Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 10 March 2015 02:48:30 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very good

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 March 2015 09:40:24 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

very easy

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 09 March 2015 07:35:10 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Staff were extremely helpful, location of Hotel is great and the room had everything i required. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 March 2015 04:21:47 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

I stayed for two nights on a business trip. Hotel Alto is well located with regards to the CBD, public transport and is within walking distance of restaurants, convenience stores and other shops. The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much. My room was comfortable, clean, modern and had some nice touches. Bed was very comfortable. The cooked breakfast was generous and tasty. The Wi-Fi is fast and very reliable. Overall, I would definitely stay again. I appreciate the environmentally friendly touches at the hotel and felt that it had a nice character that is often missing in large chain hotels.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 08 March 2015 12:43:13 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

We liked the atmosphere, service, location, breakfasts

by guest from Wa Country, Australia
Posted on: 03 March 2015 10:58:07 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

The stay was fantastic, great location and the staff were sensational and accommodating

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 03 March 2015 06:35:31 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9/10

greeted by very friendly and helpful staff at reception. more helpful and friendly staff providing the bar and breakfast service. overall an enjoyable stay at a pleasant hotel.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 March 2015 09:08:39 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Great, centralised location. Perfect to pop back to several times shopping bags back.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 March 2015 08:45:58 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 9/10

Very good, friendly staff, breakfast capacity too limited, mattresses need renewal

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 March 2015 11:13:32 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel's green accreditations and sustainability policies were impressive. The location was also good, as was the breakfast. We would definitely use the Alto again.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 02 March 2015 09:18:06 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 5.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Check in/check out staff were brilliant. Room was clean and well appointed. I don't recall the hotel listing advising of stairs in the apartment - may be worth featuring this as we had a member of our party who found stairs difficult due to an injury. Overall would recommend and is very well located.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 02 March 2015 06:20:56 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

-short but sweet stay, we enjoyed relaxing and watching the many foxtel channels, the room was cosy and the hotel was a very convenient location for our stay.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 March 2015 06:09:54 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

Overall experience was good but however there was a personal touch and warmth lacking in hotel staff and guest interaction which could have pushed the hotel ratings to very good or excellent. I found it a little impersonal except for the French receptionist and the breakfast staff.

by guest from Orsay, France
Posted on: 02 March 2015 02:25:55 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

Fantastic!!! Was looked after.

by guest from Dubbo, Australia
Posted on: 01 March 2015 11:53:35 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

staff were excellnt

by guest from Blenheim, New Zealand
Posted on: 28 February 2015 07:43:00 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

we were very happy with our stay, amazingly comfortable beds, nice size rooms,and the location was perfect for us travling on the train. Highly recommended, we will be staying here again for sure. Thankyou for a lovely stay.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 February 2015 09:04:01 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

We love the location and the staff are always friendly and helpful.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 26 February 2015 07:46:37 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Think this is the 7th time I've stayed at the Alto & I keep on coming back. Wouldn't go anywhere else, after all this time, it's like coming home

by guest from Mount Barker, Australia
Posted on: 25 February 2015 07:28:23 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

We really enjoyed our stay at the Alto. It is very convenient to transport, shopping etc. Rooms had everything that we required and the breakfast was superb. Will definitely stay again if in Melbourne.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 February 2015 08:40:07 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very pleasant all the staff were very helpful and friendly

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 24 February 2015 07:42:06 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

great location with the most comfortable beds ever!!

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 23 February 2015 09:54:31 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I really loved this hotel, it absolutely ticked every box. In particular every single member of staff I interacted with was wonderful, the beds were sensational, the breakfast was far better than the usual 4/5 star international chain buffet and for us the location was ideal.

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 23 February 2015 08:38:19 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

Very friendly

by guest from Cairns, Australia
Posted on: 23 February 2015 02:51:00 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 8/10

Very well stay, We did not like the neighborhood building wall so close to our room window. It makes a sense of claustrophobia

by guest from Quito, Ecuador
Posted on: 23 February 2015 09:25:06 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>