Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I really loved this hotel, it absolutely ticked every box. In particular every single member of staff I interacted with was wonderful, the beds were sensational, the breakfast was far better than the usual 4/5 star international chain buffet and for us the location was ideal.

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 23 February 2015 08:38:19 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

Very friendly

by guest from Cairns, Australia
Posted on: 23 February 2015 02:51:00 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 8/10

Very well stay, We did not like the neighborhood building wall so close to our room window. It makes a sense of claustrophobia

by guest from Quito, Ecuador
Posted on: 23 February 2015 09:25:06 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

An absolute delight, the staff on the desk during my stay were particularly friendly and I think her name was Aimee was a standout. Thank you all!

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 22 February 2015 03:18:42 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Great central location, fantastic services and value for money

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 21 February 2015 10:20:54 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Good, simple, friendly, well priced accomodation in a good location.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 21 February 2015 05:03:43 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We found the room to be absolutely perfect, could not fault anything. I would definitely recommend staying at the Alto to anyone travelling to Melbourne.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 February 2015 12:11:15 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 February 2015 12:51:52 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very satisfied overall.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 February 2015 04:42:15 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Love staying at Alto on Bourke - super convenient location, great value, free wifi, and excellent environmental philosophy.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 19 February 2015 03:50:17 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

Good value for money.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 February 2015 01:10:09 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Loved it. Enjoyed my stay. The family want to stay there again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 17 February 2015 08:09:57 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Omg the beds were amazing. Best sleep Room spotless, staff friendl. Had an amazing stay and will stay again in the future!!!

by guest from Largs North, Australia
Posted on: 17 February 2015 08:12:59 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic! We love staying at the Alto when visiting Melbourne.

by guest from Cairns, Australia
Posted on: 16 February 2015 08:01:15 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Excellent stay. The hotel was great and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 16 February 2015 06:49:35 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Always, as expected. Staff are wonderful including manager. Location suits me but this time I was travelling with my business partner/wife who was not so happy with staying down at the bottom end of the city. But she did LOVE the bed.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 16 February 2015 06:57:01 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We were very happy with everything at the Alto and the complimentary upgrade was a lovely surprise. The bed was very important to me for my arthritis and I found this to be comfortable so that was fantastic. The location was perfect for our needs on this stay so overall, we can thoroughly recommend this hotel based on our own personal experience. We would stay there again. Thank you.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 15 February 2015 08:37:47 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Have stayed before. Enjoy coming back to the Alto Hotel.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 February 2015 01:42:43 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

One of the best things we experienced in Melbourne.

by guest from Jakarta, Indonesia
Posted on: 13 February 2015 05:48:44 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

We knew our room - 206 - was "petite" but it was a little smaller - and a lot darker - than we had hoped.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 February 2015 06:35:56 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

A very pleasant stay in a great location right near the train station.

by guest from Swan Hill, Australia
Posted on: 10 February 2015 07:36:30 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

A thoroughly enjoyable time. Friendly and helpful staff and comfortable room. Fantastic location

by guest from Auckland, Australia
Posted on: 09 February 2015 12:25:48 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent location. Very helpful and knowlegeable staff. Fantastic hot breakfast. Coffee&tea machine available gratis whenever you need it! Slightly annoying noise coming perhaps from roof located A/C machinery.

by guest from Chyby, Poland
Posted on: 06 February 2015 06:25:43 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very good, great location and modern room with a comfy bed. Shame about the view of the brick wall from the room but as we were out all day this was not a problem.,

by guest from Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Posted on: 06 February 2015 03:02:17 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Forcing me to add a comment in this survey was the most difficult thing I incurred in relation to the Alto Hotel

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 04 February 2015 08:24:36 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>