Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very comfortable

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 25 September 2015 05:20:13 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Good location, very comfortable bed and nice breakfast.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 September 2015 06:00:33 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great location within easy walk of the Skybus terminal. The room was clean & had absolutely everything we needed. The staff too were great, all so friendly & helpful. The restaurant was not only convenient but the food was delicious. The Alto has definitely become our hotel of choice when we're in Melbourne.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 21 September 2015 05:55:17 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

Loved the boutique, quiet and professional atmosphere

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 21 September 2015 05:44:41 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

I found Alto thanks to its Wifi policy, chose it because of its green credentials, and loved it because of the service and level of comfort.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 21 September 2015 11:49:55 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Rooms very comfortable although the view from my window was the wall of a neighbouring building about a metre away.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 21 September 2015 09:22:40 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

This is the second time i have stayed here. Not as pleasant as the first time due to neighbouring room full of drunk women talking loudly at 2am. Not the hotels fault. Maybe thicker walls and doors reuired haha

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 21 September 2015 08:04:37 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

This hotel was great. It's stylish and comfortable and its staff are friendly and helpful.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 September 2015 01:28:38 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

we love staying at the Alto, we mainly travel by train to Melb, its very handy for us

by guest from Cootamundra, Australia
Posted on: 20 September 2015 08:11:07 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Even though there is limited space outside one's own room, your hotel suits me - as a single female traveller - in every way. On this stay and previous stays, reception staff couldn't have been more helpful, including finding a miki card for my colleague. Alto is definitely my preferred hotel in Melbourne.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 19 September 2015 06:38:42 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Only spent a few hours there but check in/out experience was a pleasure. Big tick to the staff for their help! Location is amazing as it's right next to a station and in the hub of the CBD!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 19 September 2015 05:45:52 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Pleased to find the Alto was as good as ever.

by guest from Woodend, Australia
Posted on: 18 September 2015 05:03:30 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

very quiet for a city hotel pleasant room Very convenient for transport

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 15 September 2015 05:17:15 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

We had a wonderful stay! Thank you

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 14 September 2015 05:37:59 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very pleasant and supportive staff including restaurant staff

by guest from Grafton Nsw, Australia
Posted on: 14 September 2015 09:39:12 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

One night only but no problems.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 13 September 2015 09:42:19 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Very happy. I like the attention to the environment and sustainability.

by guest from Echuca, Australia
Posted on: 13 September 2015 11:09:48 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Room was lovely and clean and although it was small, it had everything we needed.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 12 September 2015 08:16:03 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

excellent stay with great customer service

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 September 2015 03:39:37 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Every time we have stayed at the Alto on Burke we have always been looked after extremely well by all the staff. We would always recommend the Alto on Burke as a great place to stay in Melbourne.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 11 September 2015 03:05:45 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Excellent

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 11 September 2015 07:19:28 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 6.5/10

A really lovely hotel. Excellent staff. Very comfy beds. All fantastic. Only minus was very small rooms.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 10 September 2015 05:49:40 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

2nd time I've stayed here. Staff are exceptional. hotel very pleasant, clean, reasonable sized room, very good breakfast

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 September 2015 05:35:56 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

A very beautiful boutique hotel that goes above and beyond your needs to provide an extremely comfortable stay in a wonderful city. Thank you and we will see you again!!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 08 September 2015 07:10:53 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Was a wonderful stay. There was signs around hotel about comfort of beds and we all thought they have a lot to live up to. The beds passed with flying colours. Alto will be our new hotel of choice when staying in Melbourne.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 08 September 2015 05:30:05 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>