Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

We only had one night in Alto but wished we could stay longer. Will definitely stay here next time we're in Melbourne.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 13 April 2015 06:04:02 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

We were so impressed with the quality of service and the cleanliness and design of the room. We spend a a night in town a couple of times a year, trying many different hotels and are often left disappointed. The stay at the Alto was the opposite. The staff on the desk were so very helpful as were the breakfast staff and everyone else we encountered. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 April 2015 11:45:57 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

As usual very good

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 April 2015 11:23:26 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

Enjoyable

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 08 April 2015 11:13:00 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

very good and small enough to be beautifull

by guest from Melbourne And Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 07 April 2015 05:02:51 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

We loved our time there. Suited our needs perfectly. :)

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 April 2015 05:17:09 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

We love this hotel, though did find the petite queen a little small for two. Main issue was nowhere to put our suitcases without tripping over them. Otherwise it was perfect.

by guest from Esperance, Australia
Posted on: 05 April 2015 07:45:30 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Thanks!

by guest from Melbounre, Australia
Posted on: 03 April 2015 05:52:46 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

Reception staff were very helpful particularly with directions and when we were having issues getting a taxi. Unit was spacious, well equipped and spotless. Had breakfast at hotel which was excellent and good value. Overall very enjoyable stay.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 01 April 2015 10:52:13 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent and friendly staff. The extra facilities (e.g. free Wi-fi) are greatly appreciated.

by guest from Queanbeyan, Australia
Posted on: 01 April 2015 08:30:08 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Pleasant

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 31 March 2015 07:24:07 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I wouldn't stay at any other place in Melbourne ,I think this is our 5th stay and looking forward to next, great spot city centre , staff wonderful , great breakfast , spotless .Green friendly Hotel

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 31 March 2015 04:21:46 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Feels like my Melbourne home. I'll be back next year.

by guest from Queanbeyan, Australia
Posted on: 31 March 2015 02:30:02 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

Very comfortable

by guest from Vic, Australia
Posted on: 29 March 2015 07:28:09 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

all personnel were so helpful and friendly .All amenities were great. We just enjoyed all aspects of our stay

by guest from Moss Vale, Australia
Posted on: 29 March 2015 03:13:49 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very comfortable Very pleasant

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 March 2015 06:55:26 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7/10

more than happy to stay there again

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 27 March 2015 08:06:38 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Just right, in every way. Close to station, to trams and a fine building, historic and well renovated; fine value for money as far as room is concerned

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 26 March 2015 09:25:04 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very Satisfied

by guest from Leiderdorp, Netherlands
Posted on: 26 March 2015 08:53:35 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

An excellent experience. Only fault I have...we were going to eat breakfast downstairs on the day of out departure, around 8.15, and there no tables to sit at. No problems as went up the road but would have preferred to eat at your hotel.

by guest from Port Macquarie, Australia
Posted on: 26 March 2015 07:07:21 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7/10

Loved it. Very comfortable with all needs catered for.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 March 2015 01:22:01 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The Alto is a refreshing oasis in the middle of Melbourne. It is very close to Southern Cross Station and a 10 metre walk to regular trams to the city, Queen Victoria Gardens and DFO. The rooms are modern and bright and very clean. Double glazing on the windows makes for a sound sleep. Free wifi is supplied and never dropped out. Foxtel supplied and free access to computers in downstairs lounge. Staff are welcoming and helpful, and you are able to leave luggage for the day if you need to after checkout. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful and filled me up for a great day of shopping. Will definitely be staying again. Thank you :)

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 25 March 2015 11:01:49 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Thoroughly enjoyable stay at Alto. A great little find. We will definitely be back.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 25 March 2015 07:44:27 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Brilliant hotel.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 25 March 2015 05:03:39 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

The internet in our room was frustratingly slow, besides that it was very good!

by guest from Morrinsville, New Zealand
Posted on: 25 March 2015 03:35:20 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>