Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Great service, rooms well equipped, excellent breakfast. Very price competitive hotel.

by guest from Castlemaine, Australia
Posted on: 31 August 2015 03:23:49 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

Convenient for the city. Really comfortable bed and nice room. Enjoyable stay.

by guest from Quinns Rocks Wa 6030, Australia
Posted on: 31 August 2015 11:07:26 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

From the moment I booked to stay at the Alto hotel online I had a good experience. Initially I had a query about the parking and so I emailed and received a response within 24 hours which addressed my query. When I arrived on the day of my stay I was greeted by a friendly and informative staff member who told me where to park and clearly explained the $50 pre-authorisation on my card (I've been caught surprised by other hotels who haven't explained this!). Parking for the hotel wasn't on site which was a bit of a downfall and one has to do a u-turn in Bourke Street to drive to the parking area. It is locked up but not undercover. The room was nice and clean and suited what I needed. The bed was comfortable, but almost too soft like a marshmallow so be aware if you have back problems! The biggest disappointment for me was the street noise - there was a lot of it and it did keep me awake for some of the night. On the day you leave you will be required to grab your car and then drop the remote control back to the hotel before you leave. Despite the couple of negatives it was a good experience and I would return.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 August 2015 05:22:24 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Location is unbeatable with everything closeby. Though the room is less spacious but still worths the price.

by guest from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Posted on: 30 August 2015 08:49:00 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Great for my needs, comfortable, clean and friendly.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 28 August 2015 11:18:36 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

It was a very clean,comfortable, relaxed experience, within easy walking distance of where I needed to go. It felt like stepping back in time, to a more friendly, cosy atmosphere where you were welcomed with hospitality. Loved the apples!! Oh, and the hot chocolate!!!

by guest from Cairns, Australia
Posted on: 26 August 2015 11:15:59 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

It was very good. Practical accommodation in a good location at a reasonable price.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 24 August 2015 04:54:09 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

We enjoyed a very satisfying stay at Alto On Bourke. In future I might consider upgrading to a slightly larger room. The petite queen was a bit squeezy once you opened your luggage. I loved the various measures taken to make the hotel greener, and this would encourage me to stay there again.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 22 August 2015 02:07:12 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

I had a lovely experience and very much enjoyed all at the Hotel - great service - thank you

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 20 August 2015 06:47:44 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Great hotel...hidden gem.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 20 August 2015 02:54:37 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very good hotel - will definitely stay again.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 19 August 2015 03:06:01 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

The hotel is well appointed, clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff were especially helpful and my stay was without any hassle.

by guest from Brunkerville Nsw, Australia
Posted on: 19 August 2015 01:08:30 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Was in an excellent location for us - easy from airport and to Etihad stadium. Reception staff very helpful friendly and efficient. Breakfast was great and we liked the free apples.

by guest from Yorketown Sa 5576, Australia
Posted on: 19 August 2015 10:38:25 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

We just love coming every year

by guest from Broken Hill, Australia
Posted on: 19 August 2015 08:10:08 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very satisfied. Loved and enjoyed my stay. On Friday night, kitchen staff prepared a complimentary cheese cake for me. It's greatly appreciated. I was travelling alone for conference, lunch at the event was terrible, hence I had nothing the whole day. And to have a delicious cheesecake after dinner to finish the day was beautiful. Loved the fact that your hotel is environmentally conscious too. Fits with my lifestyle.

by guest from Sydney, Australia, Malaysia
Posted on: 18 August 2015 09:05:40 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Great hotel, great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff overall a really good hotel, and close to shopping and restaurants

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 18 August 2015 05:40:26 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

very good loved it all, the only issue we had was with breakfast and the time it took to come out and the value for money, i was expecting more on the plate that i got.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 18 August 2015 03:13:05 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

See suggestion and comments below.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 August 2015 07:49:54 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Nice hotel and staff. Room service and food excellent. Easy walk to station and trams.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 August 2015 07:29:51 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

We had a great time. The only negative was some tram noise and air conditioning vibration through the night. Probably not much can be done about either. The massage chairs were a special surprise. Loved them and the free tea and coffee machine were a nice touch. Also the pizza recommendation was spot on.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 17 August 2015 06:10:55 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

I had a wonderful stay and would recommend to anyone. Great service, nice quarters and amenities and friendly and helpful staff

by guest from Chicago, United States
Posted on: 14 August 2015 11:27:32 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Always excellent..only complaint is room on 1st floor...too much lane way noise...

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 14 August 2015 07:42:04 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

As good as previously

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 14 August 2015 12:27:55 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8.5/10

Had 3 lovely nights at ALTO. Great hotel, great staff. Good location.

by guest from T, Australia
Posted on: 12 August 2015 10:33:09 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 12 August 2015 03:29:25 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>