Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

Very enjoyable stay and experienced NO issues throughout stay

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 June 2015 05:38:09 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The hotel is well-staffed and in an ideal location. The beds are very comfortable. The kitchen was very convenient and offered a great alternative to eating out. The complimentary coffee was also much appreciated. For visitors coming to Melbourne by train there is no better place to stay.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 21 June 2015 05:10:47 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

It was nice and cosy very relaxing.

by guest from Wurtulla, Australia
Posted on: 21 June 2015 04:19:40 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

I love staying at the Alto. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the location is ideal for either shopping or for business.I always feel safe at this hotel as well. My last stay was for a week, and I loved every minute of it.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 17 June 2015 10:12:01 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Comfortable rooms. Great location to Etihad Stadium, Exhibition Centre, Spencer St Station and tram stop right outside reception for no's 86 and 96 which run along Bourke St and through the mall.

by guest from Smithton, Australia
Posted on: 16 June 2015 06:57:38 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

I enjoy my stays at Alto and will continue to use this hotel as my preference for Melbourne visits.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 15 June 2015 07:18:06 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

The only downside was the noise from the trains in the room i was in.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 15 June 2015 10:25:19 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

A very pleasant stay. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a nice warm and cosy charm. The location is excellent and we were very happy with the facilities.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 12 June 2015 05:05:03 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

perfect for the purposes of my business visit.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 June 2015 11:16:59 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very relaxing. Great to have my bags in the room that had been taken up during the day once i checked in. Very friendly helpful staff and room was amazing.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 June 2015 09:26:26 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

The hotel was excellent and very comfortable, staff were friendly and the service was excellent.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 11 June 2015 05:05:52 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Overall a very positive experience. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a great location. Would have no problem recommending this hotel to family and friends. Will definitely stay there again.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 10 June 2015 05:47:48 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 5.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Pretty reasonable overall

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 09 June 2015 06:43:31 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Love staying there

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 09 June 2015 05:43:09 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Think I've stayed there 11 times, definately the 3rd time this year. Nowhere else in Melbourne I'd rather stay

by guest from Mount Barker, Australia
Posted on: 08 June 2015 06:27:51 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Quirky, but well run and very comfortable boutique hotel in the heart of Melbourne's CBD. The rooms are small, but well appointed. The breakfast/dinner nook offers surprisingly great food and service. Staff are fantastic.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 06 June 2015 09:53:07 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

It was good and with at good location to access transportation in the city.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 June 2015 01:55:41 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great experience. we love the complimentary coffee and hot chocolates

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 03 June 2015 07:44:26 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Loved our stay, thank you

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 03 June 2015 06:29:58 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

Will stay here next time we are in melbourne

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 June 2015 06:02:56 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Wonderful as usual. When we need to stay in Melbourne the Alto is our choice. Thank you!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 June 2015 07:14:05 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 June 2015 07:00:19 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very pleasant. I spoke to Jenny regarding the PVC mattress protector. The fabric causes me to sweat profusely and consequently I was continually waking in the night. I have had this problem in other accommodations that use the same brand.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 June 2015 05:27:29 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

It was good place to stay nice and quiet spot what is the brand of the matress topper? That was super comfortable

by guest from Burnie, Australia
Posted on: 02 June 2015 05:06:39 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Would definitely stay again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 June 2015 08:15:26 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>