Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

Front desk receptionists were extremely helpful and knowledgable. The female manager on duty was helpful. Internet connectivity in room 401 was very poor.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 January 2015 06:17:57 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

We have stayed at Alto on Bourke several times. We love the location and the service. Due to unforeseen circumstances, an urgent medical issue, we had to delay our flight for three days. The Alto was very understanding of this and accommodated us with changing the booking at the last minute, with no extra charge or penalty. We were highly appreciative of this. The staff are always friendly and helpful.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 04 January 2015 10:14:21 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very enjoyable.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 January 2015 05:20:55 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

We were very happy with the accommodation even though it was small being of 2 levels made the accommodation very comfortable for 7 people.

by guest from Sunshine Coast, Australia
Posted on: 03 January 2015 06:06:47 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Great experience. Very friendly and helpfull staff.

by guest from Velsen-zuid, Netherlands
Posted on: 02 January 2015 05:53:39 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

The dryer is useless in the washer dryer machine. Use the house laundry to dry clothes

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 January 2015 05:06:45 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

We always have a good stay at Alto

by guest from Townsville, Australia
Posted on: 02 January 2015 04:24:22 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Wonderful stay! The staff were so helpful and thoughtful!

by guest from Laramie, United States
Posted on: 02 January 2015 10:26:59 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Great

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 02 January 2015 02:35:24 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

As an ex-hotelier I believe that nobody and nothing is perfect, I must say that service at Alto has been nothing short of excellent. the 3 nights in Alto allowed me to get in touch with different staff but with the same attitude. My only grouse is that the bed mattress was too soft for my liking. The location is also fantastic being central yet away from the hustle and bustle of shopping belt.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 01 January 2015 08:26:22 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

We were very happy with the overall experience. We would certainly stay again, though perhaps we would be after a better price.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 30 December 2014 10:15:29 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Our family was extremely comfortable and happy with the room. The staff were so helpful during our entire stay and we would like to thank Aimee and Andrew for all of their assistance with the many queries that we had.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 December 2014 08:31:59 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

we only stayed one night, but were upgraded to a one bedroom apartment and it was great. Check in was seamless and friendly and breakfast the next morning was awesome.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 29 December 2014 09:34:56 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 6.5/10

Very good and very comfortable room. Friendly staff

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 28 December 2014 07:03:10 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Wonderful! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly from day one. We get good advice and offers of help to print maps from the reception. The room was clean and well-maintained. I like the complete kitchen facilities in the room that included washer cum dryer, a full fridge as well as dishwasher. I definitely will be back again at the same hotel hopefully in the near future. Certainly will recommend the hotel to anyone going Melbourne.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 28 December 2014 12:29:57 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Very happy with my experience, the staff was helpful. The location was close to transportation and shopping, food. The room had fridge and was clean

by guest from Walnut, United States
Posted on: 27 December 2014 11:29:08 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent to deal with, comfortable bed, good shower. Pity we didn't have more time to enjoy our stay. Very good continental breakfast delivered to our room night before as we were leaving very early the next morning.

by guest from Oamaru, New Zealand
Posted on: 27 December 2014 04:04:18 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

We were very happy to return to Alto, for a short stay in Melbourne...

by guest from Shepparton, Australia
Posted on: 25 December 2014 06:22:38 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

staff - informative and helpful (Gary, Aimee, Andrew, etc) location was great as it was walking distance to places of interest/trams very well equiped (washing/dryer machine, cooking utensils, dish washer). free hot chocolate and apples for guests to take!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 25 December 2014 06:15:55 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Very convenient location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very good level of amenities provided. Coffe lounge and fruit an added bonus. Reception staff extremely helpful.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 25 December 2014 08:34:05 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

We stayed for 10 nights and couldn't be happier. The apartment was modern with everything you need. The staff were so lovely and we really enjoyed the small touches like the apples, complimentary coffee and Peppermint magazines. Your green initiative is to be commended.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 22 December 2014 08:07:28 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Everything was perfect : nice and comfortable bedroom. Close to the station and to the city centre. Very good buffet breakfast. The staff was very nice and helpful. I quite enjoyed my stay at Alto on Bourke.

by guest from Ploneour-lanvern, France
Posted on: 22 December 2014 05:17:04 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very clean, tentative staff, comfortable room and perfect location for my stay, I will be back.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 22 December 2014 02:44:26 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Loved it all.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 22 December 2014 12:01:50 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

Good

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 21 December 2014 05:11:17 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>