Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Never dissapoints.....

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 14 October 2015 06:52:31 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

As previously, we enjoyed our stay. Now that the trams have a free zone it is even easier to get from the Alto to the CBD! We also appreciate the environmentally aware features of the Alto.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 14 October 2015 02:20:37 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

As expected. The standard has been maintained for a long time now, so congratulations.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 14 October 2015 09:52:21 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

It is always a pleasure to stay at Alto, it is the only hotel we use when staying in Melbourne - which twice a year

by guest from Townsville, Australia
Posted on: 14 October 2015 08:11:12 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Great boutique hotel. Comfortable room, good room service. Everything you need in the room. Affordable price. Location is great for shopping and visiting local attractions. Tram practically right outside the door and Spencer Street Station is a very close walk.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 October 2015 08:47:36 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Loved the hotel, the staff were friendly and attentive without being intrusive. Room was spacious and well appointed. Really liked having Foxtel in the room so I could record the early morning Rugby WC games. Breakfast was very good, liked that meals were cooked to order. Coffee decent too. The location was very handy although as we shopped a lot we did find ourselves down the other end of Bourke st a lot. Free trams help though! We would definitely return to the hotel if back visiting Melbourne.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 13 October 2015 08:36:08 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Very impressed with the abundant staff. There was always someone to help. The service was excellent! Really enjoyed the little restaurant. Breakfast was very good. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends.

by guest from Vancouver, Canada
Posted on: 13 October 2015 07:38:28 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 10/10

There was nothing to fault.

by guest from Yeppoon, Australia
Posted on: 13 October 2015 12:05:05 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Always good at the Alto great staff and great service is why we keep coming back. Thanks for looking after us. See you next time

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 12 October 2015 05:18:12 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We had a great time, staff extremely helpful and welcoming, the meals were excellent and the room ideal for three.

by guest from Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Posted on: 09 October 2015 11:01:26 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Our group were well satisfied with our whole Alto experience. Other than minor issues with AC we had no complaints. The location was particularly suitable for us to get wherever we wanted to go and would certainly recommend to others. It was an unexpected bonus to be able to check in early after an early arrival from Perth and enjoy a complimentary coffee with fruit and newspapers available. Well done Alto Hotel. Must also mention the bed linen etc which was outstanding,

by guest from Collie Wa, Australia
Posted on: 08 October 2015 06:37:19 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Very convenient location.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 06 October 2015 07:43:10 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 5.5/10
Value for money : 4.5/10
Location : 8/10

Our stay was pleasant, but not hugely remarkable. We quite enjoyed some of the perks (free wifi, reasonably priced minibar items, coffee machine downstairs and the massage room) but the bathroom was impossibly small and there was no natural light so we didn't want to spend any more time in the hotel than was necessary.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 06 October 2015 05:46:30 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Great place to stay, just so long as you don't mind the noise of the trams!

by guest from Noosa, Australia
Posted on: 06 October 2015 09:47:18 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very clean comfortable hotel with wonderful helpful staff.

by guest from Warrnambool, Australia
Posted on: 05 October 2015 10:24:28 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Disappointed having pre-paid I wasn't advised about an additional $50 credit card debit.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 October 2015 06:48:53 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Found that all our expectations were met, staff were all very helpful and polite, always willing to help, cleaning staff do an excellent job, our room being cleaned every day and to a high standard, the room was quite nice, bedding was comfortable, all linen very clean, although the sofa was the only thing we could fault, a little uncomfortable, besides that a very good experience, wouldn't hesitate to stay again sometime, great location as well.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 October 2015 07:21:59 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Fine

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 03 October 2015 04:33:25 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Lovely stay. Friendly staff. Loved the comfy bed. Loved the library massage room and free coffee.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 October 2015 08:00:52 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 5/10
Value for money : 5/10
Location : 10/10

good down to earth and convenient place. the late night receptionist Andrew took our low-noise needs into consideration and switched rooms without fuss.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 October 2015 08:47:18 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

It was really nice. There were no issues and everyone was very nice.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 October 2015 10:59:22 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I have stayed here quite a few times now and the service etc is consistently excellent. This is now my preferred place to stay in Melbourne.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 October 2015 08:50:23 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very pleasant and convenient.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 01 October 2015 01:53:05 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I do a lot of travelling for work and the Alto is my favourite hotel when I need to stay in that part of town. I always book the bed and breakfast deal - having a choice of a cooked breakfast as well as the continental buffet is perfect. The rooms are comfortable, the in-room Wi-fi is very reliable and fast which is what I need for my work, and the staff are always friendly. And I really love that I can open the window and get some fresh air, which is something I can't do in many hotels.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 30 September 2015 09:29:35 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Outstanding value for money coupled with a great location. I will definitely become a regular guest and will recommend to others.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 30 September 2015 05:24:44 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123   NEXT>>