Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

It was very good. Practical accommodation in a good location at a reasonable price.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 24 August 2015 04:54:09 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

We enjoyed a very satisfying stay at Alto On Bourke. In future I might consider upgrading to a slightly larger room. The petite queen was a bit squeezy once you opened your luggage. I loved the various measures taken to make the hotel greener, and this would encourage me to stay there again.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 22 August 2015 02:07:12 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

I had a lovely experience and very much enjoyed all at the Hotel - great service - thank you

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 20 August 2015 06:47:44 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Great hotel...hidden gem.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 20 August 2015 02:54:37 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very good hotel - will definitely stay again.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 19 August 2015 03:06:01 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

The hotel is well appointed, clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff were especially helpful and my stay was without any hassle.

by guest from Brunkerville Nsw, Australia
Posted on: 19 August 2015 01:08:30 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Was in an excellent location for us - easy from airport and to Etihad stadium. Reception staff very helpful friendly and efficient. Breakfast was great and we liked the free apples.

by guest from Yorketown Sa 5576, Australia
Posted on: 19 August 2015 10:38:25 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

We just love coming every year

by guest from Broken Hill, Australia
Posted on: 19 August 2015 08:10:08 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very satisfied. Loved and enjoyed my stay. On Friday night, kitchen staff prepared a complimentary cheese cake for me. It's greatly appreciated. I was travelling alone for conference, lunch at the event was terrible, hence I had nothing the whole day. And to have a delicious cheesecake after dinner to finish the day was beautiful. Loved the fact that your hotel is environmentally conscious too. Fits with my lifestyle.

by guest from Sydney, Australia, Malaysia
Posted on: 18 August 2015 09:05:40 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Great hotel, great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff overall a really good hotel, and close to shopping and restaurants

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 18 August 2015 05:40:26 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

very good loved it all, the only issue we had was with breakfast and the time it took to come out and the value for money, i was expecting more on the plate that i got.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 18 August 2015 03:13:05 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

See suggestion and comments below.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 August 2015 07:49:54 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Nice hotel and staff. Room service and food excellent. Easy walk to station and trams.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 August 2015 07:29:51 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

We had a great time. The only negative was some tram noise and air conditioning vibration through the night. Probably not much can be done about either. The massage chairs were a special surprise. Loved them and the free tea and coffee machine were a nice touch. Also the pizza recommendation was spot on.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 17 August 2015 06:10:55 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

I had a wonderful stay and would recommend to anyone. Great service, nice quarters and amenities and friendly and helpful staff

by guest from Chicago, United States
Posted on: 14 August 2015 11:27:32 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Always excellent..only complaint is room on 1st floor...too much lane way noise...

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 14 August 2015 07:42:04 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

As good as previously

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 14 August 2015 12:27:55 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8.5/10

Had 3 lovely nights at ALTO. Great hotel, great staff. Good location.

by guest from T, Australia
Posted on: 12 August 2015 10:33:09 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 12 August 2015 03:29:25 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I am very happy each time I stay at the Alto It is friendly, very comfortable, convenient and has everything that I need when away from home. I can recommend it very highly.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 August 2015 06:45:12 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

We loved our stay at the Alto, the location was fantastic, stepping out the front door and onto the free tram line was so convenient! The staff were extremely helpful on check-in and throughout the stay. The room was absolutely spotless and a credit to your housekeeping staff.

by guest from Broken Hill, Australia
Posted on: 11 August 2015 06:10:39 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Faded outside flags, unwelcoming foyer & unclean windows behind reception initially disappointing. Wonderfully welcoming & helpful staff improved my despair. Room very clean & comfortable, had everything I needed. Bed was a little hollow sides/up in the centre. Will come again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 08 August 2015 10:00:00 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7.5/10

We enjoyed our stay. The best bits were breakfast, and dinner, and the included wifi. And those fluffy comfortable beds! It was rainy and cold outside, but cosy in the Alto!

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 08 August 2015 09:48:11 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

A good four star hotel well serviced by friendly & efficient staff. Coffee machine produces an enjoyable coffee, what blend do you use? Check out was quick but no one asked us how was our stay or ask if we required taxis etc. Would stay again but book larger room.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 07 August 2015 05:49:52 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Had a lovely time, the staff were so professional, friendly and helpful.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 07 August 2015 10:01:13 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>