Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

An outstanding hotel with very obliging staff

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 07 September 2015 06:51:31 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Loved it! Loved the Foxtel in both rooms . Everything was so clean.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 07 September 2015 03:04:23 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Great little hotel and very good staff and service generally

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 07 September 2015 09:34:39 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 6.5/10

we enjoyed our stay very much. only slight complaint related to bathroom ventilation which we thought could have been more effective, avoiding damp towels etc. but everything else was great and we would certainly stay at the hotel on a future Melbourne visit.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 07 September 2015 08:26:11 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

I had a great experience at the Alto Hotel - it was a nice gesture to get a small box of chocolates on arrival as I was a return visitor. I was travelling for business so it was used mainly as a crash pad - but I would definitely keep it in mind when travelling again to Melbourne. Especially with the free tram right at the doorstep.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 07 September 2015 07:04:32 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

The staff were very friendly and helpful. With breakfast included in the room price it was very good value. We appreciated that some concern was given to environmental considerations. Also really appreciated that it was possible to have an expresso style coffee with breakfast.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 06 September 2015 05:15:59 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

This

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 03 September 2015 05:52:04 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Only problem late make up of room on week end.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 02 September 2015 07:32:28 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

We particularly appreciated the hotel's responsibility towards the environment. The breakfast had great choices. We also liked having the apples to eat. And the umbrella.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 02 September 2015 12:38:27 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

I had a really lovely stay at the Alto. I actually cannot fault anything.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 02 September 2015 11:08:48 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Second stay and very happy except for the trams outside which quite frankly drove me mad. The old trams were a lot quieter, but when the new trams went around the corner it was like thunder. I looked outside and there was a big metal plate on the road which was the culprit. When I stay next time, I would request a room not facing Bourke Street (where I have been roomed before).

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 31 August 2015 06:52:16 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Great service, rooms well equipped, excellent breakfast. Very price competitive hotel.

by guest from Castlemaine, Australia
Posted on: 31 August 2015 03:23:49 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

Convenient for the city. Really comfortable bed and nice room. Enjoyable stay.

by guest from Quinns Rocks Wa 6030, Australia
Posted on: 31 August 2015 11:07:26 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

From the moment I booked to stay at the Alto hotel online I had a good experience. Initially I had a query about the parking and so I emailed and received a response within 24 hours which addressed my query. When I arrived on the day of my stay I was greeted by a friendly and informative staff member who told me where to park and clearly explained the $50 pre-authorisation on my card (I've been caught surprised by other hotels who haven't explained this!). Parking for the hotel wasn't on site which was a bit of a downfall and one has to do a u-turn in Bourke Street to drive to the parking area. It is locked up but not undercover. The room was nice and clean and suited what I needed. The bed was comfortable, but almost too soft like a marshmallow so be aware if you have back problems! The biggest disappointment for me was the street noise - there was a lot of it and it did keep me awake for some of the night. On the day you leave you will be required to grab your car and then drop the remote control back to the hotel before you leave. Despite the couple of negatives it was a good experience and I would return.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 August 2015 05:22:24 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Location is unbeatable with everything closeby. Though the room is less spacious but still worths the price.

by guest from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Posted on: 30 August 2015 08:49:00 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Great for my needs, comfortable, clean and friendly.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 28 August 2015 11:18:36 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

It was a very clean,comfortable, relaxed experience, within easy walking distance of where I needed to go. It felt like stepping back in time, to a more friendly, cosy atmosphere where you were welcomed with hospitality. Loved the apples!! Oh, and the hot chocolate!!!

by guest from Cairns, Australia
Posted on: 26 August 2015 11:15:59 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

It was very good. Practical accommodation in a good location at a reasonable price.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 24 August 2015 04:54:09 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

We enjoyed a very satisfying stay at Alto On Bourke. In future I might consider upgrading to a slightly larger room. The petite queen was a bit squeezy once you opened your luggage. I loved the various measures taken to make the hotel greener, and this would encourage me to stay there again.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 22 August 2015 02:07:12 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

I had a lovely experience and very much enjoyed all at the Hotel - great service - thank you

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 20 August 2015 06:47:44 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Great hotel...hidden gem.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 20 August 2015 02:54:37 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very good hotel - will definitely stay again.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 19 August 2015 03:06:01 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

The hotel is well appointed, clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff were especially helpful and my stay was without any hassle.

by guest from Brunkerville Nsw, Australia
Posted on: 19 August 2015 01:08:30 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Was in an excellent location for us - easy from airport and to Etihad stadium. Reception staff very helpful friendly and efficient. Breakfast was great and we liked the free apples.

by guest from Yorketown Sa 5576, Australia
Posted on: 19 August 2015 10:38:25 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

We just love coming every year

by guest from Broken Hill, Australia
Posted on: 19 August 2015 08:10:08 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>