Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Friendly staff. Impressed with the location. cleanliness and comfort. Nice and quiet also.

by guest from Inverloch, Australia
Posted on: 28 May 2015 01:13:20 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Very good

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 May 2015 04:38:27 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

Had a fantastic first stay at Alto - super handy location and really wonderful staff who were able to help with all of our questions. Our first 3 nights were in an apartment as we had my sister in law with us. Space was fine for that length of time but any longer and it would have been a bit cramped. Last night was just the two of us in a king room and that was perfect for us :) We will be back to stay again :)

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 27 May 2015 11:48:11 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Excellent

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 26 May 2015 08:25:57 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

Suited us very well being so close to the railway station.

by guest from Murrulebale, Australia
Posted on: 24 May 2015 05:17:51 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Just love this place.. That's why I keep coming back.. great service, clean rooms and really comfy beds, all in a great location

by guest from Blue Mountains, Australia
Posted on: 23 May 2015 12:34:02 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

My stay was very relaxing. No noise from other rooms. Windows that you could open. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and meals were great also!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 May 2015 10:56:16 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The first time I came because of the location and the environmental accreditations. I come back for the free wifi, foxtel, coffee, apples, books and massage chairs. The food is great and I like that there is a 24 hour reception service. It's good to know that there is always someone there if you need something. There is a lot packed into a little hotel! I love coming back to my home away from home.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 22 May 2015 10:52:10 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 8/10

First we were work colleagues attending a conference. The hotel was perfectly located and the staff were extremely helpful.

by guest from Various, Australia
Posted on: 21 May 2015 05:10:54 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Overall it was a very comfortable and pleasant stay. Check in was seamless and staff were courteous and helpful. Loved the fresh apples daily provided. Apartment was very clean and neat. I would not hesitate to recommend Alto to anyone visiting Melbourne.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 21 May 2015 01:29:09 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great location, great rooms and great staff.

by guest from Mumbai, India
Posted on: 21 May 2015 09:38:01 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Overall, the hotel met our expectations. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to family and friends.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 20 May 2015 09:33:43 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

I have stayed at the Alto 5 times now, including for business and personal reasons. It's consistently great and my 1st choice Melbourne accommodation venue.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 20 May 2015 05:28:01 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

We really enjoyed the stay. A very comfortable room, very quiet and great facilities, including Foxtel.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 19 May 2015 09:11:55 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Excellent breakfast, well priced with free wifi, what more do you need?

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 19 May 2015 05:13:20 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Wonderful. Will stay here again. Staff in particular where very helpful and pleasant. Thank you for a wonderful weekend

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 19 May 2015 08:56:55 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Excellent hotel, great service

by guest from Norfolk, United States
Posted on: 18 May 2015 11:19:21 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic, just what I was after.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 May 2015 08:23:35 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Was awesome! Great location to everything! We went to Etihad stadium to watch the football and was only a 2 minute walk after the game. close to southern cross station as well! Very quite for the location as well!

by guest from Tasmania, Australia
Posted on: 17 May 2015 10:08:09 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Had a wonderful stay. All staff members were very accommodating. Looking forward to our next visit. Thank you.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 May 2015 09:18:43 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Love the rooms, locations, breakfasts and the massage chairs!!!!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 May 2015 05:51:47 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Very good location

by guest from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Posted on: 11 May 2015 05:16:06 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

Clean, comfortable stay in small but modern and well appointed room. Surprisingly good food in the tiny bar, considering the price point of the hotel. The endless coffee is a nice touch. Front desk is friendly and efficient.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 10 May 2015 07:54:43 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 6/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Special thanks to Mr Andrew and Ms Gemma from the reception for assisting us with all our queries and requests. Special thanks to Ms Monica, Ms Hanny (unsure of name as we missed it. The lady who was from Vietnam) and the Chef (from the breakfast counter. Dark skin. Sorry we missed your name) for helping us with our delicious breakfast every morning even before your official starting time (before 7am). You have gone to all trouble to ensure we have our breakfast before our day tours and ensure our breakfast were still served pretty and delicious. Thanks for all the extra miles. You guys really made a difference to our honeymoon stay and we definitely enjoyed our stay. Will definitely recommend Alto Hotel to all our friends and family whom might visit Melbourne.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 05 May 2015 01:16:33 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I'm writing this on behalf of my parents. They loved the location. For me, I loved the price which includes breakfast.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 01 May 2015 05:30:11 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120   NEXT>>