3 year old and you made it so easy

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 13 November 2015 05:43:56 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Overall experience was very good. Love the Foxtel channels in the room. Good to have breakfast included. Will definitely stay again if the price is right. I use the Skybus so hotel is good location for that

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 10 November 2015 10:56:10 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

Very good

by guest from Albury, Australia
Posted on: 10 November 2015 10:13:28 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

The included extras make the hotel extremely convenient and helpful including the gym pass, laundry and wifi access. We really enjoyed room 401 and the existing glass stained windows. The only hallenging we had was the fold out couch bed. It wasn't really practical to sleep on to be near comfortable. We ended up putting the mattress on the floor for it to be somewhat comfy. But otherwise highly rate our experience.

by guest from Nsw, Australia
Posted on: 10 November 2015 10:00:50 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Yet another fantastic stay at Alto Hotel. Alto Hotel has become my absolute hotel of choice in Melbourne and I don't even consider staying anywhere else. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful and are an absolute credit to the Hotel. The position is fantastic and the rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. Looking forward to my next stay.

by guest from Nhill, Australia
Posted on: 10 November 2015 06:55:19 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very enjoyable stay, excellent location, very clean and comfortable room. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would recommend as a place to stay in Melbourne.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 10 November 2015 05:08:12 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Thank you, we will come and stay again! Just what we have been looking for and a great breakfast too.

by guest from Kaniva, Australia
Posted on: 09 November 2015 10:23:15 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Everything was perfect. Appreciated friendly staff. Eggs benedict breakfast was really good.

by guest from Anglesea, Australia
Posted on: 09 November 2015 08:08:03 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7.5/10

Great, I am specially impressed that they allowed an early check in during a busy week

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 09 November 2015 05:40:24 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Couldn't fault our actual stay at the hotel.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 November 2015 05:27:33 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123   NEXT>>