Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

friendly staff. enjoyed playing some board games.

by guest from Nara, Japan
Posted on: 14 January 2019 02:29:57 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Excellent location inside CBD, easy transport to/from airport. Take the free tram to other tousirst’s spots.free laundry on site is a big plus after hiking/camping along Great ocean road for a week. Small kitchenette is very nice, too.

by guest from San Jose, United States
Posted on: 14 January 2019 02:13:59 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Perfect stay

by guest from Gwynedd, United Kingdom
Posted on: 14 January 2019 02:12:38 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

perfect

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 January 2019 11:19:00 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Really enjoyed staying in a smaller hotel. Having a freshly cooked breakfast every morning was great. Also liked some of the little additional things that the hotel laid on - like drinks mid week.

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 14 January 2019 10:33:10 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Staff friendly, lounge/relaxing area excellent. Great Southern Station, taxi rank and convenience stores near bye. Were able to booking 2 hours early.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 January 2019 10:11:25 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The service is fantastic here. Will always come back when visiting Melbourne. The lady at the service counter went above and beyond with sorting out an issue with a 3 party booking service (a mistake made on my end) nothing was a hastle when asking questions or needing assistance. Thanks guys!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 January 2019 10:09:45 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

We always enjoy our stay at the Alto. We’ve stayed there every time we’ve visited Melbourne.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 09 January 2019 10:39:29 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent staff especially the staff on reception on Friday 4th January afternoon - cannot thank them enough for making our stay memorable. Really impressed with their service! We booked two rooms.

by guest from Emerald, Australia
Posted on: 06 January 2019 11:36:45 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Always enjoy staying at the Alto - thanks!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 January 2019 03:46:51 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Friendly staff, conveniant downtown location.

by guest from Oslo, Norway
Posted on: 03 January 2019 09:23:55 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

This is a lovely hotel, the room was very comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast choice was very good with lots of tasty hot options all cooked to order. The hotel is a 10 to 15 minute walk into the centre of town and there is a tram stop outside.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 23 December 2018 05:15:40 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

My favourite hotel in Melbourne.

by guest from Sale, Australia
Posted on: 11 December 2018 07:59:54 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Great

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 December 2018 09:35:22 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

I love staying her. Always clean and has great service and services and close to my office and skybus.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 28 November 2018 03:51:29 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Great location and staff very friendly and helpful Pleased with rooms. We had two rooms for two families staying at Hotel. All happy

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 22 November 2018 12:26:32 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

100% would stay again

by guest from Dublin, Ireland
Posted on: 21 November 2018 01:52:34 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Great. My second stay.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 05 November 2018 09:57:21 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent as usual.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 November 2018 09:57:06 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

We really enjoyed our stay at Alto. The breakfast was delicious, the room clean and comfy and staff very helpful and friendly. We will recommend and also return to stay again next time we visit Melbourne.

by guest from Sunshine Coast, Australia
Posted on: 10 October 2018 01:33:26 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

The staff are excellent. Our only problem would be that the bedding isn't really flexible in that we were too hot each night. Nor are the beds particularly comfortable.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 09 October 2018 09:25:02 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

A great place to stay and great value for money. The staff a incredibly welcoming.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 04 October 2018 09:44:18 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

relaxing

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 25 September 2018 07:13:20 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Enjoyed our short stay. Was metres from the Spencer St train and bus station. The windows were double glazed as the tram passes nearby but unless you are a very light sleeper this won’t bother you. Excellent choices at breakfast.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 25 September 2018 07:31:17 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

It's my home from home in Melbourne

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 20 September 2018 08:25:54 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124125   NEXT>>