Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

We love this hotel, though did find the petite queen a little small for two. Main issue was nowhere to put our suitcases without tripping over them. Otherwise it was perfect.

by guest from Esperance, Australia
Posted on: 05 April 2015 07:45:30 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Thanks!

by guest from Melbounre, Australia
Posted on: 03 April 2015 05:52:46 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

Reception staff were very helpful particularly with directions and when we were having issues getting a taxi. Unit was spacious, well equipped and spotless. Had breakfast at hotel which was excellent and good value. Overall very enjoyable stay.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 01 April 2015 10:52:13 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent and friendly staff. The extra facilities (e.g. free Wi-fi) are greatly appreciated.

by guest from Queanbeyan, Australia
Posted on: 01 April 2015 08:30:08 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Pleasant

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 31 March 2015 07:24:07 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I wouldn't stay at any other place in Melbourne ,I think this is our 5th stay and looking forward to next, great spot city centre , staff wonderful , great breakfast , spotless .Green friendly Hotel

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 31 March 2015 04:21:46 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Feels like my Melbourne home. I'll be back next year.

by guest from Queanbeyan, Australia
Posted on: 31 March 2015 02:30:02 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

Very comfortable

by guest from Vic, Australia
Posted on: 29 March 2015 07:28:09 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

all personnel were so helpful and friendly .All amenities were great. We just enjoyed all aspects of our stay

by guest from Moss Vale, Australia
Posted on: 29 March 2015 03:13:49 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very comfortable Very pleasant

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 March 2015 06:55:26 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7/10

more than happy to stay there again

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 27 March 2015 08:06:38 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Just right, in every way. Close to station, to trams and a fine building, historic and well renovated; fine value for money as far as room is concerned

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 26 March 2015 09:25:04 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very Satisfied

by guest from Leiderdorp, Netherlands
Posted on: 26 March 2015 08:53:35 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

An excellent experience. Only fault I have...we were going to eat breakfast downstairs on the day of out departure, around 8.15, and there no tables to sit at. No problems as went up the road but would have preferred to eat at your hotel.

by guest from Port Macquarie, Australia
Posted on: 26 March 2015 07:07:21 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7/10

Loved it. Very comfortable with all needs catered for.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 March 2015 01:22:01 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The Alto is a refreshing oasis in the middle of Melbourne. It is very close to Southern Cross Station and a 10 metre walk to regular trams to the city, Queen Victoria Gardens and DFO. The rooms are modern and bright and very clean. Double glazing on the windows makes for a sound sleep. Free wifi is supplied and never dropped out. Foxtel supplied and free access to computers in downstairs lounge. Staff are welcoming and helpful, and you are able to leave luggage for the day if you need to after checkout. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful and filled me up for a great day of shopping. Will definitely be staying again. Thank you :)

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 25 March 2015 11:01:49 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Thoroughly enjoyable stay at Alto. A great little find. We will definitely be back.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 25 March 2015 07:44:27 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Brilliant hotel.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 25 March 2015 05:03:39 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

The internet in our room was frustratingly slow, besides that it was very good!

by guest from Morrinsville, New Zealand
Posted on: 25 March 2015 03:35:20 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Top location. Reasonable price. Great beds. Awesome staff. We will be back.

by guest from Sunshine Coast, Australia
Posted on: 23 March 2015 10:23:07 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

I loved it. The staff were very friendly and enthusiastic to help. I loved the free apples. My apartment was quirky and beautiful. I want to bring the family next time. On my way home to Kempsey, plane problems forced me to have a night in a faceless huge hotel in Sydney. I kept getting disorientated in the corridor as it all looked the same. For me it made your hotel so much more special. It was my first trip to Melbourne. Thank you so much for helping to make it such a memorable one.

by guest from Kempsey, Australia
Posted on: 22 March 2015 05:07:02 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Extremely comfortable and the location is perfect

by guest from Toowoomba, Australia
Posted on: 22 March 2015 10:32:25 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The wait staff at breakfast were pleasant and efficient. The food was delicious.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 17 March 2015 01:56:31 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Fabulous.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 15 March 2015 06:54:08 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

A lovely intimate hotel with fabulous service, home cooked breakfast and all comforts just around the corner from the main station and an easy walk to everywhere. What more could you need? Will recommend to all our friends who visit Melbourne and thank you.

by guest from Mirepoix, France
Posted on: 13 March 2015 07:54:23 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>