Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very relaxing. Great to have my bags in the room that had been taken up during the day once i checked in. Very friendly helpful staff and room was amazing.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 June 2015 09:26:26 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

The hotel was excellent and very comfortable, staff were friendly and the service was excellent.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 11 June 2015 05:05:52 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Overall a very positive experience. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a great location. Would have no problem recommending this hotel to family and friends. Will definitely stay there again.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 10 June 2015 05:47:48 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 5.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Pretty reasonable overall

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 09 June 2015 06:43:31 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Love staying there

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 09 June 2015 05:43:09 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Think I've stayed there 11 times, definately the 3rd time this year. Nowhere else in Melbourne I'd rather stay

by guest from Mount Barker, Australia
Posted on: 08 June 2015 06:27:51 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Quirky, but well run and very comfortable boutique hotel in the heart of Melbourne's CBD. The rooms are small, but well appointed. The breakfast/dinner nook offers surprisingly great food and service. Staff are fantastic.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 06 June 2015 09:53:07 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

It was good and with at good location to access transportation in the city.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 June 2015 01:55:41 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great experience. we love the complimentary coffee and hot chocolates

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 03 June 2015 07:44:26 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Loved our stay, thank you

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 03 June 2015 06:29:58 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

Will stay here next time we are in melbourne

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 June 2015 06:02:56 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Wonderful as usual. When we need to stay in Melbourne the Alto is our choice. Thank you!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 June 2015 07:14:05 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 June 2015 07:00:19 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very pleasant. I spoke to Jenny regarding the PVC mattress protector. The fabric causes me to sweat profusely and consequently I was continually waking in the night. I have had this problem in other accommodations that use the same brand.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 June 2015 05:27:29 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

It was good place to stay nice and quiet spot what is the brand of the matress topper? That was super comfortable

by guest from Burnie, Australia
Posted on: 02 June 2015 05:06:39 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Would definitely stay again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 June 2015 08:15:26 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

It is always lovely staying there. Its like a home away from home.

by guest from Evandale, Australia
Posted on: 01 June 2015 09:35:51 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Nothing to complain about, east to get around from here, but if a first time visitor, the city circle tram is a little distance away

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 30 May 2015 05:19:54 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Very pleasant stay - staff were great and everything was clean and well presented. Nice atmosphere - a bit like an upmarket backpackers!

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 29 May 2015 05:49:35 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

First visit and enjoyed everything at the Alto.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 29 May 2015 04:29:43 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Friendly staff. Impressed with the location. cleanliness and comfort. Nice and quiet also.

by guest from Inverloch, Australia
Posted on: 28 May 2015 01:13:20 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Very good

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 May 2015 04:38:27 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

Had a fantastic first stay at Alto - super handy location and really wonderful staff who were able to help with all of our questions. Our first 3 nights were in an apartment as we had my sister in law with us. Space was fine for that length of time but any longer and it would have been a bit cramped. Last night was just the two of us in a king room and that was perfect for us :) We will be back to stay again :)

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 27 May 2015 11:48:11 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Excellent

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 26 May 2015 08:25:57 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

Suited us very well being so close to the railway station.

by guest from Murrulebale, Australia
Posted on: 24 May 2015 05:17:51 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>