Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

This is the second time staying at Alto Hotel on Burke. It is in a great location and the in house breakfast was very convenient for this trip. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The common area is a nice part of the hotel, being able to get a coffee or tea whenever we need. I love that there are stairs so I don't have to use the elevator. The only issue was the noise / voices from the alley below our room (1st floor) in the middle of the night. I could also hear/feel whenever a tram went past but our room was at the front of the hotel towards the street and my Mum never noticed them. We ended up using the air-conditioner so we could close the window at night to reduce the noise. But it's to be expected when buildings are so close together in the city and sound has nowhere to go but up.

by guest from Townsville, Australia
Posted on: 15 May 2018 09:05:41 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great hotel. Always enjoy my stay here.

by guest from Ballarat, Australia
Posted on: 13 May 2018 10:19:48 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We didn't stay long enough to find out.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 May 2018 09:59:17 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

The usual very friendly service, home away from home in my case.

by guest from Buckley, Australia
Posted on: 09 May 2018 09:05:48 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Nice stay. Loved the "extra" things that made the experience so much better - coffee, lollies, happy hour etc. Will stay again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 April 2018 09:45:13 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

The location is perfect and the staff were the best of any hotel I've visited.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 27 April 2018 03:27:48 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

It was great. I will never stay anywhere else in Melbourne -- a combination ofthe friendliness, 'easy-goingness', co-operativeness with the difficuties of travelling, the fact of the microwave and toaster meaning you can look after yourself, the 24 hour coffee rom: just brilliant.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 27 April 2018 07:23:02 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent, professional and very friendly staff especially those at breakfast time!

by guest from Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Posted on: 25 April 2018 08:29:51 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Great

by guest from Sale, Australia
Posted on: 25 April 2018 07:55:24 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Great hotel to explore Melbourne and surrounding- great for Solo travelers as well as brining in a group

by guest from Forchheim, Germany
Posted on: 25 April 2018 09:14:20 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent stay once again, great to see Amy's smile when we arrived. See you soon.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 24 April 2018 08:44:47 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic. We stay here every year for a weekend together and everything is perfect. The staff are welcoming, super friendly and helpful. The rooms are huge, the bed is comfy and the spa great. the free coffee is handy and the massage room is fabulous. Thank you so much.

by guest from Ballarat, Australia
Posted on: 24 April 2018 04:44:26 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

have stayed a number of times over past years and will continue to do so

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 17 April 2018 09:37:15 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Fabulous service from front-end staff. A most enjoyable, comfortable stay.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 16 April 2018 08:59:59 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We really enjoyed our experience and would definitely stay again

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 April 2018 11:18:48 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Amy at the front desk was excellent

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 April 2018 08:33:22 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

All staff were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was amazing. Coin laundry appreciated - inexpensive - good location within hotel (not in a dark basement!). The location was perfect. For the bus to airport as well as everything else we did. Staff had good suggetions for places to eat and things to do, It was very quiet and the bed was comfortable. Other guests were friendly - which to me says something about the hotel.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 March 2018 12:43:01 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Mum and I enjoyed our stay, thank you very much!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 27 March 2018 01:27:48 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Alto Hotel was very quiet and the bed was really comfortable. The location was very handy as it is very close to tram stop on Bourke Street and Spencer Street Station. The room had good amenities such as a microwave and I especially liked the spare umbrella in the wardrobe as Melbourne weather is unpredictable. Staff in the dining room were friendly and welcoming. I had made a special request for soy milk and was pleased that a jug was waiting in the fridge for me so I could enjoy a cup of tea.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 March 2018 09:59:32 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Accommodation all as expected: Friendly helpful staff

by guest from Bull Creek, Australia
Posted on: 25 March 2018 11:34:17 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

A perfect 3 nights where we were made so welcome. Thank you et merci encore

by guest from Bouvsrd, Australia
Posted on: 24 March 2018 09:15:24 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Wish I could have stayed longer! Everyone I met was so helpful and friendly, and the room was so well designed. It’s great to know that an environmentally considerate accommodation option is available so close to public transport in Melbourne- I’ll definitely be back!

by guest from (origin) Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 23 March 2018 10:10:36 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great loaction, friendly staff

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 23 March 2018 09:45:50 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 6/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Really nice place to stay, great value for money in a good location nice and handy to the tram stop. There was some dust around in the room.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 23 March 2018 09:38:26 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We have stayed there many times now and it has been consistently good. Staff are always friendly and helpful.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 March 2018 05:09:42 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>