Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Always excellent..only complaint is room on 1st floor...too much lane way noise...

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 14 August 2015 07:42:04 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

As good as previously

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 14 August 2015 12:27:55 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8.5/10

Had 3 lovely nights at ALTO. Great hotel, great staff. Good location.

by guest from T, Australia
Posted on: 12 August 2015 10:33:09 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 12 August 2015 03:29:25 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I am very happy each time I stay at the Alto It is friendly, very comfortable, convenient and has everything that I need when away from home. I can recommend it very highly.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 August 2015 06:45:12 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

We loved our stay at the Alto, the location was fantastic, stepping out the front door and onto the free tram line was so convenient! The staff were extremely helpful on check-in and throughout the stay. The room was absolutely spotless and a credit to your housekeeping staff.

by guest from Broken Hill, Australia
Posted on: 11 August 2015 06:10:39 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Faded outside flags, unwelcoming foyer & unclean windows behind reception initially disappointing. Wonderfully welcoming & helpful staff improved my despair. Room very clean & comfortable, had everything I needed. Bed was a little hollow sides/up in the centre. Will come again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 08 August 2015 10:00:00 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7.5/10

We enjoyed our stay. The best bits were breakfast, and dinner, and the included wifi. And those fluffy comfortable beds! It was rainy and cold outside, but cosy in the Alto!

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 08 August 2015 09:48:11 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

A good four star hotel well serviced by friendly & efficient staff. Coffee machine produces an enjoyable coffee, what blend do you use? Check out was quick but no one asked us how was our stay or ask if we required taxis etc. Would stay again but book larger room.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 07 August 2015 05:49:52 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Had a lovely time, the staff were so professional, friendly and helpful.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 07 August 2015 10:01:13 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

Friendly staff and great location. Room was very clean and beds very comfortable too- overall felt very homely. Only negative was the room we stayed in had some slight tram noise from the street and the window faced a wall so we couldn't see whether it was daylight or not.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 August 2015 12:01:20 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great location, comfortable, friendly staff. Lovely surprise to find complimentary chocolates in our room. Would stay here again !

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 July 2015 03:46:07 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent friendly helpful staff. Location is terrific. The room had everything we needed and had a nice cosy, homely feel.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 15 July 2015 08:55:58 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I had an absolutely wonderful experience at the Alto Hotel, and definitely plan to stay there every time I'm in Melbourne.

by guest from Huntsville, United States
Posted on: 15 July 2015 02:07:18 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Very comfortable and accommodating

by guest from Vancouver, Canada
Posted on: 15 July 2015 01:23:12 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

A very pleasant experience.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 13 July 2015 04:43:24 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

We love staying at the Alto because the staff are always so willing to help and really want to make their guests feel welcome. Nothing is too much to ask and everything is done with a smile. Such service is not found very often and always such a pleasure to receive. Thanks for making our recent stay as enjoyable as ever!

by guest from Cairns, Australia
Posted on: 12 July 2015 10:49:42 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

We felt very much at home. Appreciated the complimentary coffee, hot chocolate and apples. Also the fire in the dining area was lovely. Very clean and comfortable rooms.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 12 July 2015 03:27:13 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Convenient and comfortable. Good to have an iron and able to buy Myki cards.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 July 2015 05:17:41 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

Fantastic staff. Will go out of their way to ensure your stay is a comfortable one. Very close to the trams - only a short walk from the door - and within the free tram zone to most tourist attractions. The hotel only a 3 min walk from Southeren Cross Station. Room was clean and the beds extremely comfortable. Kitchenette in the room is a fabulous addition, was pleasantly displayed and well stocked with all the basics (detergent, salt and pepper, utensils and crockery). The lounge with fireplace is very welcoming on a chilly Melbourne day. Food from the restaurant was beautiful. Will definitely being staying here again!!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 08 July 2015 05:42:03 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 6.5/10

The bed was too soft and too hot. The doona had like a plastic cover on it....yuck.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 07 July 2015 07:13:46 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We loved the Hotel and the room we stayed in. The staff were very knowledgable and helpful. I loved the little cosy reading corner in the restaurant. The hotel is in a great location, with a tram right outside the front makes it accessible to all tourist locations. I will definitely be back the next time I come to visit Melbourne.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 07 July 2015 06:08:27 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Loved it.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 07 July 2015 05:45:23 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

The hotel had a nice atmosphere. Close to the city. Nice and modern and clean,

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 06 July 2015 05:05:31 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Perfect! no hassles, staff friendly and obliging.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 06 July 2015 11:27:50 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124   NEXT>>