Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7/10

Loved it. Very comfortable with all needs catered for.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 March 2015 01:22:01 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The Alto is a refreshing oasis in the middle of Melbourne. It is very close to Southern Cross Station and a 10 metre walk to regular trams to the city, Queen Victoria Gardens and DFO. The rooms are modern and bright and very clean. Double glazing on the windows makes for a sound sleep. Free wifi is supplied and never dropped out. Foxtel supplied and free access to computers in downstairs lounge. Staff are welcoming and helpful, and you are able to leave luggage for the day if you need to after checkout. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful and filled me up for a great day of shopping. Will definitely be staying again. Thank you :)

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 25 March 2015 11:01:49 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Thoroughly enjoyable stay at Alto. A great little find. We will definitely be back.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 25 March 2015 07:44:27 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Brilliant hotel.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 25 March 2015 05:03:39 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

The internet in our room was frustratingly slow, besides that it was very good!

by guest from Morrinsville, New Zealand
Posted on: 25 March 2015 03:35:20 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Top location. Reasonable price. Great beds. Awesome staff. We will be back.

by guest from Sunshine Coast, Australia
Posted on: 23 March 2015 10:23:07 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

I loved it. The staff were very friendly and enthusiastic to help. I loved the free apples. My apartment was quirky and beautiful. I want to bring the family next time. On my way home to Kempsey, plane problems forced me to have a night in a faceless huge hotel in Sydney. I kept getting disorientated in the corridor as it all looked the same. For me it made your hotel so much more special. It was my first trip to Melbourne. Thank you so much for helping to make it such a memorable one.

by guest from Kempsey, Australia
Posted on: 22 March 2015 05:07:02 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Extremely comfortable and the location is perfect

by guest from Toowoomba, Australia
Posted on: 22 March 2015 10:32:25 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The wait staff at breakfast were pleasant and efficient. The food was delicious.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 17 March 2015 01:56:31 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Fabulous.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 15 March 2015 06:54:08 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

A lovely intimate hotel with fabulous service, home cooked breakfast and all comforts just around the corner from the main station and an easy walk to everywhere. What more could you need? Will recommend to all our friends who visit Melbourne and thank you.

by guest from Mirepoix, France
Posted on: 13 March 2015 07:54:23 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Fabulous place to stay. Informative and helpful staff, well appointed room, and food in dining room was great. Will definitely be back to stay next time in Melbourne.

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 13 March 2015 03:38:37 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Had stayed before in 2011 so was happy to come back again. Overall, we had a good stay. Facilities and staff were very good. The only minor issue we had was the times the room was serviced. Seemed to happen later than what we have experienced in many other hotels. Twice we came back to our room around 1-2pm only to find the room in the same state we left it. In other hotels we have found the rooms serviced in between 10am and 12pm.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 12 March 2015 06:34:00 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

My overall experience was excellent.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 11 March 2015 11:14:51 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 10 March 2015 02:48:30 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very good

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 March 2015 09:40:24 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

very easy

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 09 March 2015 07:35:10 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Staff were extremely helpful, location of Hotel is great and the room had everything i required. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 March 2015 04:21:47 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

I stayed for two nights on a business trip. Hotel Alto is well located with regards to the CBD, public transport and is within walking distance of restaurants, convenience stores and other shops. The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much. My room was comfortable, clean, modern and had some nice touches. Bed was very comfortable. The cooked breakfast was generous and tasty. The Wi-Fi is fast and very reliable. Overall, I would definitely stay again. I appreciate the environmentally friendly touches at the hotel and felt that it had a nice character that is often missing in large chain hotels.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 08 March 2015 12:43:13 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

We liked the atmosphere, service, location, breakfasts

by guest from Wa Country, Australia
Posted on: 03 March 2015 10:58:07 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

The stay was fantastic, great location and the staff were sensational and accommodating

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 03 March 2015 06:35:31 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9/10

greeted by very friendly and helpful staff at reception. more helpful and friendly staff providing the bar and breakfast service. overall an enjoyable stay at a pleasant hotel.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 March 2015 09:08:39 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Great, centralised location. Perfect to pop back to several times shopping bags back.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 March 2015 08:45:58 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 9/10

Very good, friendly staff, breakfast capacity too limited, mattresses need renewal

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 March 2015 11:13:32 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel's green accreditations and sustainability policies were impressive. The location was also good, as was the breakfast. We would definitely use the Alto again.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 02 March 2015 09:18:06 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123   NEXT>>